We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour of the Alcazar!”
Review of Guia en Sevilla

Guia en Sevilla
Book In Advance
More Info
US$438.19*
and up
Seville in a Day: Private Tour
Ranked #73 of 215 Tours in Seville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Discover with an official guide the authentic Seville around the most enchanting part of the city. You can choose beetwen half a day or a full day tour and of course a tailomade tour depending on your preferences. Please contact me for information Here you have an exmaple of the most popular tour : Monumental Tour . Duration 3 hours Walking around the charming streets of the Santa Cruz; the old jewish quarter, it is an experience that you shouldn´t miss; while learning about its history, legends and famous characters. Enjoy finding out more about the Royal Alcazares of Seville an its amazing palaces. Visit the Cathedral of Seville, the largest gothic temple in the world. Contact me for all what you need in Seville from flamenco classes, a boat in the river or cusine workshop.
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Normally, we don't take random guided tours but for some reason, we decided to join Maria's (who asked us if we would like to take a tour, when we arrived at the gate). We are so glad we did! Maria speaks excellent English, shared wonderful details, is knowledgable, very funny, charming and a proud Spaniard! We were unable to take advantage of her other tours which include an evening tour of the Jewish Quarter ending in a free Flamenco show. Next time for sure!

Thank LeslieJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guideseville, Owner at Guia en Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks a lot for the opinion : ) I feel happy you liked it and enjoyed it ; thanks !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

16 - 20 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Such a historical place came to life with the extremely informative and pleasurable tour lead by Maria. She is very proud of her country and its history and is so enthusiastic to share it with foreign guests. She is extraordinary!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guideseville, Propietario at Guia en Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

cheers !! thanks for sharing your nice opinion; Sevilla and Andalucia are amazing : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Maria greeted us at the gate and asked if we would like to join a guided tour with three other couples. We had no idea what to expect, but we were delighted by her detailed knowledge - not just of the Alcazar itself but of the whole history of Seville and the region. In particular, she related the histories of the various peoples and religions and their influence on the architecture and decoration with real insight into the spiritual aspects: all presented with warmth and humour and an excellent grasp of English idiom.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guideseville, Gerente at Guia en Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

thanks a lot ! sevilla is a wonderfull place : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had a very informative and entertaining personal tour of the Palace, Real Alcazar with Maria. She had a very positive and energetic personality which made the tour so interesting. I would recommend to anyone visiting Seville, to experience a tour with her.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guideseville, Propietario at Guia en Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thanks for opinion ! It ´s a pleasure for me to take you around in this amazing monument.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

With the skill of a good story teller, Maria gave us an 'insiders' history of the region, building and many of the stories and myths that turn stones and sites into living history. No book or teleguide can match that. It was a pleasure to be part of her group.

Thank Harvey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guideseville, Gerente at Guia en Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Oh !! so beautiful opinion thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guia en Sevilla also viewed

 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Guia en Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing