We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana
Ranked #21 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A great location, friendly welcoming staff, nice room -BUT the walls are paper thin and we could hear everything from the next room including their trips to the bathroom!
No sleep that night which shattered us for the next day in Sevilla! Which was a waste and a shame

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186338Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Mr Walker

Thank you very much for staying with us and share your experience.

Sorry for the noise during your stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our property.

We hope you recover your confidence in Petit Palace Hotels,

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and found it perfect for our needs. Great location (about 200 steps from the street the cathedral is on) but can be a little bit tricky to find when you first arrive. We decided to walk from the train station to stretch our legs after a 2.5hr journey from madrid. It took us just over an hour with a very poor map, I think we just struck it lucky. We got a taxi back to station when we left for about 7euro. Nice extra was the free juice, water, tea & coffee between 1pm & midnight. The bed was huge but so firm & the pillows were terrible & only 1 each, this made for a cranky pregnant lady! A little unsure about the bathroom, the glass sink tended to look grubby quite quick & Finger prints on glass door. Shower was fantastic though. Point to note is sink has no plug. No English tv channels. And very random was each room had its own laptop, we just used the free wifi on our phones though. We found a lovely place to eat not far away called Pimenton & ate there twice as food was good & it was reasonably priced.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ork0286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Gerente at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your warm opinion about our Hotel.

We take due note of your suggestions. Please, be informed that BBC World Channel is available in all rooms; maybe was a timely problem.

We look foward to welcoming you very soon in Petit Palace Hotels.

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great hotel with on site parking, look no further. A very convenient location with small, modern and very well equipped rooms. No major amenities although complimentary laptop access is available in the rooms. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cittacentro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis B, Gerente at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

Our location is superb, everything is at a walking distance. Our rooms are designed for you to be as comfortable as at home. We are proud of our staff.

We look forward to welcome you again in Petit Palace Hotels.

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The location is great, and in February getting a parking spot in their small lot was easy. We did not eat their breakfast as it is too pricey. There are great bakeries nearby to go grab food. The family room was large and comfortable. The bunk beds work well. The adult double bed is comfortable but the headboard thing is a joke. Don't put anything on top of it, it will fall in to the disgusting abyss behind the bed! The wifi worked well.

Room Tip: The family rooms have actual double beds for the parents, it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipsrhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Online sales department at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest:
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate knowing that your stay at the Petit Palace Marqués Santa Ana has met their expectations, although specific details were not to his liking.
Thank you for your confidence in us. We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We wanted to be staying in the heart of old Seville, and the location of this hotel was perfect. Tucked away on a side street, it's mere steps away from the cathedral, and there are nice little restaurants all around.

The rooms are a reasonable size, although there was no view from our bedroom. The rooftop patio had a great view overlooking the Giralda at night! Beds were a reasonable size, but the mattresses are firm, and tended to slide away from the headboard. The bathrooms were spacious and well-appointed. Our one complaint was that it didn't appear to be possible to turn down the heat, and we found the room quite hot - we compensated by opening the window (I suspect we Canadians might have a different perspective on what "cold" means in December). Laptops in the room were a nice touch, but we just used the hotel's free wifi. The breakfast buffet was very expensive, and we opted to just go to one of the many local restaurants for our coffee and sandwiches in the morning. Although if you want a full breakfast and can't wait until 9 am, it might be worth spending the money.

Overall, it was a perfectly pleasant stay, but nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatthewH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments; your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day. We regret not having met their expectations and we would like to give us another chance for your next stay in Petit Palace Marqués Santa Ana.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon to our establishment.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a hidden gem kinda hard to find tucked away on a small street but steps away from the cathedral and walking distance to many parts of Spain. The hotel is clean and very pleasant has a tub/shower so you can actually take a normal shower..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reid2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear client:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guest’s satisfaction is our reason of being.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Modern hotel in the heart of Seville.
Rooms were clean and soundproofed.
Room itself was a bit too modern in our taste with only halogen spot lights. Also matrasses were rock hard, altought good for back. ;)
Only way to get fresh air was to open window, because aircon was set to heating only. Breakfast was small but sufficient. As location point of view, perfect. About 20 restaurants within 100m radius. Also Starbuck right behind the corner.
If you travel by car, note that parking is through elevator into small carage, and streets leading to hotel are very tight.
Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Petit Palace Hotels and sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location.

It is very nice to hear that you have been here before and you will come back in your next visit to Sevilla.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
#23 of 177 in Seville
1,013 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#31 of 177 in Seville
942 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 177 in Seville
761 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana

Address: Calle Jimios 9-11, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#31 Family Hotel in Seville
#35 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £67 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: EXCELLENT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF THE HISTORIC QUARTER OF SEVILLE. ALL ROOMS ARE HAVE WITH FREE WIFI! Hotel recommended in the Michelin Guide. Boutique-Hotel located in the city center, near the Cathedral and shopping area, from which all major tourist and historical zones are within walking distance: the City Hall, the Real Alcázar, La Giralda... Emblematic building dating from the middle of the XIX Century. The Petit Palace Marqués Santa Ana is a little piece of elegance and modern style tucked away in the historic city centre of majestic Seville. Vibrant colours invade this avant-garde boutique hotel whose décor breaks away from the traditional style that prevails throughout Andalusia. A modern proposal in hospitality, this hotel is a unique way to discover the magic of Seville in style and comfort. They also come with a full array of modern commodities, such as high-speed internet access, and there is also a highly efficient business centre, making this hotel an ideal choice for not only leisure vacationers but business travellers as well. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - Laptop in all rooms- WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop)- Hydro-massage showers or bathtub in all rooms.- Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants.- Two internet points for public use.- Free bike rent ( subject to availability)- Luggage room.- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet- XXL rooms and King size beds on request. - Flat screen TV with TDT- Disabled facilities. - Openbar (coffee, tea, juices and mineral water) More information:- City centre, next to "El Corte Inglés" department store.- Hotel parking- Show room for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing