We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the old quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
Ranked #25 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
134 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great stay in the old quarter”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I, and 17 year old son and 16 year old daughter stayed at the Petit Palace Santa Cruz in central Sevilla for 2 nights at the end of March 2014. It is part of the “High Tech Hotels” chain. Our room was a family room with a king size bed and a institutional looking, but reasonably decent, built in bunk bed. The room was a corner room with 3 sets of double doors opening to the outside. Two of them opened to small 3 foot balconies you could stand on overlooking the small plaza in front of the hotel. It was quite nice to stand out there and look up and down the very narrow streets of what was once the Jewish quarter of the city. The room included wifi for multiple devises and a laptop computer. The bathroom had a tub/shower that included therapeutic jets of some kind. We didn’t use them. The sink was a bowl on a counter outside the bathroom with extra space. There was a built in desk and a chair. There was also an exercise cycle. There was no easy chair or reading chair or separate free standing reading lamp. Closet space was decent. It was a medium sized room with a little extra space. The room was accessed through a pleasant sky lit court. There was a nice little lobby with more computers and beyond that a breakfast area for a buffet breakfast. The desk staff spoke English and was both helpful and cheerful.

The location was outstanding, being located a 5 minute walk from the big Sevilla cathedral and the Alcala palace with tons of cafes and tapas bars within a 10 minute walk. It is within a maze of streets, however, and it was work to stay oriented. We loved the locale.

This hotel is properly rated at 3 stars. It was an enjoyable stay for us and is recommended by us

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the top in front will have the best views. Never expect quiet in the center of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CletusMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalace, Manager at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review, It is a pleasure you stayed with us and was happy with location, room and staff.
Your comments help us so thanks again.
With our best regards.

Jesús P.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    396
    160
    58
    13
See reviews for
232
437
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location of this hotel can not be beat. The charm of the cute little street, the friendliness of the staff the cleanliness of this modern hotel was perfect. Our stay was two quick nights but would have loved a week. We were not bothered at all by the noise others mentioned and I think the construction is temporary but the value and location are a true gem.

Room Tip: We had a queen bed with a bunk bed for our two kids on the 4th floor. The room was large, well appo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalace, Manager at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Many many thanks for your review, It is a pleasure for our staff and me your comments.
For further information don´t hesitate to contact me.
We looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels.
With my Best Regards.
Jesús P.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is in an ideal location in the heart of Seville. If convenience is your priority, this is for you. Right now the hotel is suffering from its neighbours, specifically those constructing the local church community centre on a side street next to the hotel. For most of the five nights we were there, the noise was bearable. The windows in the room were well sound-proofed, and in any case the construction was taking place in the day while we were out. So, we stuck it out. Unfortunately, on the Friday they worked using very loud machinery until gone 11.30pm, starting again (this time digging up the street with a pneumatic drill) at 8.30am Saturday. The room shook. They even turned up at 8.30 on Sunday! Crazy work schedule. I made my complaints, or rather, suggested to the hotel that they have words with their neighbours, but I was met with indifference and a shrug. That was too bad.

This aside, and the building site won't last forever (I suspect they were pushing to finish for the spring festival), the hotel is a bit tired and dated. It bills itself as hi-tech, and I've stayed in other hotels in this chain (in Madrid) that could rightly make this claim. This was not hi-tech, however. On arrival the safe in the room didn't work (took 24 hours and two requests to get it operational). The shower head sprayed water everywhere and needed to be replaced. The hairdryer in the room, buried under various items, turned itself on (!) because of a faulty switch. Luckily we were in at the time and averted an absolute disaster. The laptop in the room is running XP and dates to about 2004. It is very slow. One of the two lifts was out of action for a couple of days. It's all just a bit disappointing. If you advertise yourself as hi-tech you have to continually update, or you just sound ridiculous.

Breakfast was not included in our booking, and the hotel wanted something like 16 Euros a pop to partake of it (which, if you consider the kind of food you could buy in Seville for that price, is highway robbery). Great little patisserie down the road was a much better alternative. An offer of coffee and free juice is made everyday after 1pm, but the juice only materialised on 2 days out of 5. The coffee is okay.

Bed okay, room more or less okay, building itself rather interesting and bedecked in marble. I suspect by the summer a much more content stay might be had. But for now I would suggest better deals can be found in Seville in this price range.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the side-street construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boddice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalace, Manager at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Regarding your comments we thanks your review because this make us to improve.
I would like to sorry inconveniences caused during your stay, I just check all you say and everything is solved now, even the laptop, we have actualized software.
Regarding the local church comunity center in construction, they would had finished last month but they want to finish its center before Holy Week (next week), that´s why they are working everyday, we talk with them every day and we try the start to work later than they can but the local construction law allow to the workers to start at 8.00am in the morning.
We are sorry to much for your disapointed stay and we would like you come back to our hotel to check everything it´s ok, you can contact me directly.
I stay at your disposal for further information and looking foward your news.
Kind Regards.
Jesús P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here from 15th march 2014 on arrival we were shown our room which was really nice but proved to be a bit noisy overnight due to small road outside. We asked to move rooms and the staff were really helpful and we moved to a room on the 1st floor overlooking the court yard which was much quieter
The accommodation was superb and could not fault the staff
We would certainly stay here again
Seville was amazing, bars and restaurants are very close
The cathedral and palace are a short walk away through the pretty streets
Would I go to Seville again, yes I would and would recommend the hotel we stayed in
Fantastic 4 nights in Seville

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalace, General Manager at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review, this help us to improve and to have a better staff day by day.
We are very happy you spent 4 wonderful days in our charming and nice city
Many thanks and we looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels.
With my Best Regards.

Jesús P.
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Nice hotel . No problem to get an other room because of the noise . Very friendly .
Location very good . Restaurants nearby and very good.
The hotel is right in centre of the old town .
Room in front of the square is noisy so thats why we asked an other room at the

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanEer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Manager at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. I´m happy your stay was good. Unfortunately there is construction in the building in front of the hotel, but this finish in few days.so the noise will disapear.in the rooms with views to the square.
Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again in Petit Palace Hotels.
With my Best Regards

Jesús P.
G.Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Overall, a very decent place that is in the old town area with its narrow, winding 'streets' (alleys?). Price was quite reasonable and the staff was excellent. Three issues: very firm bed, bathroom door is glazed glass with no latch, and breakfast is a flat rate buffet (8 euros). I eat light so I went to the cafe across the street for breakfast. Re: the bathroom, not a big deal for married couples but can be awkward if you are traveling with a shy friend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Online sales department at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking.
Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Even after I switched rooms, due to the heat not working, the bed did not improve! It was by far the hardest and worst bed I have ever slept in...I would never stay here again due to the beds alone! I ignored this review when I read them because I usually like hard beds, but you might as well sleep on the floor. The hotel itself is dark and dreary and somewhat depressing to be honest. The location is about all that made this place okay for the female solo traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Manager at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Julia,
Regarding your review, we would like to thank your cooperation with your comments becuase this make us to improve day by day.
We are happy you liked our location, we thank you comment that.
We are very sorry if our beds don´t like to you, sometimes we have the posibility to change you on a different kind of matress. I don´t know if you change room for the problem in the heating or for your disapointed with the beds. We could solved both things, maybe we undersanding wrong your complaint. We are sorry for that
We are going to work harder to offer our clients all they are looking for.
With my best regards.
Jesús P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,093 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
703 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#40 of 176 in Seville
1,560 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Santa Cruz

Property: Petit Palace Santa Cruz
Address: Calle Munoz y Pabon 18 | Plaza Ramon Ybarra Llosent, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN THE HISTORIC CENTRE OF SEVILLE, NEAR THE CATHEDRAL, LA GIRALDA AND CITY HALL. FREE WIFI AND LAPTOP IN ALL ROOMS The Hotel is an ancient palace from XVI Century perfectly mixed with the highest technology and decoration. Also have two traditional courtyards to enjoy the quietness and natural light of Seville. The Petit Palace Santa Cruz is located in the Jewish Quarter, famous for its charm and small winding streets and close by the typical tapas bars and restaurants and the best shopping area in the city. Seville, situated on the banks of the Guadalquivir River, is famous for its Easter Week processions, April Fair, flamenco, bullfights, great nightlife and landmarks such as the Cathedral and the Giralda. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop)- Hydro-massage showers or bathtub in all rooms.- Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants.- Two internet points for public use.- Free bike rent (on availability)- Luggage room.- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet- XXL rooms and King size beds on request. - Flat screen TV with TDT- Disabled facilities. - Openbar (coffee, tea, juices and mineral water) More information:- City centre, next to “El Corte Ingles” department store.- Public parking next to the hotel.- Show room for small meetings. The rooms are comfortable, functional and modern and adaptable to all your needs. The hotel is without a doubt, one of the best in its range from which to discover and enjoy Seville, whatever the intention for your trip may be; if you are travelling for business you will not find a better area connected by means of public transport. If you are travelling with children we can offer you are special “Family Rooms” with free cots available. If you are travelling with your pet, we will provide bedding and feeding bowls ( contact the hotel for special conditions regarding pets). You can also take advantage of our free bike rent, exclusively available for hotel guests.Our professional staff will be more than happy to help and advise you on the best restaurants, shopping, places of interest and whatever other necessity you may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville
Petit Palace Santa Cruz Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing