We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£135
Priceline
Expedia.com
£125
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
166
142
53
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
142
53
28
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Its a smart looking boutique hotel,
on the first view stylish
little roof top terrace
very small rooms
not reachable by car!

But most important:

The most horrible bed I have ever had in a modern or refurbished hotel.
The king sized mattress was too soft and hanging through in the middle, that I woked up several times during the night, couldn't really sleep and had serious back pain in the morning. The staff said, that they don't understand that, as the mattresses should all be new. (If so, they ordered a very bad quality)

Don't book a room with a queen or king size bed!

On the good side, I have been offered a complementary breakfast

But a massage would have been better for my back pain which last for two days.

Date of stay: May 2017
4  Thank Ecclestones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bertrand G, Director General at Hotel Palacio Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,

Le agradecemos sus palabras acerca nuestra terraza panorámica donde disfrutó del desayuno.

Sepa que la consistencia de los colchones que regularmente se modifican es de dureza media, ya que no podemos adaptarnos a todos los gustos de nuestros clientes. Lamentamos que este aspecto no haya sido de su agrado. En cualquier lugar tomamos nota ya que todos los comentarios nos ayudan a estimar los resultados de las experiencias en nuestro hotel.

Quizás no consiguió llegar al hotel en coche por problemas con su navegador, pero sepa que es totalmente posible acceder hasta la puerta del hotel en coche para dejar el equipaje y dirigirse al aparcamiento. Como puede comprobar, taxis y camiones de limpieza pasan durante el día por delante de nuestro hotel.

Sin más, esperamos que la próxima vez mejore su experiencia con nosotros si vuelve a alojarse en nuestro hotel. Le aseguramos que no se arrepentirá.

Reciba un cordial saludo,

El Director General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Cheerful and helpful staff. Our room was attractive but not well laid out -- small with almost no hanging or drawer space; we spent a lot of time tripping over each others' suitcases. it was quiet and the roof top terrace /bar area was attractive in the evenings -- much too hot from about 9:00AM on. I doubt we would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethbenedict722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Well kept clean hotel. Staff friendly. The terrace eating area was not properly cleaned and had to ask for table to be cleaned and dry. Breakfast was basic for the price.
The location was fantastic with amenities within walking distance. Parking an absolute nightmare.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bertrand G, Director General at Hotel Palacio Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
En primer lugar, quisiéramos agradecerle su tiempo comentando su experiencia con nosotros. Todos los comentarios nos ayudan a resaltar lo bueno y a la vez ser conscientes de los aspectos que se pueden mejorar para nuestros clientes. Es por ello que nos alegra su comentario al respecto de la limpieza del hotel y la amabilidad del personal que le atendió durante su estancia.

Nos gustaría puntualizar que tras verificar nuestro sistema de vigilancia, comprobamos que sólo pasaron dos minutos de espera debido a la atención de la camarera a otros clientes de terraza. Sentimos las molestias ocasionadas si no se les pudo atender en cuanto entraron por la puerta.
Le recordamos que por el precio del buffet en el desayuno, usted puede disfrutar de gran variedad de alimentos desde frutas, pan, croissants, carnes, tortilla, dulces, batidos, zumos naturales, café… Pensando de este modo que el precio se amortiza bastante gracias a la gama de productos de los que dispone.
Por último comunicarle que tratándose de una zona tan céntrica, aparcar el coche de forma fácil y segura es utilizanr uno de los dos parkings más cercanos al hotel que seguro que el personal de recepción debió comunicarle y que se encuentran a 5 min andando desde el hotel. También puede optar por descargar su equipaje dejando el coche unos minutos en la plaza para posteriormente aparcarlo.
De cualquier modo, antes de tomar cualquier decisión, si le surge alguna duda debería consultar nuestra página web, donde aparece toda la información detallada de las preguntas más frecuentes que pueden surgirle a nuestros visitantes.
Sin más esperamos que entienda los hechos y no dude en volver a visitarnos la próxima vez que venga a Sevilla, le aseguramos que no se arrepentirá.
Le deseamos lo mejor desde nuestro hotel.

Un Cordial Saludo,

El Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Greatly enjoyed all aspects- rooftop bar and breakfast overlooking the Cathedral and Alcazar Palace are most memorable. The room was small but modern and clean, the service was friendly and the price was reasonable. We left our car in the outer municipal parking lot and walked in about 1.5 km which wasn't a problem. Would return!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DonSwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed with a friend during a short holiday. Excellent location in central Seville - immediate access to Cathedral, Palace Old Town and great food options. Wonderful roof patio with great views. Staff were very friendly. Rooms are clean and modern but very cramped.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews