We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable budget stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Sevilla
Ranked #74 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Comfortable budget stay.”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

If you're travelling light, spend most of the day outside viewing the sights and enjoying the meals out, then this is the place to stay for you.

It's basically a clean place to crash when you get back after a long day out, comfortable beds, good lighting, Wifi in the room. Quiet.

The Budget Ibis is unique because the split up the toilet and the shower. The sink is outside both these units. Useful so that two persons can use the toilet and the shower. The bed is comfortable, which padding and no creaks in the bed frame.

You can have breakfast at the hotel but we prefer to buy our own stuff to eat. You can ask for hot water at the breakfast counter and bring it up to your room.

Bus stop about 10 min walk away. A ride into town takes about half hour. Taxi home is reasonable, below 10Euro.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    271
    149
    33
    20
See reviews for
90
302
36
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Cheap, modern Ibis on the outskirts of town. I paid 32 Euros per night so was initially very enthusiastic as Ibis usually has good standards, however I was to be disappointed, mainly because our room was dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned properly for some time. Clumps of hair all over the floor and under the bed, and most surfaces were dusty. The shower floor was black with grime. We could not find a cleaner so late at night so we ended up cleaning ourselves as best we could (handfulls of toilet paper wetted in the sink and dragged across the floor). The internet is painfully slow and it is extremely frustrating trying to get any work done due to the slow rate and frequent cut-outs. No car-park, you have to park on the street which is not a problem if you arrive in the evening, but during the day it is impossible to find a parking space within a kilometre radius. Finally, the breakfast is not really a breakfast. Go and get yourself a loaf of bread and a carton of juice from the convenience store down the street and save the Euros 7.50. There isn’t really much on offer and it is not worth paying for. Just some slices of bread, little packets of jam and tasteless croissants. There are not even any plates to eat off of, I guess they’re too expensive to invest in and may push up the hotel’s operating expenses by a few cents a year. Sometimes you really do get what you pay for. Shame, because with a bit more care and attention this place could be a winner.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've stayed in Ibis Budget hotels on a couple of other occasions (short stays in Bruges and Lugano), and found them to be excellent value and, more importantly, comfortable bases. When I booked a week's trip to Seville, I was delighted to discover an Ibis Budget had opened there just this year, and we booked immediately. I'm afraid this was to be a massive regret.

Whilst you anticipate and accept a level of compromise when paying for budget accommodation, I believe the location of this hotel to be a little beyond the pale. It's very close to the airport (rarely a good sign), and when we were dropped off by the shuttle bus it's fair to say we were slightly apprehensive. The hotel, despite attempts to spruce things up with a couple of rows of palm trees, is flanked by a motorway overpass with roaring, unrelenting traffic. There is no real pavement in the surrounding area to speak of, just broken tiles, grit and road, which was a joy for suitcases and safety when arriving in the dark. Banish any notions of nipping out for a quick bite to eat or walk in the local area, the hotel is firmly located within an ugly, empty industrial estate, with a row of permanently closed businesses and a Repsol garage. In exasperation we crossed the motorway (the stuff holidays are made of), and walked down the other side, where it all just became extremely shady and we beat a hasty retreat through the car fumes and traffic walkers.

The rooms themselves are not for the claustrophobic. Despite initially appearing almost trendy, super efficient and great value, things begin to unravel once your case has been set down and you realise the floor space is gone, there's no drawers, etc. The biggest problem, however, is the toilet - which is situated in the room itself, behind a paper thin door with no lock, with a big gap under it and a large hole in the door functioning as handle. If privacy is a concern for you or your party, this isn't the hotel for you, and it's the same story with the shower. On the plus side, the room comes with a TV with a reasonable range of international channels, the bed is comfortable and the rooms are spotless without fail. The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. The saving grace for this particular Budget, however, was its excellent insulation - that awful traffic noise from the overpass (which makes up your view) isn't audible with the window closed, a wise investment by Ibis. However, the heat in Seville, even in October, is such that you want the window open - but can't for two reasons: (1) the aforementioned noise; (2) the traffic fumes are disgusting. As a result, I slept terribly, sustained by poor air conditioning.

The breakfast is not worth the rather exorbitant price tag. It's the usual grim affair of dreadful coffee and bread/croissants with no or horrible tastes. Bizarrely, you aren't provided with plates and are instead expected to spread your toast or whatever on the tray or the table, not good.

Finally, whilst you're very much out of the way of things, the number 28 bus takes you into town in about 20 minutes for the reasonable price of 1.40€. The journey, though, particularly when at least twice daily, is very draining and unpleasant. They don't have timetables in Seville, so you just have to take a chance on its arrival. This is made worse by the bus stop at which you wait; it's at the edge of a waste ground, directly bordering the motorway. Choked in car fumes and noise, you trundle on to the (seemingly constantly busy) bus when it arrives, and are rattled and bundled around through super dodgy areas for what seems like forever, before being deposited near the centre.

Although I've stayed in other Ibis Budget hotels and enjoyed them, this was sadly a very disappointing experience. The location is a compromise too far, and the roads and bus journeys left me feeling more stressed out than before my holiday had begun. That being said, the staff are lovely and the rooms are very clean and predictable, and should you be in town alone, or on business, for a short period, I'd recommend this place for sure. If you're travelling as a family, or even as a couple, for holiday purposes, I'd look elsewhere - it's draining, causes bad moods and spoils the trip. I'd stay in Ibis Budget hotels again, but never for a week, and never in Seville.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a front facing room if possible, away from the overpass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chaaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puerto rico
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we stay at this ibis in Seville because of its free parking. it is very hard in Spain to find hotels with free parking and since it was just on night in town way pay more. we have stay at ibis hotels in Germany France Portugal so why not in Spain. as far as I am concern they have the best pillows and matters. alway clean an friendly staff.

Room Tip: rooms facing the parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel is located on the city edge near the river. The room is comfortable and the breakfast is good. The staff was helpful and friendly. There is parking near the hotel in the Ibis Carpark. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank nicholas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#52 of 175 in Seville
761 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#79 of 175 in Seville
430 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Dona Carmela
Hotel Dona Carmela
#87 of 175 in Seville
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bib-Rambla Apartamentos
Bib-Rambla Apartamentos
#103 of 175 in Seville
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Luxsevilla Palacio
Luxsevilla Palacio
#147 of 175 in Seville
21 reviews
1.6 mi away
Catalonia Hispalis Hotel
Catalonia Hispalis Hotel
#139 of 175 in Seville
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Sevilla

Property: Ibis Budget Sevilla
Address: Plaza Gota de Leche, 1, 41007 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Sevilla 1*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing