We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have made a better choice !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Puerta de Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
Ranked #76 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have made a better choice !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Great value for money ! Perfect location ..
Great service and cleanliness .Was there the first week of sep .Took my bf for a weekend in Seville for his bday and was very happy with my choice
We enjoyed it very much .Hotel couldn't be any better ..staff very helpful and nice .All the sightseeing places are walking distance and hotel
Is surrounded by nice bars cafes and restaurants
Very easy to get from the airport too .
Def would visit for sure again if i ever back in Seville and would advice anyone to book
His stay there if visiting Seville

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    332
    80
    24
    12
See reviews for
86
407
47
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel is special and right in a fantastic part of the old town. It is easy to find and very close to a car park. The local bars and restaurants are of high quality and affordable.
The rooms are bright, clean and airy. Manager Mariano was extremely helpful and knowlegable
It is a fantastic base in beautiful Sevilla.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellenmarie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albufeira
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by the lovely friendly Victoria shown to a lovely clean room. The area was central lots of bars and cafes, had a great time. We will return hopefully when its a little cooler this winter.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
454 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed 4 days in Sevilla on this charming little hotel in the historical center. Just perfect, bed and breakfast in a nice ambience. Lots of restaurants and cafes around the hotel and walking distance to all the interesting places.

A very nice point is, you can bring in whatever drinks, water, wine or food you want and you can use the roofterrace. They have an agreement with the restaurant El 3 de oro, where you can pick up whatever you want including wineglasses etc and the hotelstaff will bring it back next day.

Try it and dont believe the 1 star rating!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with balcony and enjoy the nightlife on the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The rooms were very tidy and cute, although not overly spacious. The staff were helpful and very friendly.
A great location in terms of walking to the main sights but this also means that some of the rooms are noisy. Wifi available in the lobby. Also easy to get to from the airport, just get the bus from the airport to Prado de San Sebastian and then about a 5-10 minute walk from there. Definitely do a day trip from here to Granada to go to Alhambra (3 hour bus ride each way from Plaza de Armas, Seville) - very worthwhile and doable in one day. Overall good hotel which gives you a good feel for Seville and close to lots of interesting sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brittytravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Brilliant, small boutique style hotel minutes walk from the main bus station and right in the heart of Seville.
Immaculate, friendly and well maintained with lots of charm. We had a beautiful 2nd floor corner room with fantastic views from both sides.
Free wifi was a bonus.
Only downside was very thin pillows, although I am sure they would have provided more had I asked.
Highly recommended for a stay in Seville. We would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We thought the location was perfect. We wanted to be in the middle of the action and night life, and we were. So if you are concerned about noise, maybe this is too centrally located, but it did not bother us. I will note that of all the hotels that we stayed at during our honeymoon, this was the only one that had a bottle of champagne waiting for us, which was really nice. The hotel staff were very helpful. We loved it! They do close the hotel doors after a certain hour (late) at night, so you have to be buzzed in. The shower wasn't perfect and caused a lot of spill over but otherwise was fine. The hotel seems to have deals or agreements with local tours and shows so if you want to make sure you're doing the best, just do your own research. They're not pushy or anything, just worth noting that they have preferred vendors to recommend. We drove and it was a little messy to find through the medina but such is life in narrow Spanish streets. And parking was easy too - as we drove from Madrid. The wifi is only available in the lobby however.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#42 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Hotel Dona Manuela
#86 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#46 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#39 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Hotel Alcazar
#66 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
#122 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerta de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta de Sevilla

Property: Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
Address: Calle Puerta de La Carne 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Seville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#37 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Puerta de Sevilla 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy family hotel in the historic center of Seville "Barrio de Santa Cruz", next to the city's top attractions: Cathedral, Giralda, Real Alcazar, Casa de Pilatos, etc. By the only parking available in 1 km around. Seville-style rooms with a/c, heating, satellite TV (channels in: English, French, German, etc), free wifi internet in all rooms, safe, ironing board, telephone.Friendly and multilingual staff (English, French, Italian, etc). Terrace with views of the Giralda and Murillo Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Puerta de Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Sevilla Seville
Puerta De Sevilla Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing