We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellavista
Ranked #84 of 177 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights as part of our tour of Andalucia. The Hotel is out of the town but on a regular bus route.Our room was in the front but you couldn't hear any traffic and It was clean. The Hotel seems very organised catering for large groups, while we were there, they had another two groups too.The food was good - breakfast and evening meal. Friendly hardworking staff.
One good thing about being away from the town you get to see the real Spanish and how they live. One evening while out for a stroll we came across a proccesion for 'Maria Santisima' going up and down the streets with the locals following. There are bars and shops in the roads behind the Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magudo, Director General at Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the rest of Tripadvisor Communuty.
We are pleased that your stay in our hotel had left a good souvenir.
As you explain in your comment, we are not in the city centre but there is a bus stop just in front of the hotel that bring you to the center in 20-25 minutes. And now there are two bus lines that make the journey (lines 3 and 37), so it is really easy and comfortable to reach the center without car.

I will transmit your commets to all the staff to encorage them.

Do not forget that you can find the best rates in our website.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

This is a great property in Seville. I stayed here with my husband for few days and I wish we could have extended it. The rooms were large and spacious and had all the basics for a great stay. Entire property is very clean and service is efficient. The staffs were extremely friendly and helped us a lot. Breakfast is fantastic with all you can desire and more. I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magudo, Director General at Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Irene,
First of all, I would like to thank the time spent to share your opinion with other Tripadvisor users and the comments about our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you found our facilities clean large and spacious. We love to take care about all details in order to make your stay unforgettable.
Room cleaning and restoration services are very important to us, so we have a wide and varied breakfast and lunch buffet.
Once again thanks a lot for your time and don´t forget that you will always find the best rates and offers at our website.
We will be pleased to welcoming you again in your next visit to Seville,
Bset regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Took a 38-girl school group from 5.05.2013 to 09.05.2013 and the staff was absolutely amazing! Large choice of food suiting our picky 15 year old-eaters, and a tapas night organised to make up for the uselessness of our travel agency (NST. If you can, stay away from them!), where we were provided with a huge amount of high quality food! The swimming-pool area is lovely too, and all staff happy to help with any requests. Would definitely recommend this place. Thank you for making our stay a memorable experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie14610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magudo, Director General at Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Emilie,
Thank you very much for your kindly and positive comments about our hotel. You can be sure that I will inform all the staff about your impressions.
We are glad that our Dinner "Typical tapas tasting" exceeds your expectations.It is a really good way to discover the Seville’s gastronomy if you are traveling in group. Otherwise, you can also try our Carte that includes typical season products. we attach great importance to our restaurant and the chef will be proud to know that our guests have been more than satisfied.
We hope to see you again if you return to Seville.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed here during Feria de Abril and the price for that time of year was the most reasonable around [price from third party website] Hotel was clean, staff was very nice.


Getting to/from Hotel Bellavista isn't really bad:

Bus 37 Bellavista to Prado San Sebastian - where you can take the MetroCentro [trolley], which has stops along the way [including the Cathedral] to Plaza Nueva.

Also, the Bellavista Cercanias train station (37.321301,-5.964396) - quick trip to main train station, or to San Bernardo to get the MetroCentro trolley that you can also get from Bus 37

[both bus 37 and the Cercanias stop running just about midnight, so if you are staying in the center after that, you'll have to get a cab back.]

Once in a more central part of Sevilla, we use the SEVICI bike share system [sevici.es] to get around. There are spots all over town to check bikes in and out (and, there is actually one really close to Bellavista).

Unlike in Barcelona and other cities, you don't need to be a resident to use it. A week card [last i checked] costs just 5 euros...and all rides 30 minutes or less are free. After that, it's like 1 Euro per half hour. We think it's the best way to get around Sevilla.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magudo, Director General at Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Paul,
First of all, I would like to thank the time spent to share your opinion with other Tripadvisor users and the comments about our hotel.
As you have indicated, our hotel is not situated in the center of Seville, but communications whether public or private transport, are really good.
By car, it only takes 10-15 minutes to reach the Golden Tower, and by bus 20-25 to reach the Prado de San Sebastian. You can also buy the bus pass with 10 trips at the reception.
I would like to inform you that there is a night bus (line A6) from midnight until 02:00.
Use the bike is a good and different way to visit Seville.
Not if you've realized, but there is a bike spot just before the entrance to the hospital area, situated opposite the hotel.
Thanks for helping us improve our services every day and don´t forget that you will always find the best rates and offers at our website.
Looking forward to seeing you again if you come back to Seville,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Nice simple hotel, good area near the train station. Good staff always willing to help. The restaurant is nice and has a wide variety of food and drink. During my stay the hotel felt very homely and warm. It is very quiet during the evening and night. I stayed for 3 nights and I enjoyed every second. The bathroom was slightly dirty and grubby but other than that I was extremely happy. I generally enjoyed my stay at Hotel Bellavista. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Rooms nice and comfortable, very helpful and friendly staff.
The location is far from Seville city centre so taxi's are required if you want to go out for dinner.
I would not recommend the restaurant as the food is poor quality there.
There was a slightly bad smell (like mechanical fluid) throughout the hotel.
Overall, lovely rooms but avoid restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jole70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Standard rooms are spacious, clean and very quiet. Good location, close to the bus to the city centre.
Very good front desk and very helpful staff. I would recommended it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fátima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dona Carmela
Hotel Dona Carmela
#85 of 177 in Seville
289 reviews
4.9 mi away
Catalonia Hispalis Hotel
Catalonia Hispalis Hotel
#132 of 177 in Seville
351 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Vertice Sevilla
Hotel Vertice Sevilla
#63 of 177 in Seville
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#52 of 177 in Seville
808 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
2.5 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista

Address: Avenida Bellavista 153 | AutoVia Sevilla - Cadiz, 41014 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Seville
#52 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £36 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing