We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and adorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Imperial
Ranked #71 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

lovely hotel... great service... great recommendations by the staff of things to do and eat. super location. really quaint with a cute quaint courtyards. easy to reach anywhere if you stay here.

Rooms upstairs have a private terrace so they're lovely but lugging luggage up the stairs is a potential issue if you're travelling heavy in which case ask for a ground floor room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumbaiK-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We hope to see you son again in Casa Imperial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Imperial
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was a great find - a fantastic old-style Spanish hotel at reasonable rates. Not luxurious but clean & traditional which was just what we wanted. It was very convenient for sightseeing as we could walk to all the main Seville attractions. The staff were very friendly & helpful....overall we would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are particularly pretty. The ones with 4-poster beds would be good for couple...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eithne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We hope to see you again in Casa Imperial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Lovely hotel, lovely people, lovely city what more could you want come here and you will not be be disappointed. The hotel and rooms 11, 8, 12 are excellent and on the ground floor, nothing was to much trouble and the hotel staff are fantastic if you are coming to Seville and you stay here you are within 10 mins walk of all of the must see sights in the city. Happy to highly recommend to all visitors. The courtyards are beautiful to sit in during the hot afternoons or have a quite drink with friends before you head out for a night of Tapas.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We hope to see you again at Casa Imperial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This little oasis of an hotel was a great find. Super position within old town. Gorgeous courtyards, very Moorish, lots of sheltered courtyards ind three stories in our room, living room the up to bedroom then up again to private roof terrace with views to amazing spires, churches etc. nothing too much trouble the barman/reception 'an was watering the garden when we came back from a late dinner and he dropped his hose to rush to the little bar to supply brandy and frangelico in very large glasses, this ensured a sound sleep. Very efficient air con considering the age of everything in the hotel. Would certainly go back although never again in mid summer. 45 degrees is just too hot.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms on ground floor and if you have heavy luggage or difficulty with lots of...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We hope to see you again, maybe in spring with nicer temperature

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after seeing pictures on the internet and we thought it was charming. It was indeed as the pictures showed, a nice boutique hotel. We had a hard time finding it though. The location is hardly ideal, neither is the breakfast. As for the service, the same person checked us in, helped carry our bags, was often in the breakfast room with only one other person. All in all it was a pleasant stay but the service and the breakfast need some work.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyruss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por haber elegido nuestro Hotel para su estancia en Sevilla. Nos alegramos de que disfrutara de su estancia y le invitamos a repetirla!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We wanted a typical Spanish boutique style hotel in the old city with a center courtyard and we found it at Casa Imperial. The staff was very helpful with planning our tours. They recommended a small venue flamenco show and also helped with a day trip to Cordoba. The hotel has a pretty peaceful courtyard with fountain- great place to sit and escape the heat of the sun beating down on the street. The rooms all have unique antique furnishings. Don't miss the roof deck- good view of the city rooftops and cathedral- great place to sip wine at night and look at the lights on the top of the cathedral. The only negative is it is a bit hard to find at the end of the night- got lost a few times but that is typical of all hotels in the old city which are on small narrow winding streets

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smgapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. It would be a pleasure to see you again in Casa Imperial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

What a spectacular surprise. The B&B is a little off the beaten path but oh so worth it. Quiet, clean and comfortable. The whole place is meticulously and tastefully decorated. The wait staff is eager to help out and make you comfortable. Breakfast is genuinely European, fresh breads and fruits with hot coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. The girls at breakfast are there to help you with coffee, juice and or whatever. The rooms come with a small kitchenette and a full bathroom. The only thing I did not like was that our stay was over!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephannieSuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por haber elegido Hotel Casa Imperial para su estancia en Sevilla. Esperamos verles de nuevo.

Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#36 of 177 in Seville
1,632 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#51 of 177 in Seville
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Imperial

Address: Calle Imperial 29, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £81 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Imperial Seville
Casa Imperial Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing