We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, not too far from attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Sevilla
Ranked #16 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good, not too far from attractions”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was very nice, clean, with helpful staff. The breakfast is fantastic and a must. (they will make eggs and meats by asking... not on the buffet) The location is about a 10 min walk to the old town in Sevilla. Only 4 euro by taxi.. not bad at all. 15 min to the airport by taxi as well. There are only two English speaking channels on their TV, but I think you can set some other channels to "original" languages (not sure though). They DID allow me to smoke in the room upon request, so they do have "smoking" rooms. Suggest getting room drinks/food from the grocery store next door... room service is very expensive, as usual for hotels.

Room Tip: Get a room above the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonospia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    711
    147
    28
    21
See reviews for
283
684
47
440
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we looved to be in this hotel, it's the third time this year and we feel like home. Excelent services, beautiful people working in that place-friendly atitude,good breakfast, good management for hotel . we looove it ! it may be business or family trip - the hotel is perfect/ is close by to many turistic atractions and in 10 min you are downtown to visit,shop or drink an coffee and enjoy beautiful Seville. Thank you NH Hotel !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

15 min by bus to city centre. Great and very clean room, polite and pleasant staff. I liked breakfast the most: fresh food, variety of choice, very nicely presented, tasty, wide range of fresh juices. Corner with local food from Andalusia was really interesting.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar_7_9_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is a bit far from the city center. It takes about 10 min to walk to the tram stop which takes you to the heart of beautiful Seville. The best thing about this hotel is the reception staff. They are very very helpful and ready to answer any questions about sightseeing, give directions, make suggestions about eating and going out, find train routes etc.
The rooms are ok as regards space, they are fairly clean, nothing special but decent. Toiletries in the bath are not renewed unless all product is consumed, which is annoying. No coffee maker, no ironing board. Breakfast is rich, but the staff in the dining room do not spek english and some of them do not even understand english.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicabianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maisons Laffitte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed three nights, having stayed in similar hotels in cordoba and Granada. This was by far my favourite. It is not a hotel of charm and character, but it was incredibly comfortable, the staff were really polite and the biggest plus for me was the food. There was a huge choice of breakfast, but all of it fresh and healthy, no platers of fried food sitting around for hours. We also ate in the bar in the evening and that was also excellent with excellent service.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola14283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 days last week. Very clean decent sized room with nice bathroom (with bath - good for soaking the feet after all the walking) . About 15 mins walk to plaza espana. 5 mins walk to Sam Bernardo bus station and tram stop which takes you to the city centre very quickly with trams very frequently . Didn't use any of the facilities except the wi-if as part of our deal which we found to be fast and stable. Underground car park at 13 euros per day under the hotel with easy access. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room on 7th floor overlooking the park a the rear of the hotel and did not her any street noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for three nights while at a conference. The room has enough space to work, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom is nicely designed. That's pretty much where the positives end. Wifi access is only valid for 24 hours so you need to collect a new username and password every day. Room service food is not very good, the woman who answers the room service number doesn't speak English and the surrounding area doesn't feel very safe so I couldn't even go elsewhere. Plus the breakfast is not very imaginative and no hot food is available.

The hotel desperately needs to upgrade it's services and staff training to be able to serve the business community better.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise, but I heard sirens going past every 5 minutes or so during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HelloLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anarodriguezsegura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Sevilla, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel in your last stay in Seville

We are pleased to Know your room was nice for you. However, we regret that the Roomservice is not to your liking. We assure you that we take note about your comments to improve services. We are agree with english speaking staff, we are interested on to be better. The wifi is free for our guest, you need only a code per day, and it is possible to collect all the codes that you need on your Check-in in Reception

We would like to inform you that our Breakfast has hot food available on request.

And sorry so much if the surrounding area did not feel safe, normally, it is an quiet area offices

It would be a pleasure to welcome, because it will mean that you are going to giving us an oportunitty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,969 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Sevilla

Property: NH Collection Sevilla
Address: Avenida Diego Martinez barrio 8 | Nervion, 41013 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Central Convenciones)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Seville
#9 Family Hotel in Seville
#10 Business Hotel in Seville
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Central Convenciones enjoys a privileged location in Seville's new "Mile of Gold", just two metro stops or a 15-minute walk from the city's historic center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Central Convenciones Hotel Seville
Nh Central Convenciones Seville
Nh Hotels Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing