We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites Sevilla Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Seville”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were very pleased with our experience in Seville. We booked a room at the Suites Sevilla Plaza and everything was wonderful. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the building was secure and in a fabulous location. When we arrived, we experienced car problems. Alejandro was working in the reception area and immediately came to our assistance. We had to pull the car over to the curb and check what the issue was with the car. In the meantime, Alejandro carried in all of our luggage to the reception area and got me checked in. He then carried all of the luggage to my room while my boyfriend was outside figuring out what was going on with our car. I needed to cancel our next night's hotel room and
Alejandro let me use his computer so I could get the room cancelled in time before a charge. We were able to get the car issue rectified and he then rode with us to show us where the parking garage was located. He then assisted us with restaurant and cafe ideas and he even booked our tickets for a Flamenco show in town. He was wonderful!!!! I can't believe all he did for us and he spent about 1.5 hours with us between the car issue, the check-in process, the car parking location, restaurant recommendations and tickets to the show. I don't believe I have ever received such an fabulous customer service in all my travels!!! He was patient, kind and caring during the entire process!

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was steps away from the historic Seville area with lots of shops, restaurants, parks, cathedral and all the beautiful buildings. We had no problem finding the hotel either. Our GPS took us right to the location without fail. Other hotels in historic towns have proven to be very difficult to find - lots of wasted time. But not this hotel. They had laundry facilities on site, bikes to rent and a beautiful roof top lounge overlooking the cathedral. Just a wonderful experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy7168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    68
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
128
122
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

............great city for not doing much, just finding somewhere shady, enjoying something cold and watching.
Sevilla Plaza is in a great location, with large airy rooms and a great big bed - perfect for a lazy start to the day

Room Tip: shoot the neighbour's yapping dog, better still, shoot the neighbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M8Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our 3 day visit to Seville began here on July 5th 2014. Alejandro welcomed us (2 Adults + 2 Kids), set up access codes explained everything, gave us maps of the city, recommended places to visit, booked a flamenco show (recommended) - a perfect host. The apartment block is like a square 'doughnut' - 2 floors high (with roof-top seating area) ... very quiet, very white and very cool!

We took the lift to our apartment, no. 6 on the 1st floor which faces the front of the building - some exterior noise on Saturday night, but fine really - and of course it's nice to stand on the balcony and observe the local world in action. All white inside - and spotlessly clean, we were genuinely surprised at the space. Shaped as a very long rectangle broken into 4 discrete rooms as you move along the rectangle. The 1st is a large bedroom with balcony with a huge and really comfortable bed, corner hanging space, chest of drawers, and ensuite bathroom with an top-notch shower. Next is the small entrance hall with front door and door to living room. Next, the living room itself with Kitchenette, TV, eating area and the best sofa bed i've ever seen - easy to use and really comfortable as a bed. The last room is a very big bathroom with bath/shower.
The air conditioning worked excellently (and quietly). Kitchenette seemed fine though we didn't cook - just used fridge, kettle, microwave and sink. Wifi was very good. TV stations are 100% spanish. No noise from adjoining apartment (no. 7) which was occupied.

The Apartments are 65 yards from a small SPAR supermarket, and 100 yards from Plaza Neuva which has a Taxi Rank - the cost to/from airport will be about 30 Euro and takes 20-25 minutes. You'll find you are perfectly located here, at 5-10 minutes walk from the Cathedral, similarly from the shopping district and from the river.

Top Tips: Take the horse + carriage ride (Euro 45, 2A+2K). Enter the cathedral and climb the tower (Euro 25, 2A+2K). Real Alcazar (Eur 25, 2A+2K). Maria Luisa park, Plaza Espana. Seville has a irregular/triangular street structure, and most likely you will get lost - so keep a map in your pocket!

We paid Eur 278 in total for the three nights in apartment no.6 at suites Sevilla Plaza - this included a free cancellation option. Our room was serviced daily. Recommendation: If it's available then book it - it's one part of your trip that you won't need to worry about!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic location, very helpful staff, beautiful first floor apartment, quiet, free laundry - really great location - cannot say enough wonderful things about the apartment and people and wish we could have stayed longer. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Location: very convenient and is in the heart of this breathtakingly beautiful town. All the major tourist attractions are within walking distance.
Room: clean and comfortable. Great value for money.
Service: the staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful in providing information.
Free wifi is strong so you can relax and plan your trip at ease.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room which is facing the inner circle of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsChiefNiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Suites Seville Plaza for six nights making Seville as our base city for tours to Gibraltar, Granada and Cardoba. The one-room apartment at the first floor was spotless with lift facilities and full kitchen equipment. The free laundry facilities were very convenient and a taxi stand was very close for early morning (4am) departure. Above all were the warm hosts (Alejandro and Javier).

Akib, Malaysia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akib M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in a superior one bedroom apartment with two bathrooms. Javier was very helpful and willing to do whatever he could to assist with our visit. The full size washer and dryer more than met our needs, included written instructions for use, and it was free (including detergent). Only one area for improvement -- I booked our reservation directly on the hotel website, but later found a cheaper price for the same apartment on booking.com. Javier was good enough to match the price for me, but it would be nice to know you are getting the best deal by booking directly with the hotel. Beyond that issue, i would highly recommend Sevilla Suites Plaza and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,086 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,269 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
703 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Sevilla Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Sevilla Plaza

Property: Suites Sevilla Plaza
Address: Calle Zaragoza 52, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Sevilla Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Sevilla Plaza is located in the heart of the city of Seville in an old mansion completely renovated at the begining of 2013.It has a colonnade and a terrace thats overlooks the Cathedral. Located just on 3 on foot the Cathedral and the main monuments of Seville. These bright Suites have a new concept of accommodation,offering daily cleaning of the Suites, receptions and customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Sevilla Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing