We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic show!”

Tablao Flamenco El Arenal
Book In Advance
More Info
US$41.01*
and up
Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville
Ranked #2 of 232 Nightlife in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
merseyside
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went to see this show following the recommendation of our Spanish hosts who said it was the best flamenco show in town....the whole thing was superb, the male dancers particularly were astounding, we had a wonderful time and came away feeling we had experienced the best in authentic flamenco...thoroughly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank martinMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    133
    54
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Booked this night out through Viator before we arrived. Did not know which flamenco place to go to but we are glad we picked this place. We had the tapas and show combo and the food was excellent and the show unbelievable.Very highly recommended.We were at the very front table and the dancers were literally on top of us. Will never forget this night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank peter255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Great Flamenco Show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Tablao El Arenal is very close to the Plaza de Totos and was walking distance from our hotel. We selected Tablao El Arenal above other flamenco show from recommendations from several locals. You can take in the show with either a full course meal or just drinks. We didn’t get good reviews on the quality and cost of the meal deal so settled on the just drinks plan. The value of the drink deal ended up being the best choice for it put our seating right up front at the stage. Lots of energy and soul.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LesTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“DON'T BOTHER”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have traveled extensively in Spain and have been to many formal and informal flamenco shows there (and in the USA )and most have been very good to excellent. The ratings for El Arenal prompted us to try it, being in Sevilla again. A big mistake.
The guitar playing was amateurish and the songs played did not resemble any flamenco that we have ever heard. It seemed to be a cross between jazz and rapp and who knows what. In addition there were two guitarists, which is not unusual, except is this case neither knew what the other was playing and neither song meshed with the other and was very and discordant and distracting. It appeared the dancers, who were ok, had trouble following the music.
Photos not allowed. Now we know why.
Generally a bad experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EUROTRAVELER1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for!!! A real Tablao!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I went with my wife. It was so powerfull, emotive. We really have enjoyed this place. We are going tonight to see another place, but tonigh with our two daughters.
Please go to EL ARENAL, you will enjoy it!!!

Helpful?
Thank Bahamonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tablao Flamenco El Arenal also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Tablao Flamenco El Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing