We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We spent 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and ensure we were happy. Room was comfortable if a little dark but didn't spend too much time there. For the price and location right next to the main sites I don't think it can be beaten. The breakfast menu takes some getting used to so best to learn what you want in Spanish and just ask for it!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking inner courtyard are quiet and higher floorws give more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axolotl7754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest;

We want to thank you for your kindly comments and reviews about our hotel and the services that we offer; it's really important to us, know truly what are the things that we are doing well and where are our problems and mistakes, just to fix them inmediately. That's why, your opinnion about your stay at our hotel it's always welcome from us. They help us pretty much to improve.

Hope to see you once again in Seville.

Best and kindest regards

Claudio Millán
Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is very nicely located, and the staff on the desk and at breakfast are friendly and helpful. Our problem was the nightclub located right next door to our room (104). The thudding from the music on fri went on till 4am and on sat started at 7pm and went right on through till 6am. we could recognise some of the tunes being played but didn't want to hear them when trying to sleep in a room that costs 99 euros a night. sunday night was fine so expect that the problem with this room is only on fri and sat. we asked if there was another room available on sat afternoon but was told there was a more expensive room available but it would be noisy too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank appyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest;

First of all we want to express our apologies about the sound problem and all the incovenient in your stay with us; for us it's very important mantain all the great expectations about the clients have when they are coming to visit us, and it's really dissapointing read about the problems that you had with the next door night club.

We're really sorry for this problem, and for that, we already started legal measures against this problem, for us always since we open the hotel that we love, the guest, the client and the friend who means the same, it's always first, and we are not going to allow that this kind of discomforts to our guests cut our quality and good reputation as your friendly hotel in Seville. If we have to fight we are going to do it till the end.

Thank you very much for your review and comments, we already know what we have to do with this. Hope to see you again in Seville.

Sending you our best and kindest regards.

Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great hotel, 5 minutes walk from Cathedral and Royal Palace. Staff so friendly and helpful (got us great deal on our next hotel in Cordoba and booked Alhambra tickets for us). We had wheelchair and they advised us where we could park free (with Blue Badge) for whole two days there, instead of paying for hotel parking. I recommend highly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lesleyhUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest;

We and I personally; appreciate your comments about our hotel and the services that we offer. For us, the comments that our clients left in this travel site are very important, and not only make us feel happy, because help us pretty much to improve our job, and offer a quality and a pleasant stay.

Thank you once again and we really hope to see you one more time in Seville.

Best and kindest regards

Claudio Millán.
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

A very nice hotel well located in Seville -- just a few minutes from the many sites, shopping, restaurants and bars. The staff was very welcoming and more than helpful in making sure we had a wonderful visit. They arranged a day trip for us to Jerez and Cadiz which was well worth the time and cost. They also suggested that we take the free walking tour of Seville, again a worthwhile activity.

We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed our experience. The room was decent size and the oversize bed a real plus. While the bed was firm, we slept extremely well. Facility was extremely clean and our room in the back was very quiet.

We would suggest however that management consider adding a mattress pad, fitted sheet and replacing the bedspread with a duvet. It would really freshen up the bed to a more modern standard. Nonetheless, we still feel the 5* rating is warranted.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flyfsh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest;

We appreciate your comments about our services, it was a real pleasure having you as a guest here at the hotel.

Our team is grateful for the pleasant review you have written about them.

Hope to see you one more time in Seville.

Kindest regards

Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My wife and I had a too quick stay in Seville and stayed just one night at the Adriano. Check in was easy and we used their arrangement to park our car in a parking garage. Our room (211) was large by European standards and we love the beautifully appointed room with classic style. The bathroom was modern with a tub and very clean. They also gave us a bottle of wine.
Breakfast was extremely generous. We could order anything we wanted off the menu. Everything was excellent and each enjoyed two cups of coffee. The only problem we had was of our own fault. Our room was really warm and I called down in the middle of the night and the gentleman at the desk was very helpful - and since my Spanish is limited, I was grateful that his English was better to let me know I had the heat switched on.
For the things we wanted to see, the location was really good - although you could probably say that about most hotels in the historic area of Seville. In closing, top notch customer service, great location, clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast - it was everything we wanted for our brief stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear client;

We want to thank you for your comments about our services and the hotel. We always say that a client with a smile at the moment of check out his stay, means everything to us.

Our entusiastic and welcoming staff are happy to read this review because it means that their job is well done, and for me as the owner of the hotel its have been a pleasure have you here as a guest of our hotel.

Hope to see you again in Seville

Best regards

Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife, our adult daughter and I stayed here for four nights in mid March and really enjoyed our stay. From the moment we were greeted by Manuel on getting out of our taxi, the staff could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. Our rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The location is very good, being a short walk from the Cathedral and near lots of restaurants and tapas bars.
An especially nice touch was a complimentary bottle of cava for the three of us each night.
Not a fancy hotel but it seemed much, much better than its official 2 star rating and excellent value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ashburton2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest;

I appreciate your comment about your stay, for me and the hotel staff its very important to know that our daily job its good enough to make you feel perfect stay as you expected. Then looks like that our efforts are reaching our goals.

Best and kindest regards

See you soon one more time in Seville.

Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was very impressed with the staff at the hotel. While the hotel itself is good enough for the casual traveller - the staff really went above and beyond in helping to make the stay extraordinary. Very friendly, very helpful. Its not fancy but it does the trick. Can't beat the location either.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel and our services, for us its very important receive this truly comments because pays our daily effort to make the stay of our friends (clients) as if they will be at home.

Hope to see you again in Seville.

Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,532 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 178 in Seville
1,520 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano Sevilla

Address: Calle Adriano 12, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seville
#6 Green Hotel in Seville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#15 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £62 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriano Hotel in Seville city is located in the historical, monumental and commercial city center. In a privileged environment, is the perfect place to visit Seville, for leisure tourism as business in Seville, fairs, events, festivals, and folk...Our facilities, cozy and elegant, are in an eighteenth century manor house renovated. We offer an affordable luxury, the best service, rest and comfort for your stay in Seville is unique and original.The hotel's decor is classic, wood, antique furniture, marble floors... The hotel has typical patios decorated with plants, that provide most of the rooms, where you can enjoy a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.Hotel in the center of Seville CitySituated between Santa Cruz and Triana, just a few steps from the Bullring and the Guadalquivir River, and close to main monuments like the Cathedral, the Giralda and the Alcazar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adriano Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Adriano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing