We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculously good!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palace Sevilla
Ranked #113 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 21 April 2013

What a great hotel! Lavish decor. Convenient locale. Friendly staff. Neo modern showers (if that's a term) with options for overhead rose water output, flexible mobile output and 6 jets; with built in tuneable music!! We loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Team_camel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

On the positive side, this hotel is very well positioned in the lovely city of Seville, within easy walking distance of everything. The decor is extravagant, giving a luxury feel, particularly in the photographs. Typically of a central city hotel the rooms are small, but adequate. Staff are friendly. On the negative side, the lift only reaches the 2nd floor but the breakfast "tent" is on the 3rd floor, so impossible to reach if you are disabled - no mention of that on website! The only bar is an outdoor terrace, also on the 3rd floor, and not open most of the time. The so-called mini bar in the bedrooms (with free drinks) contained only water, crisps, and a packet of biscuits. The free bottle of wine advertised on the hotel's website never did materialise. All in all, not the 4star experience we had paid for.

Room Tip: Probably choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

we stayed at this hotel because of the location, and we were right. It's in the middle of everyhting, you can walk everywhere... 5 minutes from the shops, 10 minutes from the Catedral y la Giralda. Close to tapas bars and restaurants. We even walked to La Macarena Church.
The rooms are small, and full of stuff. It was hard to find room for our suitcases. The rooms were clean enough (when you see the tiny vacuum cleaner they have... you understand) the shower was bad, we never knew how to turn the knobs, and water came from every single hole. The staff was very nice and have great personalities, but they did not know any hair saloons. I am glad that we found a good one via Yahoo, only 4 blocks away.... The bad: breakfast. We made a mistake paying in advance for a buffet breakfast for 5 days! when we arrived they explain to us that the kitchen was being renovating and we will have a voucher for breakfast across the hotel. We got there and they only have orange juice, orange fruit, plain yogurt, coffee and bread with jamon Serrano. we could have the same stuff for 5 Euros!! in any other place. The second day they send us across the hotel, and we were serve old pastries, with coffee, juice...no fruit. The staff could not understand why we were up set about this. For us the point was that the hotel should have published on the web site that their kitchen was close and you could have a voucher for a CONTINENTAL not a buffet breakfast for that price. We felt we wasted 50Euros. Over all, the hotel has a great location, with a taxi stand 1 block away. In terms of level of noise, it came from the hall ways... the floors don't have any carpets, so you can hear every single step of the people coming back to their rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiperSantiaguina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We paid 138/euros for both nights and since we booked through website directly (same rate as if you book through other travel websites anyway), got a small bottle of Rose wine as well. Love the decor throughout the hotel and of our room. I thought the shower was cool (no tub) as it even has a radio controlled through one of the shower buttons. You walk outside this hotel and there are a couple of places to eat and drink, unwind. It's literally a one-minute walk to the Metropol Parasol entrance and the museum at Plaza Mayor. Walking distance to major attractions (e.g. Seville Cathedral, probably 20 min walk which is nothing as you'd want to get lost in the paths of Seville) and shopping! The hotel receptionists are friendly and helpful. Noise level was OK. As a side note, there was a photoshoot at this hotel on our last day which probably just shows that its decor is appreciated. Note though that since this is a new hotel, the taxis at the Seville airport are not all familiar with its location but if you mention Plaza de Encarnacion they'll figure it out. The taxi does not stop directly in front of hotel as entrance is on a pathway but you get dropped off literally a 30 second walk away. There's also a taxi station, yup a 30 second walk away, so easy to get a taxi. Expect 25-30 euros per direction to/from airport to/from hotel. The terrace was closed when we were here as it was raining so can't comment on that.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The over the top decor in this hotel is very nicely done, but it doesn't really go well with the very small rooms. There were so many fixtures and lamps in our room that I couldn't move without hitting something.
The rooms are very smaller than they look in the pictures.
The showers did not work well on both rooms that we used through our stay. The temperature of the water was not constant.
The mattresses could be better.
That being said, the hotel is located right at the Plaza de la Encarnacion, which I found to be a very nice location. The service was great. I had to work while staying at the hotel and they were able to change us to a room a bit bigger than the average, where I could use a desk.
The noise level was adequate. I am a light sleeper and didn't have a problem staying at the first floor.
The terrace is great and has a very nice view of the organic shaped building at the plaza.
In my opinion the biggest advantage in this hotel is that it is a new hotel. Everything is new and neat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russoturisto_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joaquín C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz
Catalonia Giralda Hotel
#80 of 177 in Seville
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Abril
#77 of 177 in Seville
403 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#26 of 177 in Seville
512 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Sevilla

Address: Plaza Encarnacion 17, 41003 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £47 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palace Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sevilla Palace is located in central Seville's Encarnación Square, where you can find the impressive Metropol Parasol Building. It offers stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi and a spa bath. The rooms at Hotel Sevilla Palace feature classic-style décor. Each one comes with a flat-screen HD TV and a minibar with drinks included. The private bathrooms have a hydromassage shower. The hotel has a bar with a terrace and great views of Seville's Old Town and Cathedral. There are many good restaurants in Plaza Encarnación and the streets around. Seville's Cathedral and Alcázar Palace are around 10 minutes' walk from the hotel. The Maestranza Bullring and River Guadalquivir are 15 minutes away. We speak your language! HOTEL PALACE SEVILLA BOOK IN THE OFFICIAL WEB ADVANTAGES • Welcome drink on Terrace Panoramic • INCLUDED • Articles of Mino Bar • INCLUDED • Personalized Attention • INCLUDED • Best Price Guarantee • INCLUDED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palace Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing