We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
Ranked #23 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

At the last 5 days we spent at this hotel we were amazed of the wonderful rooms and the charming crew!!!! The breakfast was nice, and the location was right at the center near grate restaurant and historical satis!!
So as they say in Spanish Luger as todo!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Liron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalace, Manager at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your great review. We are delighted you enjoy our location and facilities. Our staff is always available to help our guests.
Many thanks and we hope to see you soon in Petit Palace Hotels.
Best Regards.
Jesús P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We used the hotel for a quick stopover while going through Seville. It is very well located and there are lots of sites within walking distance. Room was great and everything worked. Pillows were a bit hard though. Breakfast was good but the service was a bit grumpy. The style of the hotel is a little crazy, but it makes it interesting.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marcus-wattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalace, Manager at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Marcus,
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoy our location, facilities and decoration.
We try to do the best day by day and your opinions are very important for us.
Thanks and Best Regards.
Jesús P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Well located in the middle of Santa Cruz and close to the Giralda. This hotel is modern and charming with its nice patio where you can enjoy a good breakfast. The rooms are spacious and confortable with all the confort needed (air conditionning, fridge, laptop with internet access...). The personal is really welcoming and helpful. Definitely a place to recommend for a short stay in Sevilla in you want to enjoy the city and be close to all the places to see.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MathieuC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalace, Gerente at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad for your great review. Many thanks, because this make us to improve day by day.
We looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels.
With my best regards.
Jesus P
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in the Petit Hotel Santa Cruz this week and loved it. It was clean and there was plenty of room for my family of four. The location was very central to lots of the main attractions and walking around the little streets was on of my kids favorite things to do. The staff were friendly and helpful.
They were running a breakfast buffet special which was €18 for 2 adults and the kids were €4. Well worth it seeing we didn't have wonder around to find somewhere to eat. We made a great choice

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalace, Director General at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

We thank your comments because this make us to improve.
We are delighted you and your family enjoy our location,and services.
Many thanks for your review.
Kind Regards.

Jesús P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family and I just spent a night at this hotel in Seville. It's a lovely mix of newer hotel in an old building. I loved the option of bunk beds for our two kids in the room. Why don't they do this in the US? It's perfect. The rooms are a bit small, but overall the hotel is clean and comfortable. My sister-in-law (who stayed for three nights) was quite ill one day and the staff could not have been more helpful in helping her and getting her a doctor right to her room! The location is very central, yet on a quiet street. It's a really good value for staying in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddah007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalace, Director General at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank your review, because this make us to improve day by day.
We are delighted you enjoy our location and our nice family rooms, because this is a very good option for families with two or three children.
Our staff is very happy with your comments, they try to do the best for our clients.
Many thanks and with my best Regards.
Jesús P
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I really liked this hotel for many reasons: Its a few minutes walk from Cathedral and Alcazar. Santa Cruz is one of the oldest districts in Seville and i have stayed in Seville four times now and it is the best area in which to sample proper Spanish living. The hotel has a free laptop in your room for your use. WiFi was excellent, good strong signal for my smartfone use. The rooms are modern cool and comfortable. Air conditioning quiet. They had an area for guests to help themselves to freshly ground coffee, mineral water, orange juice. On the day we arrived there were pastries. Free bike here, free walking tour and free ipad hire. Honestly whats not to like?! Stayed for one night and am confused with the comments on the beds below. Our bed was large and very comfortabe. We asked could we check out late and did so with no supplement. The staff were extremely helpful on all counts. In the words of Arnie: "I will be back"!

Room Tip: Stayed in 116 large and had balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishaMcD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalace, Director General at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Dear Lindsey,

Thank you for your wonderful review and share it with everybody.

It is very important for us to know about your experience with us. We are glad to check that everything was perfect.

We think in our clients and we try to help them.

We will be pleased to welcome you when visiting Seville again!

Jesús P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great experience here, very centrally located in the heart of Sevilla. Staff was helpful and rooms were very nice. One thing to note is that the beds are pretty hard, but didn't bother me too much. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalace, Director General at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Katie,
I would like to thank the time you have spent writing this review, because comments like this are a present for our staff and they try to work better day by day.
We are delighted you enjoy our location and our staff service.
Many many thanks for your help.
We looking foward to hearing you soon in Petit Palace Hotels.
With my best regards.
Jesus P
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,534 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Las Casas de la Juderia
#34 of 178 in Seville
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Santa Cruz

Address: Calle Munoz y Pabon 18 | Plaza Ramon Ybarra Llosent, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £67 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN THE HISTORIC CENTRE OF SEVILLE, NEAR THE CATHEDRAL, LA GIRALDA AND CITY HALL. FREE WIFI AND LAPTOP IN ALL ROOMS The Hotel is an ancient palace from XVI Century perfectly mixed with the highest technology and decoration. Also have two traditional courtyards to enjoy the quietness and natural light of Seville. The Petit Palace Santa Cruz is located in the Jewish Quarter, famous for its charm and small winding streets and close by the typical tapas bars and restaurants and the best shopping area in the city. Seville, situated on the banks of the Guadalquivir River, is famous for its Easter Week processions, April Fair, flamenco, bullfights, great nightlife and landmarks such as the Cathedral and the Giralda. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop)- Hydro-massage showers or bathtub in all rooms.- Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants.- Two internet points for public use.- Free bike rent (on availability)- Luggage room.- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet- XXL rooms and King size beds on request. - Flat screen TV with TDT- Disabled facilities. - Openbar (coffee, tea, juices and mineral water) More information:- City centre, next to “El Corte Ingles” department store.- Public parking next to the hotel.- Show room for small meetings. The rooms are comfortable, functional and modern and adaptable to all your needs. The hotel is without a doubt, one of the best in its range from which to discover and enjoy Seville, whatever the intention for your trip may be; if you are travelling for business you will not find a better area connected by means of public transport. If you are travelling with children we can offer you are special “Family Rooms” with free cots available. If you are travelling with your pet, we will provide bedding and feeding bowls ( contact the hotel for special conditions regarding pets). You can also take advantage of our free bike rent, exclusively available for hotel guests.Our professional staff will be more than happy to help and advise you on the best restaurants, shopping, places of interest and whatever other necessity you may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville
Petit Palace Santa Cruz Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing