We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Murillo
Ranked #57 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Value in Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in Apartment 12 -- two bedrooms and two baths, plus living area and kitchenette. The apartment was very clean and spacious, and included daily maid service. As others have noted (and as shown in traveler photos), accommodations are relatively spartan but comfortable. The carpeting in the hallway needs to be replaced, but everything in the apartment was clean and functional. Water pressure was a bit low in the shower. Wi-fi was functional but a bit slow. The location is wonderful, on a narrow pedestrian street in Santa Cruz quite close to the Cathedral and the Alcazar. If you arrive by taxi, the cab will drop you off in a nearby plaza and you will have to walk a bit to the building. Front desk staff was helpful. We checked our luggage because we arrived prior to check-in time; our room was ready on time. This property offers excellent value if you are not looking for luxurious amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard, rather than the street, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedTurtle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    240
    75
    17
    17
See reviews for
207
273
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

wonderful location, right in the heart of the Barrio de Santa Cruz. Staff lovely and attentive. Apartment a bit basic - uncomfortable sofa bed in the lounge, poor toiletries, quite dark. Can be quite noisy as you are right next to other buildings, voices echo and being Spain go on very late! But pretty good value if you are not looking for luxury.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ringofriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights in room 21 of the aparamentos Murillo. I chose to pay more to have a lounge and a separate bedroom. However, didn't realise that the apartments had no maid service, so no cleaning was done for us during our stay, which would have been if we had chosen a cheaper room!? Also, the kitchen was not equiped very well. 3 tea cups, (no mugs), 1 wine glass. We didn't cook there and only made tea in the morning and afternoon. Was glad I had brought tea bags as no tea making supplies provided. Toiletries in bathroom were poor too. Just a sachet of shower gel and shampoo each, which was never replenished. As we had brought no liquids on the plane it would have been nice to have more. The walls were paper thin so we could hear everything(!) from next door, including in the bathroom. However, the location was good, but I just thought it was not as luxurious as the reviews suggested.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewerSouthcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Wow, what a great place to be, in the Juderia in the Santa Cruz area of the town, all pedestrianised and great for location to other places. The apartments are well furnished and have fridge, microwave and hob with a separate bedroom and bathroom. The staff are courteous and helpful and this was a great location. The courtyard garden was beautiful and we enjoyed a bottle of wine there one late afternoon in just our shirt sleeves. Great value for money and really well equipped. We will be back :) Our trip was in February and there were still oranges on the trees. Seville is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed there with my parents and had a great time! The hotel does not have many fancy things but it´s very clean and comfortable and it has the best location ever! Close to all main touristic attractions! 5 minutes to the main street of bars and restaurants! And the breakfast was really good!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fausol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

These self catering apartments are really well appointed with all of the kitchen appliances and crockery/cutlery you would require. Comfortable furniture and beds and fully air conditioned. Location is also excellent, being within walking distance of many of the local sights of Sevilla.
Far better in my opinion than a regular Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay in these apartments - 3 ladies together in Seville for a wedding. Well, what a find!! Fantastic value, We had a 2 bedroom option - had 2 en suite bathrooms. the maid service was amazing - every day, clean towels etc as requested, well appointed self catering facilities with everything you need really. Of course we ate out at all times!! Very clean and has an outdoor terrace. The location is second to none - maybe a bit tricky to find but everything in the old town is as well. Once you are orientated to the area its amazing - very central - right in the heart of old Seville and 2 minutes stroll from the cathedral. Not a lot of English is spoken but we were understood and the reception was helpful.I really cannot think of anything to criticise, I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough - if you prefer a hotel arrangement then the attached Murilo hotel is also excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#39 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#63 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Murillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Murillo

Property: Apartamentos Murillo
Address: Calle Lope de rueda 16 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seville
#55 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Murillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maeva Patio de la Cartuja residence is located at the very heart of Seville, where the popular, lively Macarena and San Vicente areas meet. The comfortable, roomy apartments are set around an interior patio with ocher-coloured walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Murillo Seville
Apartamentos Murillo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing