We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just an hostel”
Review of Grand Luxe Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Luxe Hostel
Ranked #15 of 67 Seville B&B and Inns
Marghera, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just an hostel”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

From the official pictures, the name GRAND LUXE, and the cost i expected something different, i spent 10 days travelling all arond Spain and for the same price all the other places i stayed were better, this one is just an hostel with plain IKEA furnitures, a beutifull view from the terrazza, in a very central zone. The included breakfast is nothing special (bread, cereals, marmelade, coffe, juice) and they say it is served from 8a.m. but actually they arrive and start preparing it at 8... and you have to wassh up! i understand this is an hostel and this level of service is acceptable if you pay 8€ for a bunk bed but we took the double private bathroom room and paied the same price we would have in an hotel so we expected a better level.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    70
    22
    13
    13
See reviews for
12
73
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Ak
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The staff were cheerful, pleasant and very helpful. They answered many questions for us and are a high spot of this hostel. The hostel is located with site of the cathedral and a couple minutes from the main square. However they are on a quiet lane which is a positive. It is an excellent location for visiting Seville. The room was comfortable with everything we needed. The breakfast was basic but there is a fridge for storing your own food as well as a full kitchen available for guest use. There are at least two markets within walking distance. The hostel is an ideal location with a lot going for it. Even if you aren't looking for a hostel this is little different from a hotel and a great value.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank greginak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed two nights in one of the double rooms at Grand Luxe. Our room was very simple, a bit more sparse than I was expecting, but that was completely fine with us. We don't travel to stay in fancy rooms. The breakfast was also pretty basic, but the excellent service, great location, clean accommodations, reliable wifi and spectacular rooftop patio make it a hands-down excellent choice for lodging in Sevilla.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtand2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I just spent two nights at Gran Luxe Hostel and will be HIGHLY recommending it to others who star in Sevilla. The location cannot get any better! You are a stones throw from the Alcazar and Giralda and loads of eateries. I stayed in a double room with a balcony view of the Giralda, which was stunning to wake up to. All though it is listed as a hostel, its more high end and modern then any other hostel I have stayed in. The room also had its own bathroom. Breakfast was amazing, I had a friendly crepe chef make a delicious breakfast. Staff was always smiling and very helpful. Everyone I met at the hostel ranged from ages 25 to 35, its a perfect balance for someone budget conscious but still looking for great quality service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This hostel is in a great location, has secure entry and 24hr reception, which is important for me when travelling solo. Staff were helpful and the room and bathroom were very clean. I stayed in a Double room with private bathroom. Only got 1 towel and no bath mat, but that was ok for a night. It has a lift and there is airconditioning, which I am sure you would need in the summer. WiFi worked well.
This hostel is great value and I would recommend it if you are on a budget. It is near some much more expensive hotels. It is very close to the Tram and you can walk to most places.
Breakfast was help yourself in the kitchen area. Not my style, being commercial coco pops etc but it looked plentiful and there was bread to make toast. The kitchen area was available for guests which would be handy if staying longer.
The rooftop view of the cathedral is lovely.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jcjojozep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great hostel, great location but more importantly exceptional young staff who are cosmopolitan, cool, worldly and friendly, and you'll experience this from the moment you'll walk in to the moment you leave. If I wanted people to represent my company, city and country, these are the individuals I'd want to work for me. Sorry I don't have all your names, but you know who you are. So, if you own the Grand Luxe or if you're the manager reading this... I think you have a rare group of individuals, keep them..... and I insist you reward them ;-)

Ish (London)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I had such a good experience in Grand Luxe hostel. We were 4 in very big bedroom, and we had our own bathroom. We could unpack a bit and had everything we need to make the stay as comfortable as possible.
The staff was really nice and friendly. I am a celiac and they even made sure I had something to eat for breakfast.
The roof of the hostel is the cherry on the cake... breathtaking view of the cathedral. You can walk anywhere from the Hostel.

We did the free walking tour , Santiago was our tour guide, it was fun and I saw everything I needed to see. It was very informative and I met a lot of people.

I would really recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Pension Nuevo Pino
#4 of 67 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#7 of 154 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luxe Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxe Hostel

Property: Grand Luxe Hostel
Address: Calle Don Remondo 7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Luxe Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Grand Luxe Hostel our goal is to provide you with a luxurious experience at a low cost. To us, that means making sure you have a friendly, fun and relaxing environment at all times during your stay with us. Grand Luxe Hostel is located in a restored late 19th century building beautifully combining a refurbished facade with a completely remodeled, modern interior. We offer spatious, comfortable rooms with wood floors and all have an ensuite bath. Our common areas include a living room, computer area, kitchen, dining area and above all an amazing terrace with argueably the best view of the Cathedral in all of Seville. At Grand Luxe Hostel you will undoubtably find an international spirt of comraderie and community, with comforts and quality not often found in a hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Grand Luxe Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing