We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay at the Casa Romana Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Ranked #94 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have just spent 2 nights and days at the Casa Romana Hotel and am sorry to leave. I loved this hotel on arrival and more so when I left! The efficiency and friendliness of the staff on check in was wonderful after 6 weeks of travel but I also loved the decor of the hotel and the atmosphere. My room was large, light and airy and the facilities excellent. I decided to explore the hotel before heading out on a walk and fell in love with it - especially the quirkiness of the roof top terrace, bar and restaurant which is two tiered with beautiful views over the roof tops of Sevilla. I decided to eat in the roof top restaurant and terrace later that night and the food was superb - especially the grilled octopus! - and well priced.

The hotel is very well located - a short walk to best of Sevilla. Most of all - while the hotel is lovely - the friendliness, care and attention of the staff who obviously take great pride in their establishment was wonderful. Every staff member in this hotel smiles and goes out of their way to look after you. Including the General Manager, Antonio - who I swear I didn't know a few days ago!

Thank you Antonio and to all your wonderful staff for a great stay and experience in Sevilla. I highly recommend your hotel!

Muchas Gracias
Susan

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Sooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel. It is small, with only 26 rooms. Rooms surrounding the central Moorish style courtyard are able to hear the little fountain - all very traditional and typical of the area. The room we were in whilst small, had a very high ceiling, and external balcony window. Breakfast is ample considering there are only 26 rooms and reasonably diverse. The food was refreshed whilst we were at breakfast, and coffee is freshly made to order and is quite delicious! The staff are helpful, courteous and friendly. The roof top bar was rather quiet, almost deserted, but staff informed us that if we wanted to make use of the jacuzzi/bar etc, they would send someone up to serve us straight away. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel, and will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: The central courtyard is absolutely charming; a traditional Sevilliana style, which helps keep the r...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treenie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and it is undoubtedly one of the best of very many hotels I have stayed in. Of particular merit: the friendliness and helpful attitude of the staff, cleanliness and efficiency of operations. No critisms at all - and we will return!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ProfMikeFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great situation,a short walk to the centre of Seville.Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
However.Our room was on the ground floor on a courtyard so no outside window.The room was ok although the pillows were very lumpy.The bathroom toiletries consisted of a small half used bottle of body lotion and a small bottle of shower gel.These were not refreshed at all during our 4 night stay.
The breakfast was adequate but if you weren't first down you had to scrabble around to lay yourself a table with unused items from other tables.The breakfast buffet wasn't filled up at all so first down got the good items.
The roof top bar looked lovely with great views over Seville.However.The first night we were told we couldn't sit on the lower level as it was reserved for diners only[one couple all night]Fair enough we went up the metal steps onto the top[along with another couple,the lady of which was highly pregnant and looked rather dubiously at the narrow metal fire escape style stairs].The next night we went up the top and sat at a table which wasn't set for diners.We had two drinks and at 9.30 were asked to leave as they had diners coming.We felt rather embarrassed and really felt that the hotel should cater for its guests especially as it is advertising a bar and restaurant,not just a restaurant.The small dining room on the ground floor was set up as a bar but was in darkness for the 4 days were there.

Room Tip: One with a window.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The room was beautiful. When I checked out I had left some important things behind in the room and the staff couldnt have been more helpful couriering them on to my next destination.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is a very nice one, Beautyfull setting, big room and nice atmosphere.
we had a junior suite on the thirth floor with our own patio with deck chairs and it was great
In walking distance of the major things to see.
Breakfast good value
service very good

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. Room only. We had a room overlooking the road. Yes it was a little noisy at night but we loved the room and bathroom. Staff friendly and would return again. 10 minutes walk from cathedral.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#67 of 177 in Seville
480 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#56 of 177 in Seville
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Imperial
#71 of 177 in Seville
413 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#34 of 177 in Seville
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Address: C/ Trajano 15, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Seville
#49 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £73 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Romana Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Romana Boutique Hotel is a singular 18th Century building in the center of the city’s old town. It is a four-star hotel where perfect harmony is reflected between Roman and romantic Seville. Its 26 rooms capture the essence of the private residences that the Romans inhabited when they settled in the area. The hotel decor and ambiance offers its guests exquisite details combined with the most innovative elements for their comfort and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Romana Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing