We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa Imperial
Ranked #71 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Lisboa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

If you are looking for a traditional Andaluz house, this is the place. Wonderful typical interior courtyards.
The room was spacious enough for an extra bed. The bathtub just seemed like a swimming pool, my 5 years-old daughter just loved it.
My reservation didn't included breakfast, but in the last day we tried it. For 10€/adult is not worth it... too poor.
We went with our car, not expecting any trouble since it was presented having a private parking place. It really has, but for 6/7 cars and it was full. We spent about 20min looking for a parking place. Not very pleasant introduction.
The location is about 15/20min walk from the center of the old quarters where the cathedral is located.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauloSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    146
    49
    31
    17
See reviews for
61
211
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very quirky hotel with beautiful courtyards and plants in tubs and small gardens, everything felt very old and tired but pleasant enough, the bedroom junior suite room 22 was very odd, the first floor was drab and had a wardrobe and a very old sofa in it, then a spiral staircase which was very steep to the bedroom it was particularly unsafe with no hand rail for the first 4 treads and a accident waiting to happen.
There was a comfortable bed, no head board and an old fridge in the corner, the bathroom was like stepping back in time and we found it all very depressing to spend anytime in the room so spent most of our time around the city.
For the price we expected more really, there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room but there was a breakfast room open from 8:30 to 10:30 for continental style breakfast.

Room Tip: Try looking at a range of rooms certainly would not recommend room 22.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

On the plus side the hotel is right in the heart of the old city and the ambience and architecture are great with rooms set around small, shaded courtyards, or overlooking them, with plants, small trees and plenty of comfortable seating.

On the negative side the first room we were given was poor and coloured our expereince to a greater extent. No. 28 was at the back of the hotel and I felt it was basic for the money we had paid. There were a number of problems including missing light bulbs, a tap wheel that came off in your hand, shower head that sprayed everywhere except the person trying to get a shower and air con that didn't work - it was over 30c on the first day there. Although the staff did tackle some of the issues, the room shouldn't have been in that state in the first place.

Once we raised the problems with the hotel next morning they agreed to give us another room and the jnr. suite was 100% better.

Overall while I liked the hotel but thought it looked neglected and in need of redecorating and more thought into the guest experience. Examples of how it might be improved would be the roof terrace, which was a mess but could have been great for dining or drinking in the views across the rooftops of the old quarter or getting rid of the noisy old fridges and replacing them with stocked minibars.

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago - very odd experience indeed. On the positive side the room was nice enough. On the negative side we were the only people at the hotel, there was no bar, breakfast or facilities of any nature (save for fact our room was made up every day). Worst of all we got to Seville about 3pm well after the notified earliest check in time and the hotel was locked up with no means of access at all. We rang the bell, phoned and hammered on the door for about 2 and a half hours until the concierge/owner let us in - only for him to say he had been there all the time. At first we had thought it was closed for siesta but no other hotels seemed to do so and our booking agent was flummoxed. I can only think it had just reopened after a refurbishment but there was no prior notice of this. It has inspired my daughter to write a story on hotel ghosts but was not quite what we had in mind for our holiday.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Macbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

A bit disappointed. This was supposed to be our splurge of luxury at the end of the trip. They did a lot to build the anticipation, with personalized emails in advance of our arrival, and specific lists of all they offer, but once here, we both felt it seemed a bit tired. We were upgraded to a junior suite but probably since the hotel is virtually empty. Never received our welcome drink, or fresh flowers in the room. We had turn down service but they didn't bus used dishes or leave fresh towels, things I would associate with five star. Breakfast was fairly basic. Unless you ask for eggs, they don't offer. The staff are friendly and willing to offer suggestions for local restaurants vs. tourist ones. The furniture in the rooms need to be re-uphulstered. The hotel just looks tired, and you sense business isn't great. You could hear springs in bed but at least it is a real double vs. two singles pushed together like in some places.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellen5181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
213 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We absolutely loved this little hotel in the heart of old Seville. It is a little, hidden gem. It is lovely and in a great location to walk all over the Santa Cruz area and visit attractions. It is a very old hotel with a neat history, but has been modernized and has so much charm. The breakfast was very good and included in the price. The staff was wonderful during our three day stay. They gave us so much information and went above and beyond in helping us out during Seville's "Semana Santa" or holy week on Palm Sunday. They let us leave our rental car parked right in front for the entire day even though we'd checked out.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We stayed at this hotel last week during 3 nights in seville. We were there during holy week and were able to get the room in the hotel with 2 bedrooms on the upper floor and a small family room on the first floor. The entire staff was fabulous at the hotel, helpful, friendly, and willing to get anything for us when needed. The room rate was very reasonable and it also included breakfast. We were traveling with 5 kids ages 4 months through 14 years and all of them were comfortable in our room and in hanging out at the hotel. The only negative point would be that the internet was out and didn't work while we were there. Also, it would have been nice to have another chair or rug on the first floor living area to make it more comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4girls1boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#26 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
#25 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#39 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Imperial

Property: Hotel Casa Imperial
Address: Calle Imperial 29, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Imperial Seville
Casa Imperial Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing