We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One way system and parking nightmare more frustrating than a double fault !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Ranked #90 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“One way system and parking nightmare more frustrating than a double fault !”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

OK to earn my helpful votes, lets get this out of the way. If you are arriving at this hotel by car (eg a Fiat 500) the Hotel will be on your right. If it is on your left you will probably have a Guardia Civil siren blasting your ears off. You will already know that Casa Romana does not have parking but there is a car park nearby. So as you arrive on the one way street with the hotel on your right, you need to take the second right turn (about 40 yards), then you are forced right (by the one way system not a raging bull or anything), and then you take the first left by a green shop and the car park is on your left in the Plaza De Concordia. If you miss it and get stuck in the traffic and one way system it can take 30 minutes to get back again. We went round 3 times despite having a map and a satnav. The Car Park costs about 30 euros a day but it's probably cheaper (per hour) than a sauna session at a swanky spa and has exactly the same effect.

We stayed 3 nights and at around £80.00 a night this was a very good base. The staff were very friendly and efficient and their tapas bar recommendations in particular are worth following. Its cool, clean and sufficiently expensive looking that the average person on the street gives you some respect on departure. We didn't have breakfast or even visit the roof top bar - why would you ? the whole of Seville is at your feet. For breakfast try the 'Confituria La Campana' down the road and for a drink with a view take some tinnies up the Giralda or sit at one of the high tables outside the Bodega Dos de Mayo, a brilliant 'self service' Tapas bar recommended by the Hotel and just behind it.

As a base to enjoy Seville. Fautless.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BorisBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    226
    80
    41
    37
See reviews for
91
344
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Just checked out from a 3 nights stay. Overall, a pleasant and comfortable stay with Romana, making the first time visit to Seville all the more wonderful. Extra credit to all the front desk staff, who were professional, helpful and friendly to the max! Location of hotel is excellent, away from the madness of the tourist attractions and crowd, but yet near enough to all the key places. I'm really looking forward to coming back to Seville and Casa Romama again :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank popeyescoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location for exploring Seville. Room was clean and pleasant enough, not exciting but had everything you need . Reception were nice and helpful. Roof top terrace was handy for pre-dinner drinks with a great view but didn't try the food. Overall a pleasant experience but wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantellePoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Extremely happy with this hotel given the amount paid for the room. Large bedroom and bathroom, with a roof terrace to enjoy a drink with views of the seville skyline. The staff were always at hand and happy to help with any of our queries. Will stay here again when back in Seville.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June. What is fantastic about this hotel is the fourth floor where you can sit and have food and drink outside on the roof. The rooms are very good and room 303 had a shower, bath the air con was very good. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks

Room Tip: The Rooms in the outside court yard may be quieter than the inside court yard?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwm2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We love Seville and have stayed in several 4 star hotels but on this occasion we thought we would try Casa Romana as the location is very good and on a previous visit to Seville looked around the hotel, however it is not 4 star. We opted for a Deluxe room, 103, on the ground floor ,it was lovely and spacious with a door opening onto a small patio which caught the late afternoon sun. The bathroom was very good with a large shower cubicle and bath all very pleasing, however the television in the room needs to be updated and it would be helpful if all the channels on the room info were available. The real disappointment was breakfast, which is available 07.30 to 11.00 however we always choose to breakfast about 10.00. We found the cold meats and fruit had not been replenished and the scrambled eggs always looked unappetising. With only one waitress serving she was very helpful but very rushed, we found the tables were not cleared so we had to organise cutlery etc ourselves.We stayed 5 nights, on our last morning there we went to breakfast at 07.30 and we could see the difference, everything looked very fresh and a reasonable selection. The breakfast room is also quite cramped with very small tables.
When we visited the hotel before we were impressed with roof top bar but it now looks very tired so we did not drink or dine there.
The staff were always very pleasant although we did request another pillow but it never arrived.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of the hotel could be noisy at weekends as lots of bars nearby. Room 103 lovely .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have just spent 2 nights and days at the Casa Romana Hotel and am sorry to leave. I loved this hotel on arrival and more so when I left! The efficiency and friendliness of the staff on check in was wonderful after 6 weeks of travel but I also loved the decor of the hotel and the atmosphere. My room was large, light and airy and the facilities excellent. I decided to explore the hotel before heading out on a walk and fell in love with it - especially the quirkiness of the roof top terrace, bar and restaurant which is two tiered with beautiful views over the roof tops of Sevilla. I decided to eat in the roof top restaurant and terrace later that night and the food was superb - especially the grilled octopus! - and well priced.

The hotel is very well located - a short walk to best of Sevilla. Most of all - while the hotel is lovely - the friendliness, care and attention of the staff who obviously take great pride in their establishment was wonderful. Every staff member in this hotel smiles and goes out of their way to look after you. Including the General Manager, Antonio - who I swear I didn't know a few days ago!

Thank you Antonio and to all your wonderful staff for a great stay and experience in Sevilla. I highly recommend your hotel!

Muchas Gracias
Susan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Sooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#69 of 175 in Seville
471 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#59 of 175 in Seville
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 175 in Seville
2,702 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,285 reviews
Hotel Fernando III
#50 of 175 in Seville
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Property: Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Address: C/ Trajano 15, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Seville
#49 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Romana Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Romana Boutique Hotel is a singular 18th Century building in the center of the city’s old town. It is a four-star hotel where perfect harmony is reflected between Roman and romantic Seville. Its 26 rooms capture the essence of the private residences that the Romans inhabited when they settled in the area. The hotel decor and ambiance offers its guests exquisite details combined with the most innovative elements for their comfort and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Romana Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing