We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
Ranked #23 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2009

My husband and another couple stayed at this hotel last week. The location is great as it is under a 5 minutes walk to the cathedral with all it tapas bars and everything.
Before we travelled we had reviews about the beds being hard, they are not that bad and we travel a lot! The rooms are just like the pictures and the breakfast is served in the pretty courtyard.
The only negative thing I can say is that it was noisy at night. We asked for a low floor room as other reviews said it gets hotter the higher up you go. But when you are on the ground floor, you hear all the mad spanish drivers zooming through the narrow streets and people walking around the reception area. We didn't go to bed till after midnight and the little narrow roads were still noisey. So. my BIG tip is to ask for a room oevrlooking the court yard. These are much quieter and just the same. The rooms are very well air conditoned so the height problem shouldn't be a prob.
Overall a Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2009

We booked last minute so got room at a great price. The location of this hotel is right where you want to be. The old centre. Its such a lovely place to wonder about. Tis hotel really is ideal for seeing sevilla.
The hotel has a very romatic atmosphere, our little balcony overlooking the court yard was just too cute for words. Although close your window before going to sleep as breakfast in the morning is very noisy but the window is double glazed so stops this been a problem.
bed, bathroom, tv, computer, all fantastic.
oh but the staff here a very very rude, no greatings or warmth at all!
also please forget about getting the breakfast deal. the coffee is undrinkable and the food dry and un inspiriing.. we loved the coffee shop across the road for a cafe bon bon!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miaandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Modern 'design' hotel, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms in the heart of the Santa Cruz district, right in the centre of Seville, perfect for sightseeing, shopping, eating tapas, and just discovering the city. The family room was spacious and well equipped with it's own laptop computer and wifi internet access, jakuzi for 2, and 2 bunk beds for the kids. Breakfast room was a little small and breakfast a bit on the expensive side (9 euros per person if booked in advance, 15 euros otherwise) but there are lots of great cafés around the area where a decent breakfast is served for 5 or 6 euros. Hotel also offers free bicycles to discover Seville (4 bicycles, so book in advance).

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesTonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Right in the middle of the old Jewish Quarter, this is a well located, well presented hotel. Very close to the main sites (Catherdral, Alcazar).

The room was large, modern, and well equipped with flatscreen TV and laptop with wireless.

Perhaps a bit cold and over modern, so not to everyone's taste, but still a very cleverly developed old mansion.

The bathroom was lovely too, but a bit more attention could have been taken in cleaning the tub.

I found the bed a little too hard, but my wife had no problems.

We did not try the breakfasts as there was a great bar just across the road that did great tostada and cafe for 2.20E!

Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RamblingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We booked into this hotel via Expedia because it had a great rate for a triple room. We thought that the hotel would be a bit tired based on the rate and location, but thankfully we were were proven wrong.

We had a very spacious room with modern decor and a laptop with free Internet access. The air conditioning was in working order, which was great as it was the height of summer.

The hotel is very close to all of the major attractions, but can be a little tricky to navigate to/from as it is in the heart of Seville's old town with many small, winding roads.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DanJamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

The hotel is beautiful, lets admit so. Great design, laptop with free internet in the room.... Lovely. But what is going on there!!!?? Checking, great, no probs. I would have liked that the staff had given me a map to tell me where I was and how to get to main attractions. They didn't but I am sure they would have should we had asked for it. Room a bit on the small side but lovely design. There is air con, but on the 2nd floor the heat is terrible and since the hotel has two interior patios the heat cumulates on the top floor and it is hotter than outside (35 degrees in Sept). I asked if they didnt have the air con on and they said yes, but on the 2nd floor it got hot. The room looks clean, because it is new, but in two nights there, the first one they didn't clean the toilet and the 2nd one they didn't empty the bins. On top of that, and after paying for breakfast (it is not included in the price) the 2nd day we had to clean our table and get new cutlery and staff were nowhere to be seen, no water, no bread, no coffee cups, no half of the selection from the day before. Great hotel, but some management needs. Pitty.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Europalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We stayed there for a night this Aug... and gladely a night only cause when dawn came we could get up straight cause of the dreadfull bed, with a broken suport wich not only made a lot of noise as we moved but also formed lumps and wholes across it. Well, it was very well localized and had a nice enough breakfast, but we won't return.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,532 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Las Casas de la Juderia
#34 of 178 in Seville
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Santa Cruz

Address: Calle Munoz y Pabon 18 | Plaza Ramon Ybarra Llosent, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £67 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN THE HISTORIC CENTRE OF SEVILLE, NEAR THE CATHEDRAL, LA GIRALDA AND CITY HALL. FREE WIFI AND LAPTOP IN ALL ROOMS The Hotel is an ancient palace from XVI Century perfectly mixed with the highest technology and decoration. Also have two traditional courtyards to enjoy the quietness and natural light of Seville. The Petit Palace Santa Cruz is located in the Jewish Quarter, famous for its charm and small winding streets and close by the typical tapas bars and restaurants and the best shopping area in the city. Seville, situated on the banks of the Guadalquivir River, is famous for its Easter Week processions, April Fair, flamenco, bullfights, great nightlife and landmarks such as the Cathedral and the Giralda. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop)- Hydro-massage showers or bathtub in all rooms.- Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants.- Two internet points for public use.- Free bike rent (on availability)- Luggage room.- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet- XXL rooms and King size beds on request. - Flat screen TV with TDT- Disabled facilities. - Openbar (coffee, tea, juices and mineral water) More information:- City centre, next to “El Corte Ingles” department store.- Public parking next to the hotel.- Show room for small meetings. The rooms are comfortable, functional and modern and adaptable to all your needs. The hotel is without a doubt, one of the best in its range from which to discover and enjoy Seville, whatever the intention for your trip may be; if you are travelling for business you will not find a better area connected by means of public transport. If you are travelling with children we can offer you are special “Family Rooms” with free cots available. If you are travelling with your pet, we will provide bedding and feeding bowls ( contact the hotel for special conditions regarding pets). You can also take advantage of our free bike rent, exclusively available for hotel guests.Our professional staff will be more than happy to help and advise you on the best restaurants, shopping, places of interest and whatever other necessity you may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville
Petit Palace Santa Cruz Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing