We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Ranked #16 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for the location near the airport, 10 minutes by car early in the morning with a little traffic. It was good standard for a chain hotel. The gym was good and well equipped. We did not try any other of the hotels facilities but we noticed that you could by some snacks from an automat that you could heat in a microwave, nice touch if you want a fast snack. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sniff112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated!

It is good to hear you ejoyed our location, close to the airport. As well thanks very much for your kind words about our fitness center and our 24hrs Pavilion Pantry.

I hope to see you back soon!

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here in August of this year. Its a bit out of the city but there is a bus straight into the centre which stops around the corner from the hotel. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The food was really good in the restaurant and the rooms were very comfortable.

We cant wait to return as soon as we can. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

I am very happy you had a nice stay with us.

I will definitely pass on your nice words to our staff who were very pleasant and helpfull. They will really appreciate your comments!

We would love to welcoming back soon!

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

To start with the number of british who were here on a cheap packages and moaning about trivial things was the biggest put off..
We were here on half board package and were very pleased. Location is well out of the centre - can bus in for E1.40 each way, or cab, or hotel shuttle for about E10 each way.
Food was very good, slightly challenged in getting it out of the kitchen hot enough sometimes, and for me their could have been a bit more quantity - but for this type of hotel the fare was very good.
Staff were mixed ranging from cheery, couldn't be more helpful type to sullen didn't want to been there.. meh
Wifi excellent, and everywhere incl rooms - important if youre a net junkie or doing lots of photo uploading etc. (me)
Pool side a lovely outdoor space for smokers (me)
all round enjoyable spot for a 4 night break in Seville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cybergate9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for giving your honest feedback with regards to your stay with us.

I am very happy you found great our half board packages. We love your note about our restaurant food and are happy you enjoyed the pool and the patio space for smoke time.

Please visit us again soon!

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I recently stayed here with 6 friends for 3 nights to celebrate a special birthday. This very modern hotel is comfortable, clean and the sort of place to stay if you are passing through or staying in Seville for a few days, whether on vacation or business. It is suitable for most people providing you don't want the historic centre of Seville right on your doorstep. The hotel and surrounding area is pretty quiet. It is positioned on the outskirts of Seville but this is not a problem as the bus service to the centre can be found just around the corner from the hotel. It costs 1.40 euros each way. The journey lasts about 20 to 30 minutes and you can get off the bus at the Bullring which is five minutes walk from the cathedral in Seville.

The pool is nice but does not open until 9am - so no early morning swim and you have to walk through the restaurant to access it!. But its open until late in the evening.

The rooms we had were really nice. Very comfy beds, fairly spacious and there were basic toiletries in the bathrooms. A safe and fridge were provided.

We ate off the set menu at dinner - the food was generally very tasty but food portions were not over generous. There was a good choice of food offered at breakfast and the bar staff were very good..

Because its so new and minimalist the hotel is a bit soulless at times and apart from a garage, there were no restaurants, shops or bars close by.

This is the type of hotel to stay in if you want a comfortable base to return to after a day out sightseeing. I had a quick look at other hotels in and around Seville. The ones in the city centre with character are generally very expensive (unless you stay in a basic hostel). The Hilton Garden Inn is good value for money in comparison.

The staff were friendly and helpful too. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If something doesn't work or you do not have enough pillows - ask for them. Our twin room was fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMBse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! It gives us the opportunity to improve our service where possible.

Great to read you found our location to be pretty quiet and easily to come by bus from the city centre. As well, I am sorry you could not get an early swim because of the swimming pool opening times.

It is so good to hear that we made your friends trip memorable and special. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel pool, the service and the buffet breakfast.

We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

When we visited New York we stayed just across the river in La Quinta Inn , Secaucus and ended up having a wonderful view of New York's landmarks for a very reasonable price. In Secaucus it proved no problem getting a bus in to New York. Consequently when considering options on where to stay in Seville we contemplated staying close to the centre but decided to opt for a 2013 hotel on the outskirts ie Hilton Garden Inn. We had previously had a one night stay a few years ago at The Silken Al-Andalus hotel ( another hotel a similar distance from the centre but in a different location). We were very pleased with our choice on this occasion. We had a triple room on the ninth floor- not overlooking the pool but with an impressive view of wonderful,sprawling Seville. Everything is very modern as you would expect. There are three lifts and they were always available. The bathroom was beautiful- loved the sanitary ware. There is a TV( which we didn't use), very useful fridge to store bottles of water etc, iron, ironing board, hairdryer etc. There were a couple of issues but they were dealt with efficiently. We booked the transfers- 12 euros return per person including a drink of wine/beer/ soft drink. Very good value and makes it so easy- however, they had no record that we were expected so print off your e-mail from Carlos. It was quickly rectified though with a phone call to the hotel. Also, the air-conditioning in our room(906) didn't work the first night. It was stiffling. At 4am I reported that the magnetic door catches on the doors weren't meeting and sleep was an impossibilty. This was sorted during breakfast which was fine. Breakfast was enjoyable. Fruits, yogurt, pastries, a variety of breads,cold meats and cheese, waffles etc. The other two members of my group like a cooked breakfast though and they weren't particularly impressed with the bacon and sausage. They hated the scrambled egg! Cristina in the restaurant was delightful though- so kind and helpful. She is a real credit to the hotel! Many thanks to her and I hope she enjoyed her holiday in Sicily!!!!! The swimming pool was welcome- the weather was fantastic. We found the sun beds very comfortable and new. However there are many tall buildings around so be prepared to move the beds to keep in the sun. There is a cement works next door- not very picturesque but it did not intrude on our enjoyment. The bus to Seville is so easy to get. The number 3 runs every 15 minutes or so and the cost is 1.40 euros each way. We got off by the bus station. Seviile is huge and it is easy to get lost and walk miles- as I know!To access the bus and local restaurants go out of the main door, turn right and at the roundabout turn right again. It only takes about 5 minutes. There are also two large supermarkets there- Mercadona and Lidl. We only had breakfast in the hotel. We ate out locally on three occasions- twice at Meson Las Torres(kiki was very helpful) and once at Vineria San Telmo. After doing the wonderful sights of Seville it was good to come back and relax locally. After eating out the terrace was a lovely, comfortable place to sit and enjoy a late night drink.Would I stay here again? Yes- primarily because the staff were all so happy, friendly and efficient. The hotel is modern and clean. I loved having culture and interest easily available but also a wonderful little pool to sit around and enjoy the heat of Seville. Other appreciated facilites are the 24 hour gym, guests' laundry etc Our thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaineReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Elaine,

I am very happy to read your comments and I really appreciate you took the time to write such a long review in order to share your experience with everyone.

I am definitely looking forward to welcoming you again and thank you so much for considering staying with us in your next visit to Sevilla. I am really glad to read that you were that satisfied.

I will pass your kind comments to our members Carlos and Cristina, they will be very happy!

Should you need any assistance with your booking please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We've stayed in Hilton hotels before and while we accepted that this was a second grade Hilton when we booked it we didn't expect to see such poor customer service at the hotel. We got mixed up on the breakfast time and arrived at 10 am thinking breakfast was served to 11....We were on our holidays after all. We were told by a member of staff that breakfast finished at 10 but we could grab what we could for a couple of minutes. At this stage, 10.10 staff were clearing the buffet area and staff were telling guests having their breakfast that they needed to get what they wanted quickly as they were closing the breakfast area. Later on in the evening despite two members of staff being around the bar it took quite some time to get a drink. In our opinion the staff were doing their best to avoid work with the exception of the reception staff, particularly the red haired girl on the front desk. Again, when we were checking out, there were a number of staff discussing the next day arrivals and ignoring today's guests who were leaving. We knew the hotel was outside the city and got a taxi on day one but the bus is very convenient and we used that on day two. Rooms are nice, clean and quiet but overall the stay was ruined by poor customer service from the staff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tonopase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

We very much regret the feeling you have been given during your stay at the hotel. As you can see from other reviews this was absolutely not representative for the service and friendliness we are known for.

Your experience with our breakfast staff therefore does not represent the usual experience which is also reflected here on Tripadvisor. I do apologise if you were not given the right service.

I am happy you enjoyed the hotel roomsand hope to see you in the near future.

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Brand new hotel, clean and modern. Not located near tourist attractions so be prepared for taxi and/or bus. Not a big deal though--bus costs 1.40euros and taxi is around 12-15 euros from most of Santa Cruz area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nsp613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Hello,

Thanks you very much for sharing your nice comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla.

I am very glad to liked the local bus service.

Best wishes,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,577 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#20 of 177 in Seville
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
799 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#38 of 177 in Seville
1,660 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla

Address: Calle Ingenieria no 11 | Parque Empresarial Nuevo Torneo, 41015 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £47 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This high-class establishment is situated 5 km from Sevilla's city centre and is just a short drive from Sevilla Airport. It successfully combines elegant design with comfortable accommodation and offers a number of modern facilities that meet even the highest requirements. Guests are welcomed to dine at the on-site restaurant, which serves a selection of choice dishes. The 140 guest rooms are tastefully furnished and well-appointed with amenities. They are air-conditioned and feature complimentary Internet access and cable TV. All are decorated in bright colours and have large windows with views of the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing