We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it here - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites Sevilla Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our 3 day visit to Seville began here on July 5th 2014. Alejandro welcomed us (2 Adults + 2 Kids), set up access codes explained everything, gave us maps of the city, recommended places to visit, booked a flamenco show (recommended) - a perfect host. The apartment block is like a square 'doughnut' - 2 floors high (with roof-top seating area) ... very quiet, very white and very cool!

We took the lift to our apartment, no. 6 on the 1st floor which faces the front of the building - some exterior noise on Saturday night, but fine really - and of course it's nice to stand on the balcony and observe the local world in action. All white inside - and spotlessly clean, we were genuinely surprised at the space. Shaped as a very long rectangle broken into 4 discrete rooms as you move along the rectangle. The 1st is a large bedroom with balcony with a huge and really comfortable bed, corner hanging space, chest of drawers, and ensuite bathroom with an top-notch shower. Next is the small entrance hall with front door and door to living room. Next, the living room itself with Kitchenette, TV, eating area and the best sofa bed i've ever seen - easy to use and really comfortable as a bed. The last room is a very big bathroom with bath/shower.
The air conditioning worked excellently (and quietly). Kitchenette seemed fine though we didn't cook - just used fridge, kettle, microwave and sink. Wifi was very good. TV stations are 100% spanish. No noise from adjoining apartment (no. 7) which was occupied.

The Apartments are 65 yards from a small SPAR supermarket, and 100 yards from Plaza Neuva which has a Taxi Rank - the cost to/from airport will be about 30 Euro and takes 20-25 minutes. You'll find you are perfectly located here, at 5-10 minutes walk from the Cathedral, similarly from the shopping district and from the river.

Top Tips: Take the horse + carriage ride (Euro 45, 2A+2K). Enter the cathedral and climb the tower (Euro 25, 2A+2K). Real Alcazar (Eur 25, 2A+2K). Maria Luisa park, Plaza Espana. Seville has a irregular/triangular street structure, and most likely you will get lost - so keep a map in your pocket!

We paid Eur 278 in total for the three nights in apartment no.6 at suites Sevilla Plaza - this included a free cancellation option. Our room was serviced daily. Recommendation: If it's available then book it - it's one part of your trip that you won't need to worry about!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Suites Sevilla Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic location, very helpful staff, beautiful first floor apartment, quiet, free laundry - really great location - cannot say enough wonderful things about the apartment and people and wish we could have stayed longer. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Location: very convenient and is in the heart of this breathtakingly beautiful town. All the major tourist attractions are within walking distance.
Room: clean and comfortable. Great value for money.
Service: the staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful in providing information.
Free wifi is strong so you can relax and plan your trip at ease.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room which is facing the inner circle of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsChiefNiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Suites Seville Plaza for six nights making Seville as our base city for tours to Gibraltar, Granada and Cardoba. The one-room apartment at the first floor was spotless with lift facilities and full kitchen equipment. The free laundry facilities were very convenient and a taxi stand was very close for early morning (4am) departure. Above all were the warm hosts (Alejandro and Javier).

Akib, Malaysia

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akib M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in a superior one bedroom apartment with two bathrooms. Javier was very helpful and willing to do whatever he could to assist with our visit. The full size washer and dryer more than met our needs, included written instructions for use, and it was free (including detergent). Only one area for improvement -- I booked our reservation directly on the hotel website, but later found a cheaper price for the same apartment on booking.com. Javier was good enough to match the price for me, but it would be nice to know you are getting the best deal by booking directly with the hotel. Beyond that issue, i would highly recommend Sevilla Suites Plaza and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a single bedroom on first floor. The apartments had everything we needed and more( 2 Bathrooms). The location was absolutely ideal very close to the Place Nueva. Therefore, so central for all the main sights. No car is required as everything is within walking distance. Sevilla is a brilliant place to visit.
The sun terrace was a nice surprise.
Javier was extremely helpful , though h s recommendation for a Flamenco show, whilst very good indeed, so expensive.
We are considering returning to Sevilla and the Suites Miravalle!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We got a lower floor appartment with two bedrooms an two bathrooms. Not all appartments have two bathrooms, so you better check it first. It was a great choice, so close to everything and confortable. Great air conditioning and shower. Friendly service. A home away from home. I must point out it is a little noisy with the small bar outside the door. Breakfast at Collette or many other options 5 minutes away. No car needed, everything walking distance. There is a very helpfull laundry room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,393 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,121 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 177 in Seville
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Sevilla Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Sevilla Plaza

Address: Calle Zaragoza 52, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 160 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £81 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Sevilla Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Sevilla Plaza is located in the heart of the city of Seville in an old mansion completely renovated at the begining of 2013.It has a colonnade and a terrace thats overlooks the Cathedral. Located just on 3 on foot the Cathedral and the main monuments of Seville. These bright Suites have a new concept of accommodation,offering daily cleaning of the Suites, receptions and customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suites Sevilla Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing