We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, spotless, an angel of a proprietor”
Review of Alfonso XI Pension

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alfonso XI Pension
Ranked #50 of 72 Seville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We travel lean, so we go for low-cost hotels. There is no hotel free parking for this modest hotel, but there is free street parking and the owner will point you to a paid lot for your convenience. We parked in the street.The beds were comfortable, the room spotless, great wifi service, good-sized shower, and the proprietor very helpful showing nearby bus routes, etc. 5 minutes to every location by bus, lending us glasses to go get takeout coffee. But he outdid himself on the second day, when my husband woke up ill on a Sunday morning. He insisted on driving us to the health center and helping us to translate. This showcased the outstanding Spanish healthcare system, 3 minutes' wait. Then he drove us to the pharmacy, where an antibiotic and two other meds came to a grand total of 9 euros. The place was not far, but he insisted on going the extra mile. A great experience in a great city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

very good experience staying in Pension Alphonso.Manager did everything in his power to help us even though he had basic english. Rooms were spotlessly cleaned daily.Very central location and good value for money.Haven't a bad word to say about stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rocio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Rossella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
#68 of 177 in Seville
2,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hesperia Sevilla
Hesperia Sevilla
#71 of 177 in Seville
1,377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sevilla Center Hotel
Sevilla Center Hotel
#43 of 177 in Seville
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
#120 of 177 in Seville
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Lebreros
Melia Lebreros
#50 of 177 in Seville
2,495 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Sevilla Viapol
NH Sevilla Viapol
#38 of 177 in Seville
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfonso XI Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfonso XI Pension

Address: Calle Jose Luis de Casso 4, 41005 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing