We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quaint and Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Imperial
Ranked #75 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Quaint and Charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We loved the beauty of this hotel. We had a 2 room suite with a kitchenette - Very spacious & comfortable. The bathroom needs updating/remode and the "pool" was not a standard pool (more like a fountain (?)). The breakfast was simple but fresh and staff was super friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    142
    47
    31
    16
See reviews for
58
205
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dun, Ariege
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lovely boutique hotel in a quiet side street in Sevilla, but still within walking distance of the main attractions. Approached via an arched entrance which leads into a series of quiet courtyards. Very courteous and attentive staff. Bedroom suites on the ground floor are spacious and at this price level quite exceptional.

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montefrío, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very charming hotel, down an extremely narrow street (needed to drive very carefully!). Beautiful, peaceful, gorgeous courtyards, lovely comfortable family room on two levels. Perfect location for exploring old Seville. But the facilities were not what is expected of a four star hotel. No restaurant. No room service. No mini-bar. No bathrobes. No hotel information. Very poor breakfast with no hot food available. There seemed to be only one member of staff in the evening, who was very helpful. All in all, we enjoyed our one night, but wouldn't want to spend too long in this hotel, unless we were only using it for sleeping in!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our second stop on a circular tour of Andulusia. Having been to Seville on a coach tour last year we knew that you want to avoid having a car in Seville at all costs and this hotel is accessible from the train station.. This hotel is set in a quieter area of Seville (adjacent to Casa Pilitos) and within walking distance of main attractions. The terrace area (above room 24) gives a wonderful vista. The entrance is stunning as are the patio areas giving you the chance to relax in tranquility. Wifi is only available in these areas and not in individual rooms and can be a little tricky to access at times. Room numbering is a little confusing and the hotel is not suitable for people of limited disability due to the fact that there are no lifts. Although the staff were happy to help with carrying and storing luggage. The staff were very knowledgable and provided a lot of local information at check in. A traditional house and an oasis of calm to return to after the hustle and bustle of sightseeing. The rooms were large and airy with a lot of attention to detail.

Room Tip: Ask for an accessible room if you have difficulty in climbing stairs. If you want to use outside ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoylifeandlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville, we are glad to know you have enjoyed and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A traditional Andalusian house in the old town. If you want to feel the spirit of Andalusia during your stay in Seville, I'd recommend this. Sitting in the courtyard was pleasant to avoid the afternoon heat. However, be aware that they don't have any lifts. We had big heavy suitcases with us and it was a nightmare to drag them up 3 flights of stairs. The staff was helpful but since it's a small hotel they didn't have many staff, he could only help with a certain amount of our suitcases.
The bedrooms were spacious. While bathrooms varied in size. Our one was rather small while our friends' were large. The lighting in the room was bad though and I don't think the air-conditioning was working properly. It didn't cool the room at all but only made loud noises.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wongsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.

About the air conditioning problems, we have a repair service during the day to solve any incidence. You just had to tell us during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel does not understand the concept of service. They have 3 spaces to leave your car when checking in and as they were full ,they left me to find somewhere to leave it in impossibly narrow streets. They were then going to park the car for me. It was only because a young man, going home from his shift at the hotel on his bike, saw me struggling and rang the Hotel. They then sent someone to show me the car park, about 500 mtrs away. The service of valet parking operates between 10:00 and 20:00 only so if you have an early start on leaving, as I did, they are not interested. They said when I complained about trying to park that it was not their problem. A great help.
The room was very basic despite being a Jnr Suite and the noise of the people upstairs was like having the Royal Scotts Guards staying there. The bathroom was so small that you have to sit sideways on the toilet. All in all a place to be avoided

Room Tip: Do not stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David6052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We are sorry if Casa Imperial didn't meet your expectations.

About the parking, is just 300 metres from the Hotel and we provide everyone with the information to get there, the driving service doesnt exist on the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is rather difficult to rate. On the one hand the courtyards are wonderful, the place is calm and remote despite of the central location. On the other hand the room was small and dark and the bathroom is more a lavatory (we had # 10 on the groundfloor). The breakfast starts rather late (not before 8:30) and WiFi-reception was only possible around the braekfastroom and the first courtyard. Parking infront of the hotel was not possible and the offered parking lot is 5 minutes away by foot (fees are rather high in relation to other 4/5-star hotels which offer underground parking facilities). We booked 2 nights in April 14 at a rate of above 150 € per night which was all in all not really adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaImperial H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Imperial, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Seville. We are sorry if Casa Imperial didn't meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#32 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#22 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
#24 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#41 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Imperial

Property: Hotel Casa Imperial
Address: Imperial 29, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Imperial Seville
Casa Imperial Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing