We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute!”
Review of Hotel Dona Manuela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dona Manuela
Ranked #67 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We loved this hotel. Yes, it is a bit dated but very cute and clean. We only stayed one night and had to move on but I would like to have stayed there longer. Very good rates and friendly reception. Excellent location to restaurants and major sights in Sevilla. I don't know where to put this comment but our cab from the airport to this hotel was 30 something euros and should have been 10-15. It was our first stupid american tourist move. We learned to get the price upfront and argue if it was over what they said. Also our daughter clued us in that tipping is not expected for anything there. Exceptional service can be rewarded but otherwise they don't expect one. We didn't know this before going.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarDar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a small hotel nicely located within a walking distance of the cathedral area and the Torre del Oro with many restaurants and stores around. There is a public parking underneath which cost 21 euros a day. Seville is a very busy city with lots of traffic and people. We were surprised of the quietness of the room we had, since there was a busy avenue on one side of the hotel and terraces all around. Once the blinds were closed, we did not hear much from the outside. Stayed there 2 nights. The room was clean and large enough with a fridge. The bathroom was ok. Of course, it is an old building but it has some style. There are nice statues and paintings of spanish style in the passages. The only complaint we may have concerns the tv set which was rather odd and did not have a remote control (?). As we were not in Seville to watch tv, it did not matter much. As for the staff, they did answer our needs and questions politely. We think It is a very convenient place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulysse_Oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Lovely small hotel, in great location for Barrio Santa Cruz and the magnificent parks. Our second time in Seville and we much preferred the location to where we were before near the bullring.

We had a superior room on the 3 floor. Very quiet only 3 rooms on this floor. Adjacent to the roof terrace which had 4 sunbeds on it and we never saw another person use them. It was like having our own private roof terrace in addition to the terrace outside our room.

Lots of places to eat adjacent to the hotel. We tried the tapas bar attached to the hotel the first night which was a bit hit and miss and seemed to have lots of things which were not available on the menu, but even so we managed to find sufficient choice.

The room was clean and sufficiently spacious and had a metal shutter on the patio doors which shut out the light and much of the nosie from the street outside. No issues with sleeping but the beds were a bit hard and lumpy and could do with an upgrade. The walk in shower was a bit small.

We thought that the hotel was good value for money.

Room Tip: Pay the bit extra for superior room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GildersomeRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice little hotel well located in Seville walking distance from all the attractions. The rooms was well sized and clean. We only spend one night and loved it. Ask for the top floor rooms which have a lovely terrace

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor rooms which have a lovely terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dundrinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We are a couple with a baby girl of four months so we wanted something near the centre and the things to do/see. The location was perfect. Its near barrio Santa Cruiz, quarter that looks like a labyrinth and every time we got lost we discovered new bar and tapas restaurants. Also just outside the hotel you have a lot of bar/restaurants to eat. The one in the base of the hotel (Modesto) makes very good tapas and has good white wine. It may be a little more expensive than the others but still worth it. Real Alcazar, Cathedral are not more than 10 min away walking (if you don't get lost ;). We got the room with terrace. It is a little more than the others but worth it since we had to go home earlier in the night and still stay outside. In front of us there was a beatful garden, Jardin de Murrillos. In the terrace you have also a sun beds and a shower that will help you during the hot hot hot midday

Room Tip: Room with terrace in front of Jardines de Murrillo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matrapick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location was perfect. I would stay again. The room was clean and large. Waking up and looking out onto the park every morning was just a joy. The local restaurants were fantastic. We were able to walk to Plaza Espana, Alcazar and the Cathedral.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor (which is really the second floor) corner room looking at the park. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We just spent two nights at this charming hotel in the Santa Cruz area of Seville. The staff were welcoming and helpful. It is within walking distance of the Santa Justa railway station and close to Real Alcazar. The room was charming with views over the park. Hotel residents are offered a 10% discount in nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayebee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Alcazar
#63 of 177 in Seville
1,093 reviews
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
#113 of 177 in Seville
325 reviews
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#86 of 177 in Seville
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#58 of 177 in Seville
521 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz Sevilla
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Manuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Manuela

Address: Paseo Catalina de Ribera 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £44 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dona Manuela 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dona Manuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Manuela Seville
Dona Manuela Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing