We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”
Review of Alminar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alminar Hotel
Ranked #19 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
haifa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of the historical Seville, close to the Cathedral and Alcazar. The service was personal, professional and accommodating. Good advice about sightseeing and restaurants. The WiFi was free with excellent speed. The room was fully renovated , very clean and cosy. The air conditioning was quiet and efficient. The water pressure in the shower was excellent in spite of being in an historical building. There is a refrigerator in the room that can be used for personally purchased food and drinks, very convenient. Complementary tea and coffee is available 24 hours in the breakfast area. The breakfast provided cold essentials for a reasonable price, cut vegetables could be a nice addition.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishshalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    216
    48
    14
    11
See reviews for
107
450
102
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

With the main attractions right outside your door, this hotel is the perfect place to base your Seville holiday. The staff are very helpful and informative, the room comfortable with good air conditioning. Beds comfortable and room very clean. All in all good value for money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darby150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

If you are traveling to Seville, stay in this hotel! The location can't be beat: a 2-3 minute walk to the cathedral and Alcazar, 3-4 minutes to the Bario Santa Cruz, and 8-10 minute walk to the Plaza de Toros, 15 minutes to Plaza de Espana, and tons of shopping and restaurants all around. We loved our room, which had three window balconies overlooking the winding, narrow stone streets below plus a view of the cathedral -- lovely! Apart from the view, the room was clean, comfortable, and with simple yet tasteful decor. The welcome waters & sodas in the mini-fridge were a nice touch as well.

The hotel staff is wonderful; the most genuinely friendly hotel staff I've encountered in awhile. They chatted with us whenever we came in or left, and were able to provide tapas bar suggestions and directions to places of interest.

We slept well all four nights we were at the Alminar Hotel...a little too well, in fact, since we overslept and missed breakfast every day :-) We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Definitely terrific value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaMT611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Our family just returned from a five night stay in the wonderful city of Sevilla. Making our stay even more wonderful was the fact that we were fortunate to have chosen to stay at Hotel Alminar. The hotel is located on a very quiet, narrow street - very quaint! The location is fabulous, within a few steps of numerous cafes and the beautiful Catedral, and a very short walk to the Alcazar, the wonderful Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Bull Ring. The hotel contains twelve rooms, which allows the staff to provide guests with personalized attention, and do they ever! Francisco and Bonifacio politely answered every question thrown their way and we sure did ask our share! Both gentlemen speak English very well which was comforting to us as our Spanish skills were somewhat lacking. Their staff couldn't have been nicer. The rooms were well appointed, flat panel TVs with several English language channels, mini refrigerators, and modern bathrooms. They were exceptionally clean. We chose to have breakfast each morning in the hotel and were not disappointed - best orange juice ever!
We would highly recommend Hotel Alminar. Our stay in Sevilla would not have been the same without the wonderful hospitality provided by Francisco, Bonifacio and all the staff.
Incidentally, check out the wonderful Flamenco show next door. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jjsjohnney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North lincolnshire uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Have just enjoyed a fabulous stay at the Alminar hotel . The rooms are beautiful and finished to a very high standard , beds very comfortable . The public areas of the hotel are as immaculate and stylish as the rooms ,also , free wifi is available - of great importance of course ! The location is fantastic for exploring Central Seville , set in one of this beautiful city's narrow , winding , pretty little lanes ,a stones throw from all the main attractions . Francisco , the manager , is absolutely wonderful , speaking fluent English with the added appeal of his mesmerising Spanish accent ! He was extremely helpful throughout , suggesting places worth a visit , recommending the best tapas bars to visit and also very knowledgable and interesting to chat to regarding Seville , and Spain in General . All the staff were accommodating and pleasant . I would thoroughly recommend this effortlessly stylish , friendly , convenient hotel , and shall look forward to a return visit ! Many thanks Francisco and staff .

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I am a language teacher who visits Seville each year and I have used the Hotel Alminar for a week in March for the last four years. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the city, close to the main sights and shopping streets. My room had a small roof terrace with a view of the Giralda tower where I would drink hot chocolate and relax in the late morning. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, with no question too obvious or too obscure. The managers, Francisco and Bonifacio are very welcoming and remembered from last year to buy in gluten free bread. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I have always enjoyed staying here and plan to continue doing so.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chimbarongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms and amenities are brilliant. Excellent staff are friendly and helpful. Would like to say big thank you for the hospitality shown. The hotel is modern and coffee wonderful. View from the top rooms fantastic. Excellent hotel to visit the city everything is in walking distance. Tapas brill and Fransisco will tell you the best places to go. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 175 in Seville
4,190 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Hotel Amadeus
#10 of 175 in Seville
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 175 in Seville
707 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,051 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#34 of 175 in Seville
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alminar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alminar Hotel

Property: Alminar Hotel
Address: Calle Alvarez Quintero 52, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#11 Family Hotel in Seville
#14 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alminar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alminar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alminar Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing