We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of YH Giralda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
YH Giralda Hotel
Ranked #117 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Perfect location to explore the city from, just minutes from the cathedral and main square. We stayed in the room just opposite reception - it is over two stories, with a sitting room downstairs and the bedroom upstairs. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The shower had a high vault above and the stone work was very attractive. All the basics were here and if you are looking to explore central Seville the YH Giralda is a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for YH Giralda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

To start, i'm not being negative the hotel is very well located- just DONT drive to it!! We had a VW Golf and we got stuck in the back streets only fit for Horses! so drive to the main square nearby or park in the mai carpark (just off the main rd)
We we arrived we were greated and were asked to pay the remaining balance which was slightly odd? never done this before as we had already paid 50% upfront?, but we were promtly given 2 keys for 2 rooms (we were travelling with 2 friends) Room 14 (our friends) and our room 12 both on the ground floor. The main room with huge main spainish wooden doors looked like it was massive from the outside but was quite small and had a small window to a patio sqare- but never the less this would mak do for 2 nights stay! room 12 was right behind reception and again was the same size as 14 but was on the street side so had big windows, all rooms were clean and tidy and the AC worked well. BUT...................... please consider what room you have for the noise level all night/early AM. I just kept being woken every 1hr! I could even here the guy on reception sneeze!!!! I mean come on! really. We did go for the Feria but got in around 3/4am every night so were sleeping until 11am the rooms are not sound proof at all and its the loudest hotel ive stayed in. hey ot to moan though! it was all clean and presentable. last comment no Tea/Coffee/milk in rooms?
dont forget your ear plugs if your in room 12/14.

Room Tip: top floor, away from reception area
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank THENAMESBOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The location of this hotel is great for exploring some of the major sites of Seville. One of the staff members at the reception desk could not have been more helpful. No elevator, a room on the third floor is quite a hike up. We were assisted with our baggage both on checking-in and checking-out. Hot water is available but you need to let the water run for a considerable amount of time before it is hot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We are gathering up the courage to ask for another room. The room the gave us is off the lobby, with a historic door with two viewing panels intact. Zero privacy. Cracks with light coming from thr lobby. The hotel is in a great location but this is not a functional hotel room, even for a discount chain.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel given its location and price. However, it was missing a few things that we liked in another 2 star hotel that we stayed in in Seville , Hotel Alcántara.

Pro
The location is great
The price is good

Con
No elevator. We were on then

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
6  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I stayed here one night, 12/03/12. I was in Seville for two nights, moved here after a bad stay at another hotel, worth the effort to move. This place is ideally located near the Cathedral, very central. I stayed in a one bedroom loft, clean, felt like a small little apartment; good bedding, comfortable, big bath room (rare in Europe),good value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Mario, was extremely helpful, went out of his way to book my train tickets, and hotel stay in Granada, Spain. He made sure Taxi was there on time as I was leaving to the train station early in the morning (6:30 a.m.).
Thanks Mario.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robkeepsitreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel was recommended in the Rick Steves Spain book and we've generally been very happy with those recommendations. Perfect location - about 2 minutes from the Cathedral/Alcazar. On a quiet/pedestrion only street. The room was very nice and well deocorated. All the staff were extremely helpful. For example, they coordinated our laundry to be picked up, cleaned, and dropped off, and just put the minimal charge on our bill. Lovely open area (covered courtyard) in the middle. Really, just a great hotel at this price point. We traveled in early November (off season) and the hotel was just a great value. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Seville.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#107 of 177 in Seville
44 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#39 of 177 in Seville
495 reviews
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
#112 of 177 in Seville
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#101 of 177 in Seville
288 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#36 of 177 in Seville
735 reviews
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#82 of 177 in Seville
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YH Giralda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YH Giralda Hotel

Address: Calle Abades 30, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £40 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — YH Giralda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostel Giralda Sta. Cruz, an 18th century palace and the former house of the Abbots, is located near the picturesque Santa Cruz neighborhood. Located 350 feet from the cathedral, the hotel is housed in a completely refurbished historical building which preserves the unique and artistic value of the hotel. We offer fourteen soundproof rooms with en-suite bathrooms, supplied with hydromassage showers and hairdryers. All of the accommodations come furthermore equipped with individually-controlled air conditioning systems, a direct dial telephone, television, free Internet access (WI-FI) and heating. Moreover, non-smoking and disabled-accessible rooms are available and additional cots, extra beds and ironing facilities may be provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your YH Giralda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yh Giralda Seville
Hotel Yh Giralda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing