We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana
Ranked #22 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spent three nights here in June in one of their standard double rooms. The hotel has a great location (c. 3 minutes walk to the Cathedral) and we found it fairly easy to find from the Plaza Nueva. The room was spacious and fairly well appointed, albeit the bathroom doors were fully glass, so a nighttime bathroom visit woke up your partner! The breakfast was busy, but very pleasant and the hotel has a nice roof terrace with great views of the Cathedral.
On the downside, room cleaning happened very early (hoovering outside around 7am), while we were on the first floor and could hear all the clanking of breakfast crockery and cutlery from around the same time, which wasn't ideal.
If you want to buy drinks etc for the room, there is a grocery store ten metres outside the front of the hotel to the right hand side.

Room Tip: Try and get second floor and above to avoid noise from the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ce9173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. For us it is very important to know that your stay was good in general.

We appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our service and comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon again. Cordially Yours,

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

A last minute decision to stay in Seville overnight and we got a bargain booking with an upgrade to a room with a roof terrace thrown in. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean with good aircon. Unfortunately the temperature was 40+ so the roof terrace did not see much use. Fantastic location about a 3 minute walk from the Cathedral and lots of eating places, coffee shops etc, so ideal for sightseeing. Very helpful receptionist who spoke excellent English which is always a plus. When the bar isn't open there is chilled water and juice free and available in the lobby area as well as vending machines. A small number of car park spaces are available accessed by lift to the basement which was no problem although the lane to the hotel is tiny and easily missed it is one-way (like a lot of Seville) and quite narrow. Not too bad though and we found it quite easily with the aid of only a small street map. Didn't stay long enough to check out the whole of the hotel facilities but would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoozNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guests,

We are glad to check that your stay was great and you would like to come back!

Thank you for your opinion and details. To get to the Hotel, we recommend you to ask us for help. We have maps and photos to help you. Also a phone call can be a good idea if you are lost.
Once you are here, everything is at a walking distance. Forgot your car and enjoy the city!

We look forward to welcoming you very soon again,

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was right by the cathedral and some fabulous local restaurants - try Boca - Boca for beautiful breakfasts.... Rooms were small but very adequate and enjoyed the roof top terrace great views of the Cathedral. Finding it was a bit tricky but using a car lift to get to the carpark was fun..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Lindsey,

Thank you for your wonderful review and share it with everybody.

It is very important for us to know about your experience with us. We are glad to check that everything was perfect.

Our terrace has a wonderful view of the Cathedral and La Giralda, from where, beautiful photos can be taken! A good souvenir!

We will be pleased to welcome you when visiting Seville again!

JL.Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed there for 2 nights and truly enjoyed it. The hotel is located just in the heart of the old town within a walking distance from the cathedral. The only disadvantage we complained about was that the streets in Sevilla are so badly indicated that on our way to the hotel we got lost (which was stressful as streets in Sevilla are really narrow). In order to get to The parking we had to put our car in the elevator which was another challenge. However, we made it all safe and then we were able to enjoy our stay. The room was clean and big, the service was excellent so we had nothing to complain about. Except for one thing - we wish we had stayed there longer :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Justyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Justyna,

Thank you very much for sending your opinion and staying with us.

We recommend our Guests to phone us or stop a taxi when they can not find our property. It is really helpful and quick. Also, a good idea is to print previously the way through an internet map.

Once you are here, as you say, everything is at a walking distance. Forget your car and enjoy the city!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked a three night stay at this hotel whist visiting beautiful Seville. The location could not be better. Close to all the usual sites of Seville but also perfect for restaurants that your locals eat at, so missing out on paying the tourist prices. Turn right when you walk out of hotel, walk down and you will find great places to eat on the right. And a must restaurant on the left, called Bodeguita
A. Romero!! Now back to the hotel. Rooms were very large, bathroom massive with amazing shower! Very impressed! The service on reception was superb. My husband had forgotten some of his english medication he explained to the receptionist that he needed a chemist. Not only did she explain how to find the nearest one, and opening times, she also looked up on the internet the Spanish word for the medication, and wrote down for us in Spanish what we needed so we could just hand the note to the pharmacist! Perfect service. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, as there we to many nice places to eat at right on the doorstep. Overall, great location, great service very nice rooms! and you can park your car !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Debbie,

First of all, we would like to thank you for havong chosen our Hotel to stay while visiting Seville. Also, we appreciate you share with us your experience in our Hotel.

We are glad to check that our facilities, service, staff and location have been very positive for you all. We do our best for our guest to feel comfortable. A good example is the help for your husband. To make you happy is our best reward.

We hope to welcome you back very soon, thank you again!

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On our around-Spain trip, my family and I stayed two nights at the Petit Palace in Seville and we all hated it. The worst part were the rooms. The beds were rock-hard, which is actually NOT good for your back and we all complained of neck and back aches the next day. We had three rooms between the six of us, and all the sinks in the rooms were clogged and slow draining. Our shower was actually truly clogged, to the point they changed our room, only the shower in the new room was clogged, too. We had to shower with the water only trickling so it wouldn't overflow. When we complained about the new shower and sink, the girl at the front desk just apologized but didn't offer to do anything about it.

The rooms were dingy and in dire need of fresh paint and lots of TLC. Our toilet seat was broken, the sink chipped, etc. All these things caused us stress and discomfort, and we truly couldn't wait to check out.

Some positives were that the front desk girls were all very nice but ultimately could not rectify customer problems. Another plus is that this hotel is in a good location, near the top tourist sites as well as near shopping and restaurants. However, if you seek comfort and a nice place to rest, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mireille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mireille,

Thank you very much for your help. We are VERY sorry for everything.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

You can check through previous comments, that this is not a normal situation on our property. Everything that happened has been analysed in order to avoid it in the future. We really appreciate your help.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Cordially Yours,

Mr Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 1luvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DirectorMSA, Manager at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
#23 of 177 in Seville
1,011 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#32 of 177 in Seville
941 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 177 in Seville
761 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana

Address: Calle Jimios 9-11, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#31 Family Hotel in Seville
#35 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £67 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: EXCELLENT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF THE HISTORIC QUARTER OF SEVILLE. ALL ROOMS ARE HAVE WITH FREE WIFI! Hotel recommended in the Michelin Guide. Boutique-Hotel located in the city center, near the Cathedral and shopping area, from which all major tourist and historical zones are within walking distance: the City Hall, the Real Alcázar, La Giralda... Emblematic building dating from the middle of the XIX Century. The Petit Palace Marqués Santa Ana is a little piece of elegance and modern style tucked away in the historic city centre of majestic Seville. Vibrant colours invade this avant-garde boutique hotel whose décor breaks away from the traditional style that prevails throughout Andalusia. A modern proposal in hospitality, this hotel is a unique way to discover the magic of Seville in style and comfort. They also come with a full array of modern commodities, such as high-speed internet access, and there is also a highly efficient business centre, making this hotel an ideal choice for not only leisure vacationers but business travellers as well. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - Laptop in all rooms- WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop)- Hydro-massage showers or bathtub in all rooms.- Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants.- Two internet points for public use.- Free bike rent ( subject to availability)- Luggage room.- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet- XXL rooms and King size beds on request. - Flat screen TV with TDT- Disabled facilities. - Openbar (coffee, tea, juices and mineral water) More information:- City centre, next to "El Corte Inglés" department store.- Hotel parking- Show room for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing