We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Options Available”
Review of Pension Nuevo Pino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pension Nuevo Pino
Ranked #4 of 68 Seville B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better Options Available”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Try Oasis Backpackers or a number of other Pensions (hostels) in town in order to avoid this dark depressing domicile. While the price is attractive it's really not worth it. The rooms don't look like the pictures, the kitchen isn't really a kitchen, and breakfast is immediately forgettable. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for your budget accommodation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JustaPack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    224
    119
    50
    43
See reviews for
105
278
57
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

So this place was tempting due to the super low price. On weekdays that is. On weekends the price nearly doubles. Regardless we stayed a night and left as quickly as possible the next morning. Surly over night staff, dark dingy rooms, and extremely sketchy electric wiring give you the impression of staying in a prison cell, one wired to go up in flames. The "kitchen" is actually a microwave and a fridge, the Wifi functions only on the first floor, and breakfast is a joke. Free coffee, however, and quite tasty.

Best to avoid unless you are traveling on an extremely tight budget, or have a love of all things dark and disquieting.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JustaPack_Randi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is all that you need. Decent location, it's a big city, you're doing a lot of walking anyway. Although the hotel security isn't the best. You turn the keys in whenever you leave the hotel, and someone could very easily ask for your room keys and they would hand them out.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here with a friend on January 2013, during our Andalucía trip. I found it on booking.com at the last minute and preferred for the location and price. The price was more than the other hostels we stayed in Andalucía, nevertheless not the quality!
The location is great, walking distance to everywhere if you like walking. It is very close to main street and right across the shopping streets, and you find the big Cathedral at the end of this street.
Staff was not very welcoming and helpful, and they made us feel like we are unwanted guests even during check-in. When we asked for available rooms and the prices he told us the price and gave us seconds to decide or go away.
The building was old enough, but would not mind on a historical trip. Decoration of the breakfast area was very nice. We stayed at a roof floor, which we had to climb up steep and narrow stairs. We had to pass near people chilling out on the terrace to reach our room, which was quite annoying. Our room was the only room on the terrace. It felt like we had strangers on our balcony!
Our room was large but decorated with old furnishings. Curtains could not be closed properly, and we had to hold them while changing clothes. The room was dirty, there were dust everywhere even near the bed!! I had to clean them before I went to sleep, so as not to swallow some while sleeping!
Wifi did not work at all, but it may be because our room was on the roof. They have to rent our room as "no wifi".
Breakfast was included in the price, but in theory! There was tea, milk, corn flakes which was old and not crispy, bread, butter and salami. But they were all VERY limited and I could see most of them only on other people's plates although I was there early. They have a small desk to serve breakfast, with maximum 10 breads, 10 salami, so the limit is 10 for each morning, and when one person takes two slices of bread, it becomes even worse! When I asked for some bread they said all have finished. There was only corn flakes and milk left, and I only had a glass of milk (could not eat old and soft corn flakes, sorry!).
What was worse, when I tried to plug in my mobile phone, there were flames coming up and I was so scared!! I checked the plugs (only with my eyes!) I saw that they were ancient! After that I was even scared to turn on the lights! I would never recommend this hostel if you do not want to take the risk of burning yourself or dying in a hostel room!
What you would expect from a place is to AT LEAST charge your phone without burning yourself, and to sleep in a dust free room!!

Room Tip: Never take the room on the terrace, if they ever ask you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER209, Propietario at Pension Nuevo Pino, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Google Translation
Hola Kkbra.

ante todo gracias por su tiempo.

Veo necesario intervenir ya que su comentario esta desactualizado y no describe la realidad del hostal de hoy dia ( julio 2014).

Su comentario, como usted indica es de enero de 2013, por aquel entonces los dueños de la pension eran otras personas y tenian todo mucho mas desatendido. Como usted indica habia desperfectos. Nosotros entramos en el negocio en marzo de 2013, y desde entonces hemos renovado completamente el hostal, todos esos desperfectos que usted indica con la luz se solucionaron. En la zona de la terraza existen tres habitaciones, no solo una.

Ahora tenemos:

1. Internet wifi que funciona en el 95% del edificio de tres plantas.
2. Azotea donde usted puede tomar el sol o relajarse con las vistas de Sevilla.
3. Habitaciones renovadas, con television, wifi y aire acondicionado/calefacción.
4. Desayuno mucho mas completo que antes, ahora con zumo , cafe, te, tostadas, cereales , etc.
5. Dos ordenadores para el uso y disfrute de los huespedes, donde podra usar internet gratuitamente.


Todo ello unido a:

1. Situacion inmejorable, en el centro de Sevilla, en La Campana, a 1 minuto de la calle Sierpes y a 5 minutos de La Giralda.
2. Precios económicos en relacion a la situación y a las habitaciones.
3. Un personal multilingue; frances, ingles, ruso , español, el cual nos esforzamos por ofrecer el mejor servicio posible para un lugar con precios económicos , con la finalidad de que el huésped se sienta como en su casa en sus vacaciones.


De nuevo gracias por su tiempo, y esperamos que en el futuro vuelva a nuestro establecimiento para comprobar todas estas mejoras que hemos llevado a cabo en el ultimo año y medio.


Atentamente

J. De la Rosa
nuevo pino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We got a 4 bed room just for us two and although we paid for the shared bathroom, there was actually a private one in the room. Tea and coffee always available, so central location. Great deal stay, in this case cheaper than hostels! Staff very welcoming and helpful. If back in Sevilla I'll definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starfromwintersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER209, Propietario at Pension Nuevo Pino, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest;

You can't imagine how interesting and nice to read the reviews of our guests. Your there filled with happiness. For us and our staff is very important to know that the stay of our guests has been a positive experience.
Thank you infinitely!
Javier de la Rosa
Pension Nuevo Pino

Seville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean, light-filled rooms in a very good location. Not exactly quiet on weekend nights but given the location, totally expected. Really pleasant people working there, and received a free upgrade to a room w private bath. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJG1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER209, Gerente at Pension Nuevo Pino, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Traveller

thank you for your nice and kind review. We are very excited when we find guests so happy like you! Reviews submit your organization's critical about the hostel are always very important to improve our work. But, frankly, when we receive good reviews like yours we are very well like when you take a good breath of fresh air in a day of summer heat!!
Thank you very much

Javier de la Rosa
Pension Nuevo Pino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 176 in Seville
1,868 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 176 in Seville
3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 176 in Seville
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Nuevo Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Nuevo Pino

Property: Pension Nuevo Pino
Address: Calle Tarifa 6 | Centro Historico Sevilla, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Nuevo Pino 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar, this traditional Andalusian guest house offers simple air-conditioned rooms with free WiFi and TVs. It offers a 24-hour reception and a terrace with views of the old town. Pension Nuevo Pino is a guest house situated just 400 metres from San Salvador Church and Seville's Fine Arts Museum, in the historic city centre. Plaza de Armas Square and Seville Bus Station are a 10-minute walk away. The Nuevo Pino's rooms are decorated in bright colours and have tiled floors. Some rooms have a private bathroom, while others have shared bathroom facilities. A basic buffet breakfast is available each morning for a surcharge. The property also offers free access to computers. There is a shared fridge and hairdryers are available upon request. Free hot drinks are available all day. Pension Nuevo Pino is next to La Campana and the famous Calle Sierpes Street. Public parking is available within 100 metres away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pension Nuevo Pino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing