We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Good Location for a Seville base”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
seawindmi...
Skerries, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Very Good Location for a Seville base”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I primarily chose this apartment because of its central location in an old quarter of Seville. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the main bus station where the airport bus terminates (€4 one way fare). It is also 5 minutes from a major supermarket and department store (El Corte Ingles). A 20 minute walk will take you to the Giralda Tower via one of Seville's main shopping streets. Javier the landlord is very good at providing all advice in regard to the apartment and Seville in general. There are numerous guide books, maps and leaflets available in the apartment. Cooking and cleaning items are all provided including some drinks and toiletries. This very clean apartment has plenty of modern connivances, lots of hot water, quite air conditioning, is located on the first floor, and is very comfortable for two people.
You can hear some street noise from the living room and also the neighbours next door occasionally, but it is not intrusive.
We found it to be an excellent base for a 4 night stay and ideally situated to be able to walk to most sights and also the many restaurants in the Pillars of Hercules area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a Seville local resident
Liked least: very limited english TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamestbri...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in a great city”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Seville is a great place to spend some time. This apartment is well located and is equipped and decorated to a good standard. The owner, Javier, has excellent English and gave us a great introduction about what to do and where to eat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseUSA...
Marengo, Iowa
1 review
“Javier's Sevilla Centro Apartment was perfect!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The entire interaction with Javier, the owner of this property was impressive. He was very responsive, attentive to detail, meet every expectation and more. Javier's hospitality made us feel very welcome.

The property was clean, convenient and exactly as stated in the listing. It is equipped with
all you need and more. The décor and furnishings were very modern, functional and clean!

Javier was like a personal travel agent with suggestions of sites, transit and great restaurant/bars. He went above and beyond to help us with the Renfe reservations we needed to make even before we arrived in Spain! We could have chatted with him all evening.

It is located centrally and all sites/needs were within walking distance.

We really liked the location as we walked everywhere. Also,the ability to have reliable Wifi.

The only thing we would change is to have stayed longer.!
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: We had to leave!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leapingti...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay in Seville”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Seville. We knew we would enjoy the city and have a good sunny break in January but all that was brilliantly backed up by staying in Javier’s lovely apartment.

We couldn’t have asked for a nicer place to stay and it is brilliantly situated within walking distance of the old city, cathedral, Alcazar, walking along the Guadalquivir, popping across to Triana etc as well as being near to some interesting lesser known parts of Seville to the north.

The apartment is attractively decorated, very well maintained, spotless and with a very comfortable bed and a more than usually well appointed kitchen. Although small, Javier has maximised the space with a number of clever devices. For example you can move the dining chairs and easily turn the proper dining table seen in the photo into a coffee table to make a really nice sitting area.

There are ample towels both for the bathroom and a good supply of dishcloths, mats, table cloths and cleaning materials so moving in is very simple.

It was also really easy to get in from the airport by the shuttle to Plaza de Armas and a real pleasure to meet Javier who is the perfect host. He gives you full, well thought out instructions about the flat and arrival and departure procedures backed up in writing and has lots of helpful hints about places to go, and where to eat. He also helped us out with a problem we had with Tripadvisor. And he is just a very nice person!

We will definitely go back to Javier’s apartment next time we go to Seville. Very highly recommended.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldsilve...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well located stylish apartment”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

stayed in this apartment for a week in October/November. Everything is as it appears in the photos and is well maintained. The kitchen is well appointed and the bed is comfortable. A nice surprise was good lighting over the mirror in the bathroom. The owner Javier thoroughly explained to us how to use everything in the apartment. He gave us the option of leaving a cleaning fee when we checked out or cleaning the apartment ourselves, to the same condition it was upon arrival (not including sheets and towels). He gave us information on the city, such as where the different neighbourhoods were, and where to eat tapas. Although the building is new it had to be built to the same plan as the original, to maintain the character of the old city. This means there is a small window near the floor in the bedroom which opens to the courtyard (and noises) of the adjacent building. Also there is a wall of windows with privacy glass in the hallway which open to the courtyard of the building. This is directly outside of the bedroom which has a glass panel in the door, therefore the bedroom is not dark. We never did ask why there was not a solid door which would improve the sleeping conditions of the bedroom. The livingroom fronts a pedestrian preferred street on which certain vehicles are still permitted to drive and therefore is noisy, however the traffic noise does not extend to the bedroom. All in all I found the apartment to be noisy and did not like the amount of light in the bedroom, but this is the nature of the old city and would be the same in any apartment in this area. We took the city bus from the train station (and back again) which is an easy and cheap option if you do not have too much luggage. We also stayed in Javier's loft in Jerez de la Frontera.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco
Reviewed 28 September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yveline91
Brunoy (91)
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing