We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous accom in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Convento La Gloria
Ranked #105 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for just one night.
This was my second time in Seville so we wanted to stay closer to the old town to have quick access to the sites and restaurants - La Gloria was perfectly located. Only two blocks from the Cathedral, restaurants and easy access to transport.
On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the hotels beautiful interior and relaxing atmosphere.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and had us to our room immediately.
The room was cute and quaint and had everything we needed. Bathroom was a decent size with shower sink and bidet, comfy double bed, room with storage, security safe and two balconies.
The breakfast was the only small let down and quite limited.
We loved staying here and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess1ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Like other reviewers, we enjoyed the ambience and the eclectic collection of artworks and mosaics. The staff were very courteous and most helpful. It's a ten minute walk to the airport bus stop, which was more convenient than picking up a bus from the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a brilliant hotel , full of character and in a very convenient location close to the cathedral. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast was good. Plenty of nearby restaurants and excellent value for money. What more can you want when visiting this beautiful city!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank boycott146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Very nice little hotel, breakfast a little limited, reception staff wonderful always ready to help. A little hard to find even taxi driver had trouble. Not far from Seville Cathedral But quite a distance to train station. Rooms clean and tidy, but could do with a little refurbishment. To get wi-fi have to sit in reception area not available in bedrooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We have been to this lovelt little hotel before but in february we took some friends. They were as delighted with it as we were. As the name suggests, its a renovated convent, but no nuns cells, i can assure you. Comfortable rooms, if a little small, with ensuite bathrooms and complimentry toiletries. The rooms open out onto inner courtyards where you can sit and read with the sun streaming thru the skylight. The breakfast is in the restaurant that is as old as the convent, its self service with everything you could want. Close to the Cathedral, in narrow streets of the old quarter, which are facinating to explore. We will go again, but maybe we should keep it a secret.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spookyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel. First of all, you couldn't ask for a better location for sight seeing, just two blocks from the catherdral and surrounded by great restaurants. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful I had to leave for a very early flight the last day and they made sure to had breakfast ready for me at 4:30 in the morning. The rooms were very comfortable. I'd go back in heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I agree with other reviewers that the location cannot be beat. Espeically in a city like Seville where there are very narrow streets and a lot of turns and one-ways. (It would be best to not drive. Once we saw what the streets were like we were quite happy we took a cab.) The hotel is located near a slew of restaurants and bars. Right near the Giralda. This hotel is a 1500s converted convent and it totally looks like it is still operational. Tons of art, religious, eerily quiet at times. We had a booking snafu so we ended up in a suite. It was really nice/clean/large! The staff while accomodating us with the booking issue (I am never using booking.com again), really were not friendly, and always looked/acting like their was something else they'd rather do than answer a question. They definitely should have some training on what it is like to be hospitable. The breakfast was great and included in our room rate. Get there on the early side to really have your choice of foods. Not to beat a dead horse but what would take this from a good hotel to a great hotel (like casa 1800) is the staff. If they were more friendly/welcoming and at least pretended like they cared it would go a long way.

Room Tip: If you can afford, and are staying for a few days, a suite is worth it. A lot more space and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Las Casas De Los Mercaderes
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz
Hotel Europa
#89 of 177 in Seville
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#85 of 177 in Seville
783 reviews
Hotel Maestranza
#108 of 177 in Seville
197 reviews
Hotel Dona Manuela
#67 of 177 in Seville
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Convento La Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Convento La Gloria

Address: Calle Argote de Molina 26-28, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £41 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Convento La Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Convento La Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Convento La Gloria Hotel Seville
Convento La Gloria Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing