We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa Imperial
Ranked #77 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is rather difficult to rate. On the one hand the courtyards are wonderful, the place is calm and remote despite of the central location. On the other hand the room was small and dark and the bathroom is more a lavatory (we had # 10 on the groundfloor). The breakfast starts rather late (not before 8:30) and WiFi-reception was only possible around the braekfastroom and the first courtyard. Parking infront of the hotel was not possible and the offered parking lot is 5 minutes away by foot (fees are rather high in relation to other 4/5-star hotels which offer underground parking facilities). We booked 2 nights in April 14 at a rate of above 150 € per night which was all in all not really adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We are sorry if Casa Imperial didn't meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. We had a room on the ground level, I have back problems and found the bed very comfortable. Very quiet and dark at night for aiding a good night sleep. The breakfast was more than adequate, lovely warm croissants, fresh fruit, cereal. We would recommend this hotel as it is a good base for exploring the lovely city of Seville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. It would be a pleasure to see in Seville again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We booked this hotel 24 hours before our one day trip to Seville based on availability and other reviews. Arriving by car, we were advised that there was a parking garage for an extra fee. The staff arranged for a valet to take our car from in front of the hotel. The staff was young, friendly and helpful. The room was quirky with antique furniture and bright Moorish colors. There was a kitchenette that we didn't use. The bed was an ample size double but the mattress was quite hard. The bathroom shower was an unusual moorish design with blue painted concrete and despite our best efforts water ran off from the ledge onto the floor by the sink each time. The patios are lovely and the only spots for WiFi as connectivity is not available in rooms. Connections were sketchy at best. The breakfast was very nice consisting of cereal, yogurts, hams, cheeses, breads, coffee, tea and orange juice. We were disappointed that our young friendly desk clerk, when asked for a restaurant recommendation, steered us to a place where we encountered other guests from the hotel and minimal locals. All in all, it was an adequate hotel conveniently located to plazas and accessible to walk to major sites.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center. A wading pool was In courtyard outside of our room but not prepared for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacashun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville.

We appreciate your comment because we can't know some information without trying the rooms ( for example the bed's confort ).

About restaurants, we only recommend places that we visit, so they are completely locals, but you have to know there are more customers asking for this same information so you could meet them there.

We hope to see you again in Seville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I loved everything about this beautiful hotel - nothing short of paradise!
Great Moorish architecture. The charming courtyards adorned with fountains and plants and pathways and arches leading to more hidden treasures, comfy outdoor sofas and soft piped music provided areas of total relaxation.
Although we had only booked a room, we had a suite (no 23) spread over two floors and our own roof terrace which gave a terrific view of the roof tops and church towers in the distance.
Both the bed and large settee were extremely comfortable. Although the rooms are dark with the shutters closed, once open the rooms are airy and light.
As is the case with old buildings, there were a few problems ie a tap that fell off in my hand and water shooting out at odd angles from the shower. However, these we're rectified very quickly by the extremely helpful staff.
The continental breakfast comprised of a variety of choices and the freshly baked croissants were delicious.
The location was perfect, just 10 minutes from the cathedral through cobbled streets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had room 19, up 50 + stairs need to keep fit! but what a room (suite) spiral staircase up to our own roof area ( watched the sun set and the dawn) What a comfortable bed! showering was a pleasure also, heaps of hot water and crisp clean towels. A good location for exploring once you have found your bearings ( actually got the bus form the Airport to the hotel , very simple)
If you want different and luxury away from the big name chains, this is the place to come.
only down side, no WiFi away from reception but hey, you're on holiday, relax!! We couldn't believe how many restaurants in Seville don't speak English but we survived and have made it a priority to learn their language. Don't go for swanky top notch restaurants as we did on our first nights, find some of the local tapas places, most of the food is really very good. In fact, food is very good generally. try the market over the bridge. Mercado de Triana please have a morning meal here. its where the market people eat, truly Spanish and very friendly even though they don't speak English. We loved it, as we did Seville. stay away from the tourist areas to eat, although there are not that many tourists.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank figsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We appreciate your comment and we are very glad to know your stay had been perfect.

We hope to see you again in Seville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

There is no doubt about it, this hotel has an amazing architecture. Typical Sevilla style it is a traveller's dream. BUT, for the 120 euro a night room the beds were just terrible. I have slept in many cheap hostels in my life, but this really was a nightmare. Next to that the personnel talked us into going to see the flamenco show at the flamenco museo. We thought that a quality hotel would not go for commission style tourist traps. We were mistaken. Don't go for their "off the beaten tourist track tips". Because that's exactly what they will propose. Furthermore, basic facilities like wifi doesn't work in the rooms and breakfast is pretty poor. All together: it looks great, but it feels miserable. For that money you can find much better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We are sorry if we hadn't met your expectations.

About the flamenco comment I have to clarify something. All the flamenco places are plenty of tourist because local people shouldn't go to see, so you are demanding a touristic service.
We at reception try to suggest the best places we know according with service, quality and price. When you ask for a suggestion is just the receptionist likes or preferences and it could'n concur with your likes, but we are not cheating anyone. You make your decistion taking the service recommended by the receptionist or a different one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Delightful hotel in a wonderful city. We loved the beautiful courtyards, perfect for relaxing in after a day of sightseeing. Delicious fresh foods for breakfast. Courteous, helpful staff at all times. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 177 in Seville
2,832 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#36 of 177 in Seville
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Imperial

Address: Calle Imperial 29, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £65 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Imperial Seville
Casa Imperial Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing