We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food”
Review of La Calaca - CLOSED

La Calaca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was staying in Living-Sevilla Apartments and I went to eat here because it was just behind the corner. I need to admit that the food here was amazing. It was a bit expensive but I think it was worth it! Everyone should go here at least once.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    101
    27
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great food and awesome, friendly service! They really went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect (even to charging our cell phone for us!).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chikiado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat ”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I didn't expect to find great Mexican food in Spain, so this place was a happy surprise. The staff is super nice and the food is excellent. I think the place is run by Mexicans so they know what they are doing, they're not just imitating Mexican food.

Helpful?
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for Mexican food in Seville! Super authentic, great salsa assortment and they have Pacifico! I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the staff are wonderful!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raquelw06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroOrtiz-AALM, Gerente at La Calaca, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Google Translation
Como siempre, intentamos trabajar duro para ofrecerles lo mejor de la cocina mexicana.
Nos encanta que sigan confiando en Amor a la Mexicana. Es un honor para nosotros.
Gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great mexican food”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Despite an environment not very romantic, we had a very great dinner in this restaurant for a low price. The service was nice and adequate.
I strongly recommend this restaurant but please do not hesitate to ask for any advice, they were perfect for that.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicopopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroOrtiz-AALM, Gerente at La Calaca, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su referencia. Le agradecemos la visita y esperamos verles pronto. Saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Calaca also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing