We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alcoba del Rey de Sevilla Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hesperia Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Sevilla Viapol(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,024
US$919
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$274
US$262
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$232
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vertice Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$316
US$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
278
154
37
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
154
37
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoorish stylefour poster bedromantic roomhot tub on the roof terracetapasminute walkmacarena churchmoroccan feelsunken bathcoffee and fresh orange juiceopen showerla macarenamacarena areamoorish palacethe entire hotelwelcoming hotelcity bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We had a last minute layover in Seville and came across this hotel.

Very nice room bath and beautiful rooftop lounge.

Suzanne was very helpful and took care of our Tapas needs with an excellent recommendation.

Thanks so much!! We where very pleased we found you ;)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we loved our room very much, it was really beautiful and so romantic.
and shower in our room was really great. the best shower I have ever taken.
the staff were very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was really good. Especially Orenge juice.

We were very happy to stay this hotel. They made our honeymoon so special.
We are sure we stay here again if we visit Sevilla again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanakozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my partner and it was the best expereince i could have asked for! This hotel has the personal touch that a lot of hotels lack of. The staff was magnificent!! very accomodating, its a great retreat for couples... The room i stayed at was the Beatriz which is one of the best rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBboston2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the fourth time I have used this hotel! It's a wonderful gem in Sevilla! The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful... and anything you ask for, they deliver! The hotel has some incredible furnishings and each room has it's own theme. The roof terrace is a gem and affords good views. There's even a jacuzzi ! Alcoa del Rey has continued to provide each time, consistently a very comfortable stay for me, with very welcoming hospitality. It's an excellent hotel in a good location!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My friend and I just stayed here, the hotel is easy to find, in the North of the City. It's about 30 minutes walk into town but direct and easy to get around with shops and bars on the way. The hotel has beautiful furnishings and decorations, it is very traditional Moorish Spanish style and the roof terrace was lovely. We had the roof to ourselves and the Jacuzzi was great to use and cool down. No pool but the jacuzzi was great. The room was cool, huge bed, comfortable, two sinks, deep tiled bath, toiletries provided. We loved it. Breakfast is cheese, ham, bread, fruit, croissants, eggs, yoghurt, incredible orange juice. The Macarena church is next door and is breathtaking but then most of the church interiors are. The alcazar is a must as is the Cathedral. The hotel staff were so helpful, and there 24hrs, cold water, wine, and snacks available. They also booked a restaurant for us. I would recommend this place and hope to come back very soon with my sister.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and overlooking the road, it was a little noisy but not too bad, perhaps only for sensitive sleepers. I think all the rooms are beautiful though!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews