We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Sevilla
Ranked #21 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I have stayed in many NH Hotels before. One of my worst experiences was at a NH Hotel in Amsterdam. Although this was better, it was still very average
This should not be a 4 star hotel.
Staff was freindly, but a bit of a problem at breakfast. It is one of the few 4 star hotels where you have to make your own coffee or tea at breakfast.
Rooms are small.
Old TV set, with very, very bad reception. I reported this, but was never attended to.
I cannot reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

This is the third time in an NH hotel and this was a horrible experience. There were holes on the sheet, stains on the towels, which looked extremely worn-out by the way, nothing you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The carpets in the corridors were extremely dirty and smelly. There were dirty blankets on the beds. No room service before 11 o'clock. No tea or coffee machine although we stayed in a junior suit. Don't even consider staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suner_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed two nights in the NH convenciones. As name indicates, this hotel is used for symposia and larger meetings. The rooms are good, but show signs of high turnover, common for these types of Hotels. The staff was overall friendly, though some were more helpful than others. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a good choice of cooked breakfast or healthy style breakfast and the freshly squeezed orange juice was fantastic. Disappointing was that there was no gym facilities, and the pool was closed despite otherwise advertised in the Hotel guide. Also we paid an extra 30 EUR for two days of parking. In summary, for a 4 Star Hotel you would expect more - but no massive complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

An excellent hotel on the edge of the city. At first sight the hotel looks to be far from the tourist centre but Seville is a compact city and the centre is within 15 min walk from the hotel, it is also served by an excellent tram service. The hotel is modern,clean and staff very friendly. Serves a great buffet breakfast fresh fruit, cheese, cold meats and breads. Also does a good fry. All round excellent value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawsfearon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I was in July this year in Seville is a charming city.I stayed here for 5 nights. Rooms were clean,modern& very stylish and the bathroom was gorgeous. I thought that the hotel is far from the center of town, but I was pleasantly surprised to cosntat it was a 15 minutes walk. Behind the hotel is a nice park and near a supermarket shopping you if you need this attention is closed for lunch. Was delighted when he came to serve lunch one cold lemonade

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pif0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with a large group of friends. Rooms were clean,modern& very stylish and the bathroom was gorgeous! Deep bath and great shower pressure....great free toiletries too. Mini bar priced as you'd expect but there was a free safe in the wardrobe. Only 3 English tv channels and they were all news channels so that was the only issue with the room.
The hotel staff were lovely and helpful. Breakfast was superb, especially if you like tea. There was a whole tea buffet!! The only problem was the outdoor pool was closed but it wasn't warm enough outside anyway so it wasn't missed.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I was actually booked into another NH hotel and they moved me here as the other one was "full" - even though I'd booked two months previously. I was not impressed about this, as it was pouring down with rain, and the other hotel was ten minutes away.

On arrival at the hotel, I found the receptionist quite brusque. Due to the rainstorm, my luggage was soaked, including my clothes I was supposed to wear to a conference the next day.

Unfortunately, the heated towel rail in the bathroom, which I was hoping to dry my clothes on, was broken. When I reported this to the receptionist, she said there was nothing they could do about it. I asked if I could borrow an iron - maybe this would help me dry my clothes. No iron, only a laundry service that was opening tomorrow after I was due to leave for my conference. This is not the kind of service I would expect from a 4 star hotel. It is odd that no irons are provided for guests to iron their shirts - isn't this supposed to be a hotel catering to business travelers? I ended up drying my clothes with the hairdryer in the bathroom - the electricity cut out on it every five minutes or so, so this ended up taking an hour.

Unfortunately, the food was bad as well. The sandwich I ordered for dinner was nothing like the picture on the menu, and the french fries were, for want of a better word, flaccid.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kimberley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
823 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#39 of 177 in Seville
3,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,750 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 177 in Seville
1,572 reviews
NH Sevilla Viapol
#42 of 177 in Seville
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Sevilla

Address: Avenida Diego Martinez barrio 8 | Nervion, 41013 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Central Convenciones)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#8 Green Hotel in Seville
#10 Business Hotel in Seville
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £55 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Central Convenciones enjoys a privileged location in Seville's new "Mile of Gold", just two metro stops or a 15-minute walk from the city's historic center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Collection Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Central Convenciones Hotel Seville
Nh Central Convenciones Seville
Nh Hotels Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing