We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Sevilla
Ranked #17 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok for short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Not too far from airport and around 30 minutes walk from the old town. the hotel itself it brings no more than a 4 stars for good price. Shopping areas around and the tram is just few minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    694
    140
    27
    20
See reviews for
276
659
46
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Having read the other reviews, I disagree with some of the comments. The hotel clearly states on their website that they are a 15 minute walk from the historic district. This is accurate and it is totally possible to walk to all the main attractions if you wish to. We walked everywhere and it did take 15 minutes as the hotel specified to reach the historic area.
We found the staff on the front desk to speak good English and they were very helpful. We were provided a map of the city and told how to walk into the historic area and we were also offered a tour.
The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It did not have tea and coffee making facilities in the room which is probably the only element I missed. We were able to use the wifi, which works for 24 hours at a time and had no problem with this.
We did not eat dinner in the hotel, so can't comment on this but we were happy with breakfast.
I would definitely stay here again and think it is a shame the hotel is being criticised for location when they are clear about this on their website.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nihon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

The reception had a number of staff who did not speak English - this proved awkward at times. The service in the hotel restaurant was variable - again the staff were not very good with English and it was not clear how some customers managed to order and receive meals that were not on the menu.
The room was OK but why were there insufficient toiletries when we arrived?
The hotel was very convenient for the centre of Seville.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thesurreytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Rated a 4 star, I give it 3. It's in a decent location and the breakfast is fine, but it just lacks the necessary details for 4 or 5 star business hotels. The wi-fi kicked me out often on my iPhone but not my iPad and each log in is only good for 24 hours, so that means you need to obtain new log in info every day, which is a pain for business travellers. This hotel is not terrible by any means so if you stay here it will be fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel location is not as central as expected.
However a tramway and a metro station are nearby te hotel
Lot of choices are available for breakfast, but getting a cafe is a nightmare.
Cafe machines are at your disposal but they don 't work properly.
The room was quite small and not so clean.
When i am back to Sevile i will certainly make another choice

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janodebilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I only spent about 8 hours in this hotel but it was enough time to realise that it was a very good standard. Check in was smooth, the rooms were large and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent with a good selection of toiletries. Breakfast was plentiful and with good choice if you like a continental breakfast. The coffee was superb and of course, you must try the fresh orange juice.
I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Seville.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank J0nesy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Satisfactory hotel but disappointing quality of staff overall. The only serious attempt made to connect with myself and my wife was to sell an upgrade on arrival. Poor quality of English for a hotel intending to attract an international clientele. No proper restaurant and waitress with attitude in the television/bar area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Melia Sevilla
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Sevilla

Property: NH Collection Sevilla
Address: Avenida Diego Martinez barrio 8 | Nervion, 41013 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Central Convenciones)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Seville
#9 Family Hotel in Seville
#10 Business Hotel in Seville
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Central Convenciones enjoys a privileged location in Seville's new "Mile of Gold", just two metro stops or a 15-minute walk from the city's historic center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, NHHotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Central Convenciones Hotel Seville
Nh Central Convenciones Seville
Nh Hotels Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing