We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent -- Highly Recommended”
Review of Alminar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alminar Hotel
Ranked #18 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This adorable hotel, situated in the heart of Seville, excels in all categories. The staff is very friendly and helpful (and are fluent in English). The rooms are clean and smartly furnished. The bathroom amenities are excellent, which is not something you will experience in every Seville hotel as reviews of other hotels in similar proximity will attest. Also priced lower than many other hotels in same area. When we return to Seville, we are staying HERE.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTTravelDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

There are so many places to choose, it becomes over whelming. Trust me I booked this for my first night, and never left. Great location, just great everything. I was in room #21. Very modern, it felt like I was the first person to use the room. Wifi was great, AC worked, even a radio that was a bonus. Last minute online $60 US. I probably won't have paid $100. Can't forget staff was great , and spoke English.

Room Tip: Room 21 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Second time in this beautiful city and second time staying in Alminar Hotel and have to admit it was even better than the first time.

The location is perfect. Hotel a few steps from the cathedral and with short walking distance to all the major attractions. The staff incredibly helpful and professional both during and before my stay by answering my numerous email and phone queries and always in a helpful and professional manner.

Alminar Hotel is a simple, elegant, no fuss, wonderful hotel, with friendly, helpful staff.

I could not recommend this hotel more highly and in fact the excellent service I received in my first visit three years before was a major factor in my returning to Seville and I was not disappointed. The Manager Francisco and Boni were a great help and always available for help and suggestions.

Room was spacious and airy with a beautiful terrace and a great view of the cathedral and for such a central location room incredibly quiet both during the day and at night.

The hotel and its staff are wonderful and they are one of the reasons I came back to Seville and the reason I will return again. I would and have happily recommended this hotel to family and friends and they have all loved it. I will most definitely return.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We recently had a 3 night stay in this wonderful hotel. The location was a few minutes walk from the Cathedral and Alcazar. Our room was comfortable and though facing the street was very quiet. The front desk is staffed 24 hrs a day, and they provide professional service and give helpful advice. Would highly recommend .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moetwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our last minute change of plans and the Tripadvisor reviews led us to this charming place. The rooms were pleasant and comfortable. While not luxurious, they completely met our needs. We easily wandered on foot to all of the featured attractions and other spots. Our hosts graciously provided tips on places to see and eat--go with their advice for great tapas.The hospitality and thoughtfulness of the staff and the accommodations made it a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here for one night in July and I was very impressed with Hotel Alminar. The hotel was very clean and my room was of a very high standard. I booked a single room but was upgraded to a double upon arrival. The hotel is located minutes from the Cathedral and the Bullring and the local restaurants were excellent. The two gentlemen behind reception spoke very good English and were very very helpful and friendly. I want to go back to Seville and I will certainly be staying at Hotel Alminar again. Thanks guys! I promise to come back and see Real Betis' stadium next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RicDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

You walk into this hotel for a block as cars cannot enter the old street. This is the old city. Simple walk to the cathedral and Alcazar in one direction and the city hall and shopping in the other. You can take a taxi to/from the train or take the tram to the bus station. If your interest are in these sights, shopping and dining, this is the place. A very helpful staff and efficient rooms. I traveled as a single traveler and so my room needs were more than met. Very quiet at night. Would I stay there again . . you bet, a no doubter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hermann48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,754 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
824 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alminar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alminar Hotel

Address: Calle Alvarez Quintero 52, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Seville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#14 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £68 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alminar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alminar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alminar Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing