We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable 4 nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia
Ranked #104 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable 4 nights stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We visited this hotel as part of a 4 night offer. We were really pleased with the room (clean and very comfortable), the breakfast (inc in our offer) was just what we wanted, and the Reception were really helpful - excellent English if required. Having read old "bad" reviews I can confirm that it is quite a walk to the hotel from rail station - but I am not very agile and managed it well. Or take a taxi or bus. Well worth it - we look forward to returning for further stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    127
    63
    17
    15
See reviews for
68
146
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed for two nights over the 'Three Kings' celebrations. Well worth visiting Seville for, we had a great time.

The hotel is in a quiet area, just off one of the main roads, with easy access to buses and taxis. We used both and found them very reasonable. The rooms were very clean and the staff, without exception were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a pre-Christmas break. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable, with extremely helpful and friendly staff! The location is about a ten minute walk from the city centre, very convenient and a pleasure to stroll along looking up little side streets to hidden plazas full of character. We had breakfast at the hotel both mornings, plenty of tea and coffee, with cereals, toast, fruit , meats and cheeses.
We would definitely stay here again, great little hotel and great value!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Causeway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Location is on fringes of old city, so everything is within walking distances for those who can manage a mile of so. Area of town is a little scruffy, but not the hotel which is well modernised and adequately comfortable. Breakfast is basic, but you won´t go hungry. The square next to the hotel has a bar and terrace where you can get basic food and sit out till past midnight and observe the local life. Reception manned 24hrs and both concierges were more than helpful.

In summer the airco system is a must. Seville can get very hot and muggy,

Room Tip: A quiet location so no real problems in getting a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoloBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casares, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel staff were all extremely helpful. The room was adequate and clean. There was absolutely no noise at night. Breakfast was continental but absolutely good enough to set you up for the day. It's about a 10 minute walk to the main centre and quite fun trying to find your way through the maze of tiny narrow streets to your destination. If you are tired, there are buses just close by that will take you to the river/centre. Taxi's were reasonable at about 5 euro's from centre to hotel. I would stay here again if in Seville.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 193billybob193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I only stayed one night as I had to catch a flight early morning, but what a beautiful city Seville is. I wish I had more time to explore. This hotel was in a very convient location where you could walk to many of Seville's attractions. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. They offered a free breakfast, but I had to leave at 5am so I missed out. The room was a little smallish, but adequate in size. The bathroom was nice and filled with all the ammenities. The staff was friendly. The girl the day of check-in was extremely helpful and could speak English very well and seemed fluent in several languages. My only issue was on check-out, for some reason the machine wanted a PIN for my credit card. I did not know it for that card, but fortunately I had a card which I did know the PIN.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

genuine hospitality professionals concerned to ensure my stay was all it could be, truly a rare experience. The care taken to ensure car parking options were explained clearly, from free to with a fee, the opportunity to pre - order special requests for breakfast, the offer to pack a breakfast for my adult daughter to eat on the road as she slept in, and the breakfast standard generally, plus the lovely relaxed amenity of the hotel was significantly greater than i expected from the the price point where it is located in the market. A very well managed property and business. Overall, a very very pleasant experience, and i never recommend unless it is a 9 out of 10 or better.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Dona Carmela
#88 of 176 in Seville
270 reviews
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
#121 of 176 in Seville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaca Sevilla
#87 of 176 in Seville
428 reviews
Hotel Dona Blanca
#115 of 176 in Seville
114 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Baco
Hotel Baco
#117 of 176 in Seville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia

Property: Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 33, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the historical center of Seville, the Plaza Santa Lucia Hotel is ideal to discover the city on foot. It is 10 minutes walking from Santa Justa Station and 20 minutes from the Cathedral, and is also very close to the main tourist attractions of the city (Metrosol Parasol, Alameda de Hercules, Casa Pilatos, Barrio Santa Cruz ...) The hotel has modern rooms with free WIFI throughout the establishment, air conditioning, parking (not recommended for large saloons, 4x4 or vans), buffet breakfast and bicycle rental. The hotel also has a small rooftop swimming pool where you can cool off, enjoy the views over the historic center and soak up the sun. A great hotel for a great stay in Seville !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing