We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YH Giralda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
59
117
63
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
117
63
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationac unittapasaround the cornerbarrio santa cruzthe ground floorrain showerrestaurants and barsreception staffgiraldanoisecathedralstreettaxiheartsightsdryer
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I stayed here one night, 12/03/12. I was in Seville for two nights, moved here after a bad stay at another hotel, worth the effort to move. This place is ideally located near the Cathedral, very central. I stayed in a one bedroom loft, clean, felt like a small little apartment; good bedding, comfortable, big bath room (rare in Europe),good value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Mario, was extremely helpful, went out of his way to book my train tickets, and hotel stay in Granada, Spain. He made sure Taxi was there on time as I was leaving to the train station early in the morning (6:30 a.m.).
Thanks Mario.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robkeepsitreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel was recommended in the Rick Steves Spain book and we've generally been very happy with those recommendations. Perfect location - about 2 minutes from the Cathedral/Alcazar. On a quiet/pedestrion only street. The room was very nice and well deocorated. All the staff were extremely helpful. For example, they coordinated our laundry to be picked up, cleaned, and dropped off, and just put the minimal charge on our bill. Lovely open area (covered courtyard) in the middle. Really, just a great hotel at this price point. We traveled in early November (off season) and the hotel was just a great value. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Seville.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My husband booked a surprise trip to Seville as an anniversary/birthday present - a city I'd talked about visiting for ages! This small hotel is in a traditional Spanish house, built around a central terrace, just round the corner from the Cathedral and the Real Alcazar: so the location couldn't be better. The new tram is very near, and the metro, and the King Alfonso X111 hotel, and the Park Marie Luisa, all within easy walking distance.
Nevertheless, my heart sank when we arrived. Our room was on the top (second) floor, up a very steep flight of polished marble steps. Time to ditch any fancy footwear and stick to sturdy crepe soles! No lift, and nobody to carry my case. No breakfast available in the hotel, but the receptionist assured us this would not be a problem as there were plenty of tapas bars and cafes nearby.
The room was clean, with twin beds, crisp cotton sheets, and a supply of blankets in the tiny wardrobe (oddly perched on the wall). Lucky, because it turned cold at night and the air conditioner/heater did not do anything. Odd contraption in the tiny shower, a kind of 'surfboard' with taps and holes which squirted water at odd places. Took age to get hot water!
Virtually no facilities downtairs - a tiny 'sitting' room and a coffee machine for 1E a time.
Our stay was delightful because of all that Seville has to offer - but we were out almost all the time, returning only to sleep:

Room Tip: the stairs are steep and slippery!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riricroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

First let me be clear that you cannot drive to this hotel! We tried, ended up parking in the middle of the street while one person ran the suitcases down the alley, then moved the rental car to a parking garage several blocks away. The location is very good - in the old part of the city with great restaurants, tapas bars just a half block away, and the cathedral and Alcazar just a block away. The alley is difficult to find, but is quiet. Our room was very small - barely enough room for two twin beds and two small night stands. There was an odd little musty smelling closet that we were able to put the suitcases in and a door to a little tiny outside courtyard. The bathroom was ridiculously small. The shower was about 2-1/2 feet square with no shelves and was made worse by the installation of some snazzy multi-spray system that stuck 4" into the shower! There was a large sink which was also ridiculous because you basically had to have the shower door open to lean over to wash your face because there was only about a foot between the shower and the sink. So for the price, I probably wouldn't stay there again. We were in the main floor, which didn't have the stairs problem, but we could hear people come in the lobby during the night. Because this is an old place, the ceilings were about 10 feet high, and the windows were very well made, which made it at least interesting. It was clean, great location and the beds were comfortable, so it met our basic criteria!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casanramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

In the heart of a fabulous district, many attractions a short walk away. Felt safe here. Hotel staff are very helpful, have good English, room in good order and very clean. We had an extra bed in a double room and it was fine. Recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intotheforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews