We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Patio de la Alameda
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
217
261
65
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
261
65
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinner yardbars and restaurantshop on hop off bus stoplovely hotelpositive pointstraditional spanish hotelshuttered windowsterrace barmini breaklarge squarepretty hotelmodern bathroomtapasdegrees celsiusstay at this hotel againhotel is locatedair con
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Very good 3-star hotel on Alameda Hercules next to various bars and restaurants and a 15-minute walk to Seville's main touristic attractions. Parking available and very good value for money. Nice rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mthereza89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend so we could travel around Seville BUT we were really disappointed with the hotel's location.

The hotel itself is great and the staff couldn't do enough, but once you're outside then that's when all hell breaks loose! It's because it's situated in a run-down, graffiti-strewn awful place full of wild dogs and empty beer cans and dossers! It is truly horrible!

At nighttime it gets worse as the area gets full of loud beer-swilling louts! Now I'm all for live and let live, so if you don't mind a bit of rough then that's your decision, but if you want to enjoy your hotel's location then book elsewhere - the south side of the city I would suggest.

My only gripe with the hotel was the fact that it didn't have double-glazed windows. Now you might think that you don't need double-glazed windows in a hot place like Seville, but it wasn't because of the weather but the terrible noise day and night of motorcycles and scooters tearing past outside - we had to sleep with the pillow cases over our heads like something out of a comedy movie!!!

So if location, location, location is important to you then heed my review.

Room Tip: Choose an indoor room if you want to sleep in peace on your stay.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScouseRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Hotel is situated on lovely square with the centre of Sevilla in walkable distance. Area is also good for a drink in a pub, breakfast and evening meals. Stops of public transport nearby and bring you everywhere in and around the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulusAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed here in late Oct, arrived late but was welcomed by the reception staff. The hotel inner courtyards certainly have the wow factor and I imagine they are very cool during the summer months. Our room was great, the aircon also heated if you felt chilly. Maid service and cleanliness first class. No restuarant, but the cafe next door supplied breakfast which was good for the price, fresh juice, croissants etc. Local bars and restuarants were very good, food in general the best I have tasted in Spain (and some other countries!). Found a gem of a place called mata (I think), superb and innovative tapas/mains etc. It is just around the corner from the Hotel. It is about a 10 min walk to the centre of Seville from the hotel. Try to get the 2 day tourist bus pass and you can hop off and on to visit the attractions, very reasonably priced.
We will be going back next year as we had such a good time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay in this we'll appointed hotel in the heart of Seville. On arrival at the hotel the staff make you feel very welcome and the hotel itself is very clean with a lovely Moorish feel with inner courtyards full of plants, The rooms are modern and clean with air con which was very welcome as it was incredibly hot during our stay, there was also the added bonus of a fridge in the room. We found the hotel to be very quiet and having parking on site (€18 per day) was very convenient as parking locally on the street in pretty much impossible. Would highly recommend this hotel for exploring all that this beautiful city has to offer. For breakfast & good coffee I can highly recommend Cafe Badulaque which is next door to the hotel on the right, great food served by friendly staff and for an evening out restaurante Alameda is a must a lovely restaurant with a really nice atmosphere and the tapas are superb and the presentation is second to none, main course meals are around €14 - €22 well worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marky1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews