We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£135
Hotels.com
£135
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£125
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
166
142
53
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
142
53
28
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Positive: The central location is just perfect. Downside: no parking. There is a public car park close by. The rooms are modern, the bathrooms are spacious enough. The rooms are not very big but sufficient. Everything is clean and the rooms we had were very quiet.
Negative: the breakfast. Buffet, but for most things you have to ask. There either not on display or out. Only one staff, not enough.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Monika1of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Having stayed in quite a few "value" hotels in Europe over the years, I can say that this was my favorite! It was clean, spacious, and was in a perfect location for seeing Sevilla. It was hard to find at first, due to the labyrinth-like layout of the streets...but honestly, that's part of the fun!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The location couldn't be better in the heart of Sevilla. Great food and shopping are always a short walk away as are the prime tourist locations.
Rooftop has a view of the Cathedral and overall value is excellent. I would strongly recommend its central location!

Room tip: Double Room with Extra Bed was very romantic
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2017

we stumbled across this little hotel after we had eaten dinner in the Alianza restaurant opposite. We had been to another bar earlier in the week right opposite the cathedral, and got stung for the drinks. This little hotel has a charming little bar at the top, which also has a view of the cathedral - and the drinks are half the price, with no booming loud music. what a great little spot to sit and enjoy a nightcap with the cathedral lit up in the background.

Room tip: roof top bar
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 52julieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We thought to have found a very nice place to cool off and have some lunch on a very warm day in Sevilla.
The roof terrace sprayed mist from the parasols like more outdoor cafe's offered.
I don't know what they did differently, but we got soaking wet.
There was some sort of carpet on the floor, that gave the place a very cheap feel.
We should have left right away when we noticed that, because this was representative for what followed.
Or choice of lunch was a very Spanish one, jamon iberico, salad and some bread. What could go wrong with that?
Well, the jamon was very chewy, the bread was wrapped in plastic, not fresh.
The salad was cheap bitter bits, 2 tomato parts (we were three).
Very disappointing.
Toilet was in a shower room, that was very dusty.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vakantie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bertrand G, Director General at Hotel Palacio Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
Gracias por opinar sobre nuestro negocio en TripAdvisor, todos los comentarios contribuyen y nos hacen mejorar cada día para así crecer y ofrecer un mejor servicio a nuestros clientes.
Nos gustaría exponerle nuestra respuesta en relación a los puntos que comenta.
En primer lugar, el nebulizador de terraza es un sistema que funciona a diario y está constantemente revisado debido al uso que requiere. Es por ello que si ocasionara algún tipo de avería, se haría notar al instante. Actualmente no hemos recibido ninguna queja al respecto, y si en ese momento usted notó alguna anomalía no debió dudar en avisar al encargado de turno para así reubicarle e inspeccionar el funcionamiento del sistema.
En cuanto al césped artificial, nos extraña lo que comenta, ya que actualmente es un elemento de decoración en establecimientos que recibe cierta estima. Además, precisamente nuestro modelo difiere al de otros en originalidad por motivos de composición y acabado, aunque entendemos que pueda no ser de su gusto, ya que opiniones sobre estos temas varían con frecuencia.
Para continuar, en relación a la comida, sepa que nuestros productos son frescos del día y recibimos nuestros pedidos a diario, en cualquier caso si algo no fue de su agrado igualmente debió comentarlo a la camarera. Estamos seguros de que hubiera solventado la situación ofreciéndole un cambio sin ningún compromiso. No dejar satisfecho al cliente antes de irse no es nuestro estilo, y sentimos que la comunicación no fuera efectiva durante su visita a nuestro negocio.
Para finalizar, comentarle que al ser también un hotel, disponemos de servicio de limpieza constante. Si echa un vistazo a nuestra puntuación en este aspecto, puede comprobar que el personal realiza su trabajo de forma efectiva, ya que es algo que nos preocupa bastante debido a la categoría que se nos ha otorgado por un organismo debidamente certificado.
Sin más, esperamos poder tener la oportunidad de tenerles con nosotros una vez más, y hacerles cambiar de opinión respecto a nuestro servicio. Estamos seguros que el personal les recibirá con gusto y no le defraudará.
Reciba un cordial saludo.
El Director General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews