We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Rooms--Not Worth the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana
Ranked #22 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On our around-Spain trip, my family and I stayed two nights at the Petit Palace in Seville and we all hated it. The worst part were the rooms. The beds were rock-hard, which is actually NOT good for your back and we all complained of neck and back aches the next day. We had three rooms between the six of us, and all the sinks in the rooms were clogged and slow draining. Our shower was actually truly clogged, to the point they changed our room, only the shower in the new room was clogged, too. We had to shower with the water only trickling so it wouldn't overflow. When we complained about the new shower and sink, the girl at the front desk just apologized but didn't offer to do anything about it.

The rooms were dingy and in dire need of fresh paint and lots of TLC. Our toilet seat was broken, the sink chipped, etc. All these things caused us stress and discomfort, and we truly couldn't wait to check out.

Some positives were that the front desk girls were all very nice but ultimately could not rectify customer problems. Another plus is that this hotel is in a good location, near the top tourist sites as well as near shopping and restaurants. However, if you seek comfort and a nice place to rest, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mireille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mireille,

Thank you very much for your help. We are VERY sorry for everything.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

You can check through previous comments, that this is not a normal situation on our property. Everything that happened has been analysed in order to avoid it in the future. We really appreciate your help.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Cordially Yours,

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 1luvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wow - a very good central location and a lovely hotel to stay in.

The hotel is walking distance to a lot of major tourism spots in this city. The hotel is in a quaint area of the city among narrow streets, bars and restaurants. This hotel is also close to some very good shopping.

The bedroom is a good size and there was an English TV Channel. Good wifi throughout the hotel and a safe (and laptops in the rooms). Although the breakfast restaurant is small, there was tea and coffee available free all day. The lobby was also inviting to sit in for long periods of time.

I was on the 1st floor above reception. The view from my room wasn't very good for this reason (and the room was slightly dark) but other aspect of the hotel made up for this.

There was some difficulty getting our baggage in and out of the hotel due to the narrow street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for staying with us and share this GREAT opinion about our Hotel. It is an honour to hear these warm words from a "Grand Critic" member of Tripadvisor.

For us it is a pleasure to check that our daily efforts and work make our guests happy.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Mr. Barroso
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A couple of years ago we visited this hotel with our four kids. We found the location wonderful. We travel with our four kids and need to be centrally located so our walking isn't to stressful. This was excellent. We loved the rooftop terrace. We would often purchase take out food from the local restaurants and go to the roof for our dinner. Wonderful view. Consider paddle-boating on the Guadalivir...lots of fun. The rooms were fine for the price point. Enjoyed Seville a great deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazeltonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Gerente at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for trusting us and welcome back to our Hotel. That is our AIM.

We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed again our facilities and the gorgeous view from the solarium to the Cathedral.

We hope to welcome you for the third time very soon!

Mr Barroso
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A great location, friendly welcoming staff, nice room -BUT the walls are paper thin and we could hear everything from the next room including their trips to the bathroom!
No sleep that night which shattered us for the next day in Sevilla! Which was a waste and a shame

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186338Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Mr Walker

Thank you very much for staying with us and share your experience.

Sorry for the noise during your stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our property.

We hope you recover your confidence in Petit Palace Hotels,

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and found it perfect for our needs. Great location (about 200 steps from the street the cathedral is on) but can be a little bit tricky to find when you first arrive. We decided to walk from the train station to stretch our legs after a 2.5hr journey from madrid. It took us just over an hour with a very poor map, I think we just struck it lucky. We got a taxi back to station when we left for about 7euro. Nice extra was the free juice, water, tea & coffee between 1pm & midnight. The bed was huge but so firm & the pillows were terrible & only 1 each, this made for a cranky pregnant lady! A little unsure about the bathroom, the glass sink tended to look grubby quite quick & Finger prints on glass door. Shower was fantastic though. Point to note is sink has no plug. No English tv channels. And very random was each room had its own laptop, we just used the free wifi on our phones though. We found a lovely place to eat not far away called Pimenton & ate there twice as food was good & it was reasonably priced.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ork0286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Gerente at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your warm opinion about our Hotel.

We take due note of your suggestions. Please, be informed that BBC World Channel is available in all rooms; maybe was a timely problem.

We look foward to welcoming you very soon in Petit Palace Hotels.

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great hotel with on site parking, look no further. A very convenient location with small, modern and very well equipped rooms. No major amenities although complimentary laptop access is available in the rooms. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cittacentro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis B, Gerente at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

Our location is superb, everything is at a walking distance. Our rooms are designed for you to be as comfortable as at home. We are proud of our staff.

We look forward to welcome you again in Petit Palace Hotels.

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
#23 of 178 in Seville
994 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 178 in Seville
4,534 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 178 in Seville
756 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#28 of 178 in Seville
929 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana

Address: Calle Jimios 9-11, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#35 Business Hotel in Seville
#50 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £70 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: EXCELLENT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF THE HISTORIC QUARTER OF SEVILLE. ALL ROOMS ARE HAVE WITH FREE WIFI! Hotel recommended in the Michelin Guide. Boutique-Hotel located in the city center, near the Cathedral and shopping area, from which all major tourist and historical zones are within walking distance: the City Hall, the Real Alcázar, La Giralda... Emblematic building dating from the middle of the XIX Century. The Petit Palace Marqués Santa Ana is a little piece of elegance and modern style tucked away in the historic city centre of majestic Seville. Vibrant colours invade this avant-garde boutique hotel whose décor breaks away from the traditional style that prevails throughout Andalusia. A modern proposal in hospitality, this hotel is a unique way to discover the magic of Seville in style and comfort. They also come with a full array of modern commodities, such as high-speed internet access, and there is also a highly efficient business centre, making this hotel an ideal choice for not only leisure vacationers but business travellers as well. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - Laptop in all rooms- WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop)- Hydro-massage showers or bathtub in all rooms.- Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants.- Two internet points for public use.- Free bike rent ( subject to availability)- Luggage room.- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet- XXL rooms and King size beds on request. - Flat screen TV with TDT- Disabled facilities. - Openbar (coffee, tea, juices and mineral water) More information:- City centre, next to "El Corte Inglés" department store.- Hotel parking- Show room for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing