We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Mechela Restaurante
Ranked #16 of 2,687 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$29
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: For groups of 8 or more people we do set menus from our daily menu to offer a good service. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had dinner for 1 at this cute little restaurant, which is situated inside a neighbourhood (ie. away from the main street, in a quieter area). I got there when it opens (8:30PM) and grabbed a seat by the bar since I was dining alone. The staff made me feel incredibly comfortable despite the lonely dinner! Great wine recommendation and food recommendation. I could see all the dishes stream out from the kitchen and wanted to try other dishes but I only needed 2 to feel STUFFED. But, of course, there is always room for dinner and the chocolate cake proved to be devine. Best meal of my entire eurotrip by far. Very affordable, delicious, and just a pleasant experience over all!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,037
    322
    84
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Two visits in two days”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Went here on the strength of recent reviews. The food was great, a great mix of tapas dishes. The next night, we went to another highly rated restaurant which was not good, so after one round of tapas we abandoned ship and came back here. Fortunately they had a table so we tried all the dishes we didn't have room for the night before. Loved it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maccers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I had salad and the grilled ribs on rice at this resto. The salad was really refreshing for my girlfriend and I. The ribs were amazing and tasty but a little on the not so tender side. The place is cozy and cute and the service is impeccable. Highly highly recommend this place. Wont be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Kasra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
655 reviews
477 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Mixed bag...”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The food is great and the restaurant is obviously popular with the locals. If you order directly off the menu, I am sure you will find lots to enjoy. We are 4 vegetarians and went because of the reviews saying they were vegetarian friendly. That was not exactly our experience. The waitress did not readily offer many options and most things we asked about, she said could not be made without meat or fish (many of which probably could have been with little effort). She offered a salad and cashew cream soup. We asked (again) about mushroom risotto and after checking with the chef, she said the ribs could be left off. Everything we ate was great. More friendly service and creative thinking would have been much appreciated though.

Helpful?
Thank Eat-Sleep-Walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First Rate Food & Service”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We chose this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews, and we were not disappointed at all.

Lucky to get a table having not booked (would recommend booking, as number of tables somewhat limited). Gets very busy later in the evening.

The waitresses provided a very friendly service, and offered excellent advice on the food, in terms of how many courses to order, and as to how the food was cooked etc. The tuna and the beef 'main courses' were top notch.

Would recommend this restaurant to any looking to eat out of an evening in Seville.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bosworthbattlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mechela Restaurante also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Mechela Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing