We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Ranked #92 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The staff where extremely accommodating, sincere and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Location was close to the parking garage, popular attractions and a great pizza place! The rooftop terrace with the pool was a great place to relax after a long day of sightseeing

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krkswty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you to recieve your opinions about your last stay in Casa Romana Hotel Boutique by Tripadvisor.

It´s a pleasure for us to know that you felt the pasion which we work day to day.

Kind Regards,
A.Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    210
    71
    35
    33
See reviews for
77
313
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We spent 2 nights at this nice boutique hotel. It was a short walk to the town center. The interior patio and fountain was lovely. the roof terrace was closed and the air conditioner was broken during our visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmj128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments about your experience at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique.
Inform you that we had an incident with with the air conditioning , but now is already operating in perfect condition.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Regards,
A.Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

problem with room being double booked on first night resolved very well by the hotel manager with up grade and meal and taxis - he really did handle the situation well
our deluxe room was very clean and to a good standard.
staff in general very helpful with the young waiter excelling.
breakfast was excellent with the hotel having the boutique feel
location is central with all main places of interest within 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank durdans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the valuable time that you have spent to send your comments through Tripadvisor, and share your experience about your stay in Casa Romana Hotel Boutique.

We hope to see you soon!
Kind Regard,
A.Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The location of this hotel is great. It is on Calle Trajano which is an easy walk into town center.
The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean, nice and quiet.
We had an outside room with a window that provided nice light. Some of the rooms were within a courtyard and the window was within the building and the windows did not get natural light.
I would recommed this hotel to anyone coming to Seville.
There was a very nice outside courtyard where you could sit and meet with friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a roomn with an outside window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmgeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comment, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Romana Hotel Boutique .

It is a pleasure to know that we count with your recommendation.

Kind regards.
A.Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Casa Romana is a perfectly adequate hotel, located reasonably close to most of the major attractions in Seville. Our room was clean and quiet, and the staff, though a bit sparse, was hardworking and helpful. So it served as a good base to see the city. It's just that we wouldn't rate it in the 4 star category. Here's why. There is no parking and when the cab dropped us off at the hotel entrance (necessarily blocking traffic to do so), there was no one to meet us at the door or help with luggage. Also, while we were supposedly upgraded to a "deluxe" room, it was a little small and claustrophobic due to the small windows. Further, notwithstanding the modern bathroom, the shower temperature had a annoying tendency to vary while in use. Finally the breakfasts, despite delicious coffee, were just not up to the high standards we enjoyed at other comparable hotels. This place is not bad by any means, but you might want to consider other 4 star hotels before you decide.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,

We taking your comments in consideration about your stay in Casa Romana Hotel Boutique.

We are very sorry that your perception has been negative this time and we would like to tell you that we work everyday to improve our service.

Kind Regards,

A.Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Lovely hotel, in a great location, it was very easy to walk to various sights. The staff was very hard working and friendly. They were always available to help us with whatever we needed. We had dinner one night in the roof restaurant. We had great food, and nice atmosphere, and a nice view. Our room was nothing special, but it was clean and adequate, and conveniently located on the first floor. The breakfast room was very nice and a nice choice of foods to choose from.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a friendly, unpretentious experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieK010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniojimenezr, Director General at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Casa Romana to stay with us in Sevilla, and spend your time to share your experience in Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoy with your experience with all the services that we offer to our guest.

We hope to see you soon.
Regards
A.Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Las Casas de la Juderia
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#72 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fernando III
#58 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#21 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Property: Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Address: C/ Trajano 15, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Seville
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Romana Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Romana Boutique Hotel is a singular 18th Century building in the center of the city’s old town. It is a four-star hotel where perfect harmony is reflected between Roman and romantic Seville. Its 26 rooms capture the essence of the private residences that the Romans inhabited when they settled in the area. The hotel decor and ambiance offers its guests exquisite details combined with the most innovative elements for their comfort and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Romana Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing