We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
Ranked #76 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Exceptional value”
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We are avid European travelers and have visited Seville on numerous occasions. This hotel is in a perfect location…away from the hubbub of the cathedral area, yet only a five minute charming walk from the center through the Holy Cross neighborhood. Although our room was small (particularly the bathroom), the overall experience greatly exceeded our expectations, particularly considering that it is a one-star hotel. The value for the hotel, all things considered, is truly exceptional. We highly recommend the hotel for those travelers who are watching their budget but still want a touch of elegance for their accommodations. In summary, this hotel strikes a perfect balance between charm and affordability.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conquistadores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    341
    83
    27
    12
See reviews for
89
419
49
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

On our first trip to Seville, we stayed at this hotel 3 nights and found the location perfect - close to everything- the bars, restaurants, flamenca, churches and parks. The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant, suggesting places to eat and sights to see. The room was spotless with a balcony overlooking the street. Any time day or night we could experience the conviviality of Spain. We plan to return.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Butternut_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2009

Stayed in this hotel three nights, very pleasant stay, chic, elegant and comfortable. All the staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are good sized, not massive, in really excellent order. The hotel is perfectly situated, well equipped. It's more like staying with friends. Mouna, in particular was extremely kind. We will come back.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2009

We had chosen this quaint little hotel as a result of its reviews on this site and its location; specifically its proximity to the San Sebastian bus station and the tourist sites nearby. We found the staff very helpful, professional and spoke English. The hotel is situated in a very nice area with orange trees aplenty! The inside of the hotel seems very cramped at first, but it is very well decorated and extremely clean. As it is a small rustic hotel, I definitely found the rooms to be very tiny and cramped, not much room to move. We really enjoyed our stay here but with one minor complaint. We found that with our room overlooking a busy alleyway that contained a restaurant, there was much noise later in the evening around closing time. Not people noise, but the sounds of a restaurant being closed for the evening. This was a bit annoying but bearable. I would not condemn the hotel for this simple reason and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Tiny cramped room
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kelownachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2009

It was really a good experience in this lovely hotel.
I liked the classical decoration in the lobby.
The staff was kind and helpfull; speaking different foreign languages.
The room was very comfortable and clean.
i recommend it also for his unsurpassable location

  • Liked — rooms and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank moroccoforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2009

I was expecting a bit more based on some of the review but wasn't completely disappointed.

The hotel was in a great location in Barrio de Santa Cruz. There are some really good tapas restaurants within walking distance - actually... everything is within walking distance. It was quite cold (late December) and the heat wasn't on in our room when we arrived. It took almost 12 hours for the room to heat up once we turned on the unit but it was fine after that. Our room was on the side street near the outdoor seating for the cafes but the noise wasn't very bad.

The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke english pretty well. We had to buy some cold medicine and the girl at the front desk was nice enough to write down the names for brands we could buy at the pharmacy across the street.

  • Liked — location, friendly staff, free wi-fi
  • Disliked — cold
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2008

The hotel is on the edge of the historical area of town. We were given a room on the 3rd floor. The 3rd floor had a rooftop patio with a great view of the city. As far as I could tell there were only two rooms on the 3rd floor, so there was privacy. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. They did try to sell their restaurant next door and the touristy flamenco venues. The restuarant was overpriced. However, they were not pushy about it. The room was small but clean.

  • Liked — Roof top patio
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverProfessor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Dona Manuela
#70 of 176 in Seville
337 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#40 of 176 in Seville
720 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 176 in Seville
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
#113 of 176 in Seville
308 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#44 of 176 in Seville
477 reviews
Hotel Alcazar
#66 of 176 in Seville
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerta de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta de Sevilla

Property: Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
Address: Calle Puerta de La Carne 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Seville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#37 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Puerta de Sevilla 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy family hotel in the historic center of Seville "Barrio de Santa Cruz", next to the city's top attractions: Cathedral, Giralda, Real Alcazar, Casa de Pilatos, etc. By the only parking available in 1 km around. Seville-style rooms with a/c, heating, satellite TV (channels in: English, French, German, etc), free wifi internet in all rooms, safe, ironing board, telephone.Friendly and multilingual staff (English, French, Italian, etc). Terrace with views of the Giralda and Murillo Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Puerta de Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Sevilla Seville
Puerta De Sevilla Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing