We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable lovely hotel with very special Moorish-charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alcoba del Rey de Sevilla Boutique Hotel
Ranked #57 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed 5 nights/6 days and we would have loved to stay longer! Everybody of the staff was so friendly and helpful. Beds are fantastic! Breakfast very good with a nice choice for everybody. Nice: fresh orange juice :-) As our flight back was quite late, we even got a late check-out without any complications. Thanks to all, the frinedlyness is a reason to return!

Room Tip: we had "Fernando del Rey", spacious and lovely,but we think any room is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean, spacious room. Very helpful, friendly staff! We would definitely stay there again! Great price. Great breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice. Loved the little cafe just next door.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A charming Moorish-style hotel somewhat outside the city center, and thus a 20-25 minute walk to the major sites. But the Macarena was an interesting kind of bohemian neighborhood that at first sight looked somewhat shabby (but see great flea market, beautiful churches, the Alameda). The room was small, but stylish and for the most part comfortable, although lacking in adequate storage for your things—it could use a small chest of drawers or additional shelving. Bathroom was huge with 2 sinks and counter space. A shower curtain would be helpful, as the shower water did go all over the place. But we can attest to what others have said, the staff (all truly English-speaking, which wasn’t that common on our trip) were incredibly helpful and friendly and went out of their way for us. Breakfast was ok, mostly buffet, a reasonable spread: fresh squeezed orange juice was a highlight. And you could order eggs, but sometimes the breakfast staff’s English was pretty minimal. If you don't mind a daily walk (or bus ride) and you don't need a siesta in between, it's quite nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travelersboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This hotel has a very warm and friendly feel to it, with the staff showing helpfulness at all times. It is very clean and comfortable and the boutique Moorish style is very tasteful. Its location is to the north of the main Seville attractions, which can be walked to, although the hotel is conveniently located for local bus services. Breakfast is satisfactory and set within a nice area of the hotel.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and have an individual style. The shower in our room was made into a feature and was good. The beds were very comfortable.

Staff were willing to help with queries and made us feel extremely welcome. The hotel has about 15 rooms which adds to its friendly feel. There is a roof top terrace (with Jacuzzi) which was nice.

All in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

2 comfortable nights in Junior Suite 'Rey San Fernando' - largely because the bed was divine to sleep on and it was a lovely room to be in. Only potential downside is that this room is very close to the busy road junction and so necessary to sleep with windows closed; not a problem as not very hot but presumably in summer you would need the AirCon on. Also no views of anything very interesting, but there is a terrace upstairs which is probably nice in summer.
Hotel is quirky and individual, with friendly and helpful staff; good breakfast (yes, delicious orange juice and do ask for the equally delicious scrambled egg).
My friend was in the room next door (Aben Baso), also nice but not such a good bathroom.
Its a fair walk into the centre, but the 'Alameda de Hercules' area is quite close, which contains, amongst others, the excellent 'Alijibe' tapas restaurant at no.76 - wonderful food (the best we had anywhere in Seville), and lovely garden terrace (especially if Jasmine is out).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aboutandout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel has an atmosphere that brings you back to the time that the Moors ruled Spain. Breakfasts are great and we looked forward to the fresh orange juice. The hotel staff kindly provided breakfast early for us when we left early for a Granada on a day trip and for the airport. Although it is not located in the centre of the old city it is close to some Tapas bars that serve excellent food. It is also a few steps to the Macarena. The Tour Seville bus stops there and we would definitely recommend taking that as it is a a convenient and fun way to see the top sights of Seville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extratime30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed in this hotel in 2005 on a business trip and loved it then so was very pleased to find it still a great hotel on recent trip with my wife. It has a lovely relaxed style, very interesting features and decor. The staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble to ensure you have a great stay. Our room was large with very comfortable bed and furniture. Location is very good near to very nice church and the parliament. Would definitely visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 177 in Seville
761 reviews
Hotel Holos
#42 of 177 in Seville
502 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcoba del Rey de Sevilla Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcoba del Rey de Sevilla Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Becquer 9, 41002 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#17 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £78 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcoba del Rey de Sevilla Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Andalusian legacy is still prevalent in Seville. Our hotel, Alcoba del Rey de Sevilla, is located next to the Basilica de la Macarena, which keeps the Virgin Mary of Macarena, in the same house where, according to the legend, the poet king of Seville Al-mutamid hid his impetuous love for the washerwoman Rumaykiyya from his father.To face modern life stress, in our hotel you will find peace, calm, serenity, tranquility, relax and rest for your body… and your soul.We invite you to time travel: go back to the Andalusian period, a time full of colors and emotions when Seville (Isbiliyya) was the cradle of Western and Eastern cultures, arts and scientific knowledge, thanks to the contact and fusion of three different cultures: Jewish, Muslims and Christians.You will be surprised by our colorful and impeccable decoration! But we have a bigger surprise for all of our guests. We are a hotel-boutique and every piece of furniture in the rooms and the hotel is on sale. You can buy pictures, lamps, headboards, canopy beds, chairs, curtains, bathroom fittings… everything you want! We are continuously innovating!A wonderful terrace with a Chill Out Lounge will make you enjoy spring and summer nights as well as you can have lovely sunbathings and freely use our outdoor jacuzzi.And the last surprise!!! The best tapas and andalusian food can be tasted in our restaurant, managed by our famous chef Rosita. She will personally serve you the best tapas you can ever eat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alcoba del Rey de Sevilla Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcoba Del Rey De Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing