We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and Most Gracious Host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Janet D
Potomac, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location and Most Gracious Host”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our party of four adults very much enjoyed our stay at Apartamento Alfareria. Iganacio was a gracious host. Even though the apartment is not regularly available until 3:00pm, he met us at the apartment at noon, so we could drop our bags and make a 1:30 walking tour of the Alcazar with Concepcion (very highly recommended). He then returned to the apartment after the tour so that we could check in. He provided us with a map and suggestions for restaurants. He also arranged for a cab to pick us up very early on the day we were to leave to take us to the airport. The apartment is comfortable and clean. We didn't cook while we were there, so I had no experience with the kitchen. The wi-fi worked well. The location was within walking distance of many popular sites. We took advantage of its location close to the river to have drinks one night at sunset on the roof of a restaurant overlooking the river and we also took an evening cruise, which I don't think we would otherwise have done if not for staying so close. The cruise with Caesar was lovely. I would definitely book the apartment again should I be lucky enough to return to Seville.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gracious host and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Janet y sus amigos han sido los huéspedes perfectos: sonrientes, amables, educados, discretos, ... En dos palabras: Gente Hermosa! Es un verdadero placer de acoger a gente como ellos. Dejaron el apartamento en perfecto estado, muy limpio y ordenado. Huéspedes recomendados!!
Janet and her friends have been the perfect guest: smiling, friendly, polite, discreet, ... In two words: People Beautiful! It is a real pleasure to welcome people like them. They left the apartment in perfect condition, very clean and tidy. Guests recommended !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbH107
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely light apartment with comfy beds and reasonably well equipped kitchen. Very much a city apartment but was as described. Very clean. Its in a great location - lots of bars and cafes and a supermarket nearby. Try El Tejar for drinks in the evening and Anselma's bar for impromptu flamenco - both just round the corner. All the main tourist attractions are within walking distance. We only stayed 2 nights but definitely plan to go back and would happily stay in the same apartment. Ignacio was very helpful and showed us a city map and how to get places. Also recommended bars, cafes and flamenco haunts. He was very accommodating with our travel plans. Thank you very much!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and very helpful owner
Liked least: Kitchen a bit cramped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneE481
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly owners welcomed us to the apartment and showed us around and gave us lots of information of the local area. This is a perfect apartment. Spotlessly clean, well equipped and beautifully presented. The apartment is situated in a perfect position to get around Seville. There are lots of eateries and bars close by. We would definitely recommend and would love to go back one day.

Date of stay: November 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Gracias Jane!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Street noise
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Gracias!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Muchas Gracias por tu comentario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margarita...
Albacete, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Ubicación
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Muchas Gracias Margarita,fue un placer conoceros.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.