We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Sevilla Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It was a bit hard to find, but the location was fantastic. It was our first time in Seville so we didn't know what to expect. The room was spacious, well maintained and perfect for our family of four. We were a few minutes walk from just about everything. There is a nice bar next door and market down the street. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Deacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    70
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
132
122
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I cannot say enough about the superlative customer service. It was clear that Alejandro genuinely cared about making guests comfortable and helping them to enjoy Seville to the fullest. You can trust all of his dining and attraction advice. I wish I could rate customer service a "10." Five stars is simply not enough.

The hotel location cannot be better. While it is very close to the Plaza Nueva and Cathedral, the street is relatively quiet. All the amenities -- grocery stores, bars, restaurants, bakeries, pharmacies -- are steps away.

Our apartment was very large and comfortable. The kitchenette is fitted out with everything you'll need. The furnishings are very basic. There is daily housekeeping and a free laundry room on site. The wifi was good. On the downside, housekeeping could have been better.

I hope to return to Seville some day. I would be happy to stay here again. It was like staying with family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DadaCabaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I can highly recommend this apartment hotel for its spotlessly clean well designed rooms in a beautiful building just off the Plaza Nueva. The centre of Sevile is a few easy steps away - sightseeing shopping great restaurants (ask Alejandro for suggestions). There is a public parking very close which is completely secure. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petach Tikva
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location, right in the city center, close to all the important places,
The rooms are large, clean and spacious, fully equipped kitchenette,
Great value for money,
There is a sunbeds on the roof and a wonderful view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petach_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Apartments were clean and modern. Rooms look in on glass enclosed courtyard, which doesn’t allow any fresh air in. Use of washer and dryer in common area was a bonus. Manager was helpful in arranging for taxi to train station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoMoreTuition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were very pleased with our experience in Seville. We booked a room at the Suites Sevilla Plaza and everything was wonderful. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the building was secure and in a fabulous location. When we arrived, we experienced car problems. Alejandro was working in the reception area and immediately came to our assistance. We had to pull the car over to the curb and check what the issue was with the car. In the meantime, Alejandro carried in all of our luggage to the reception area and got me checked in. He then carried all of the luggage to my room while my boyfriend was outside figuring out what was going on with our car. I needed to cancel our next night's hotel room and
Alejandro let me use his computer so I could get the room cancelled in time before a charge. We were able to get the car issue rectified and he then rode with us to show us where the parking garage was located. He then assisted us with restaurant and cafe ideas and he even booked our tickets for a Flamenco show in town. He was wonderful!!!! I can't believe all he did for us and he spent about 1.5 hours with us between the car issue, the check-in process, the car parking location, restaurant recommendations and tickets to the show. I don't believe I have ever received such an fabulous customer service in all my travels!!! He was patient, kind and caring during the entire process!

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was steps away from the historic Seville area with lots of shops, restaurants, parks, cathedral and all the beautiful buildings. We had no problem finding the hotel either. Our GPS took us right to the location without fail. Other hotels in historic towns have proven to be very difficult to find - lots of wasted time. But not this hotel. They had laundry facilities on site, bikes to rent and a beautiful roof top lounge overlooking the cathedral. Just a wonderful experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy7168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

............great city for not doing much, just finding somewhere shady, enjoying something cold and watching.
Sevilla Plaza is in a great location, with large airy rooms and a great big bed - perfect for a lazy start to the day

Room Tip: shoot the neighbour's yapping dog, better still, shoot the neighbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M8Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,177 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,306 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,049 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 175 in Seville
706 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Sevilla Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Sevilla Plaza

Property: Suites Sevilla Plaza
Address: Calle Zaragoza 52, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Sevilla Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Sevilla Plaza is located in the heart of the city of Seville in an old mansion completely renovated at the begining of 2013.It has a colonnade and a terrace thats overlooks the Cathedral. Located just on 3 on foot the Cathedral and the main monuments of Seville. These bright Suites have a new concept of accommodation,offering daily cleaning of the Suites, receptions and customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Sevilla Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing