We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth the price.”
Review of Pension Nuevo Pino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Nuevo Pino
Ranked #5 of 70 Seville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean, light-filled rooms in a very good location. Not exactly quiet on weekend nights but given the location, totally expected. Really pleasant people working there, and received a free upgrade to a room w private bath. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJG1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER209, Gerente at Pension Nuevo Pino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Traveller

thank you for your nice and kind review. We are very excited when we find guests so happy like you! Reviews submit your organization's critical about the hostel are always very important to improve our work. But, frankly, when we receive good reviews like yours we are very well like when you take a good breath of fresh air in a day of summer heat!!
Thank you very much

Javier de la Rosa
Pension Nuevo Pino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Room Tip: The basement room where I stayed had a great shower-think there were 6 shower heads!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank brewstir
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JAVIER209, Propietario at Pension Nuevo Pino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent place for the price and in the heart of the city. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a room for four persons which was quite small and near the laundry facilities, so sometimes the smell was not too good. But considering the price we nevertheless were deeply contented. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guest212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My stay was fine. Nice place for the price and in the heart of the city. Street was a bit difficult to find so print a map. My room only had a window to the reception so that was the only down side but it was quite good aprt from that. Generally nice helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fearceann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Perfect location. I got a room with five single beds to accommodate a family of 5 for 46 euros. It was allgood. The facility has no pool. Perfect for a short stay as well as financially advantageous for a large family or a group of friends.

Room Tip: good room for its location and its price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agcces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Really a bargain. Room was warm and bed was comfortable. Doorway was pretty and convenient for relax and there is hot water and coffee for drinking all time. However, the shower was not working well and windows of the bathroom cannot be closed tightly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xianzhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It got the five star not because it is a five star hotel but for its location, friendliness and value for money. I booked it online before going to Spain and received an incredible bargain for under 20 Euros. It was clean and staff extremely friendly. They offered without even asking to keep my luggage for me before and after I checked in. As I arrived in Sevilla a day earlier and they were fully booked (not surprising) I had to pay twice as much in hostel nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlladinAgadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Pension La Giraldilla
Pension La Giraldilla
#7 of 70 in Seville
281 reviews
Callejon del Agua
#1 of 70 in Seville
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Luxe Hostel
#16 of 70 in Seville
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Nuevo Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Nuevo Pino

Address: Calle Tarifa 6 | Centro Historico Sevilla, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range: £20 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Nuevo Pino 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar, this traditional Andalusian guest house offers simple air-conditioned rooms with free WiFi and TVs. It offers a 24-hour reception and a terrace with views of the old town. Pension Nuevo Pino is a guest house situated just 400 metres from San Salvador Church and Seville's Fine Arts Museum, in the historic city centre. Plaza de Armas Square and Seville Bus Station are a 10-minute walk away. The Nuevo Pino's rooms are decorated in bright colours and have tiled floors. Some rooms have a private bathroom, while others have shared bathroom facilities. A basic buffet breakfast is available each morning for a surcharge. The property also offers free access to computers. There is a shared fridge and hairdryers are available upon request. Free hot drinks are available all day. Pension Nuevo Pino is next to La Campana and the famous Calle Sierpes Street. Public parking is available within 100 metres away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pension Nuevo Pino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing