We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill out in serene surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Ranked #94 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Welcoming,calm,chill out hotel with helpful employees. Rooftop jacuzzi with cocktail bar and restaurant that serves dinner. Lookout over the city and enjoy the view. Very clean, large rooms easy to get to town centre about 10 mins walk. Surrounded by many bars, eating places all within walking distance. Hotel arranges trips n all else. Loving it a lot!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent top floor has its roof top terrace
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and your stay in Casa Romana Hotel Boutique.

We are happy to feel you had a great stay with us .

We look forward to your visit very soon,

Kind Regards

A.Jimenez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

This review relates to the separate suite which is at a different location to the hotel ( which we never went to). Are only contact with hotel staff was to arrange the meeting to be let into the suite. The suite is opposite the cathedral next to the alcazar. It is 4 floors up ( lift available) and the views are unconstructed, close up of the major seville sites. The suite has a large lounge with arches windows looking over the square. There is a upstairs dining room. Then there is a huge roof top private terrace again with the aforementioned outlook. Comfy bedroom and modern highend bathroom. We paid on average 200 euros a night. This is the best value I have ever experienced for a luxury suite.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank boredagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments about their experience at our hotel during your stay in Suite Alcazar.
It is a pleasure to know that we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Saw this hotel in Alastair Sawday's Special Places to Stay and indeed it was! There are no negatives o this hotel. Location, staff, rooms, breakfast, roof top bar and music - all perfect. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room and it was very spacious and the bathroom was huge. Definitely worth p...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Sevilla.
Also would like to thank you the kind comments you posted about our staff and our service. It is very important for us to know that we made your stay unique.
Thank you once again and we hope you come to visit us again soon. Best regards

A.Jimenez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the location of the hotel and how nice the rooms were. it was an easy walk to the cathedral and there was a nice park where we hung out and ate tapas right down the way. The little pool on the top floor was the perfect retreat after a long day of exploring the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillyH1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel - We hope to see you back soon in Sevilla. Please, remember that we are at your complete disposal.

Regards

A. Jimenez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Location was central, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfasts are to die for. Comfortable rooms and even a nice rooftop bar and jacuzzi. Can't fault the place and will be sure to book again when we hopefully return to the beautiful city of Seville

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guest
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Casa Romana Hotel Boutique. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are really proud that you had such a wonderfull experience and our service met your expectations.
We always work hard to meet guest expectations and for us is a pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique.
Thank you very much again and we will be very pleased to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I do like Sevilla and definitely go back to this hotel again.
It's a beautiful boutique hotel, has a beautiful roof top dining area you can look out to the whole city. Really awesome view here. I just went up to take photos but haven't dine up there so I can't comment on the food.

The service is fantastic. Especially the gentleman with the stubble of who I can't remember his name, he was so helpful in so many ways. One of my tour got cancelled and I seriously thought I was going to miss out on seeing it. Without hesitant, he found a way for me to not miss any of my tours. My time were limited in Sevilla so if I could, I don't want to miss out on anything. He made this possible, thank you.

My room was petite but clean.

The location was fantastic. Away from the touristy area but so close to a great authentic tapas street. I live this location. Trust me, you will not regret it.

There was nothing I can complain about this hotel. Great stay. Yeah!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guest

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique and that you felt so comfortable.
We hope to see you back soon in Sevilla. Please, remember that we are at your complete disposal.
A. Jimenez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Little to fault this lovely pleasant hotel. Our rooms were spacious the bathrooms fresh and bright and the beds very comfortable. Breakfasts were good with a wide choice of cold meats cheeses fruit, breads and much more. Also on offer was a hot breakfast of scrambled eggs bacon and small sausages. Nothing was too difficult for a staff committed to making your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Hotel Casa Romano is well located. Close to shops while surrounded by bars cafes and great Tapas places. About 100 metres down from the hotel was a well stocked (Alameda de Hercules) convenience store convenience store offering good inexpensive wines several types of cold meats bread and much more. I have no hesitation in giving this hotel my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel will be much quitter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrewCommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guest

I would like to thank you in the name of all Casa Romana Hotel Boutique staff for your feedback.
We highly appreciate your comments, thanks to them we continuously strive to strengthen the points that need to be improved.
Client’s satisfaction is our ultimate commitment and we would like to thank you again for our comments.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#67 of 177 in Seville
480 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#56 of 177 in Seville
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Imperial
#71 of 177 in Seville
413 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#34 of 177 in Seville
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Address: C/ Trajano 15, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Seville
#49 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £73 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Romana Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Romana Boutique Hotel is a singular 18th Century building in the center of the city’s old town. It is a four-star hotel where perfect harmony is reflected between Roman and romantic Seville. Its 26 rooms capture the essence of the private residences that the Romans inhabited when they settled in the area. The hotel decor and ambiance offers its guests exquisite details combined with the most innovative elements for their comfort and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Romana Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing